Business Solutions

2000 Toyota Echo

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

KM
gravatar
Ken M.
2000 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Verified Review

Great little car!

Great around town car. Great gas mileage and very zippy. Also very dependable. I have had my Echo for about 13 yrs with very little trouble. It is a 2000 model 4 door. I now have 123000 miles on it and still going strong!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Ken M.
2000 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2019
Verified Review

Auto evaluation

Great little car. Very little trouble with the car in the 12 years I've had it. Will keep it as long as possible! I like the styling of the car. It has a peppy 4 cylinder engine. Great car for around town driving and short trips. Gets great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHIRLEY H.
2000 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
Verified Review

My Echo

This little car is my favorite of the many cars I have owned over the years. It's such fun to drive! The dashboard is tilted just right for easy viewing. I just love this car! It has never let me down!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Joanne R.
2000 Toyota Echo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2017

Super 2000 Echo

This car has performed like a "Sherman Tank". It has been a solid vehicle since the day it was purchased as a used car. It was 4 years old with one owner when purchased from a Toyota dealer and has proven to be an excellent choice. I will certainly consider Toyota when I need to replace it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Joanne R.
2000 Toyota Echo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2016

Super 2000 Echo

Toyota produced an excellent performing vehicle. This is a 16 year old car that still handles as if it were brand new. It had one owner prior to me. This continued performance is, in part, due to the excellent servicing by Gochee's in Delmar, NY. Thanks to Toyota and to Gochee's. J. Reale
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
Susan Y.
2000 Toyota Echo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2016

Love My 2000 Toyota Echo.

This is the greatest little car I have ever owned,and I have own many. We have two Echos (Putt-Putt One and Putt-Putt Two)din the family. The first was a standard (manual) 2000 Echo I purchased and drove and drove, which now has 350,000 miles on it and still runs great! My granddaughter has taken over it. I bought the second one for me to replace the one she now has , automatic transmission, one owner with 52000+ miles and like new, yes, a 2000. It now has over 89000 miles on it and is running great! I hope to see it reach 350,000 and beyond, too. Simple, dependable, economical, good gas mileage (40 MPH first one, 31 MPH second one), comfortable seats and I like the centered dashboard components. It is no BMW, or high powered but I am totally satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
REBECCA E.
2000 Toyota Echo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2016

Toyota Echo, year 2000

My Echo just celebrated it's 200,000 miles, and it runs quite well because of its regular maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
Susan Y.
2000 Toyota Echo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2015

Love My 2000 Toyota Echo.

It puzzles me as to why Toyota discontinued this car. The substitute "Yaris" for some reason is NOT the same as the early 2000 ECHOs. My first one, purchased used, is still running with over 300,000 original engine miles and has been passed down to my grandson and granddaughter. My second one, also purchased used, but automatic this time, is the dependable, gas efficient, and hard working car as the first. It is a basic car with "roll-up" windows, but meets my needs and wants perfectly!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22386 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores