Business Solutions

2002 Toyota Echo

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)

SV
gravatar
Sara V.
2002 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

Echo that keeps going

I've owned this car for 19 years, with almost 200,000 miles. It's been super fuel efficient and very road worthy in all weather. Basic maintenance is all I've needed to do. It's a manual and very maneuverable. I've taken it cross country many times. 😊
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
Sara V.
2002 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2020
Verified Review

Great reliable, fuel efficient vehicle

I've owned my Echo with a manual transmission for 18 years. It's driven across country many times and been a great highway vehicle, for speed, acceleration, comfort, reliability. I've had a drive belt break and a power steering tube leak but that's it for mechanical problems. I'd say that's pretty great. It's a small car, so if you are over 6', you will notice. It's easy to maneuver and the gas milage was ahead of it's time for a 2002 vehicle. It's handles well in all weather and has a suprising amount of storage space. I think the only thing I wish it had was fold down back seats that open into the trunk for carrying larger, long items. I think later models or other versions of Echoes have that feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
Jori Z.
2002 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

Excellent car!

I love the car. It is a Toyota so the motor is excellent and dependable. The car handles well. I have had the car for almost 20 years and expect to have it another 20. Well, apparently this response needs to be at least 200 characters long. Now it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NELSON D.
2002 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2019
Verified Review

Pro and con

The mileage is great but there are some flaws. Review camera is truly awful. The location or slant of the gps is almost unusable in bright daylight or night for that matter and the dash instruments reflect a glow on the windshield at night. Hate the split in the rear window. But, all things considered a great car. I will not buy another if the complaints I noted are not corrected however.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Alex L.
2002 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2018
Verified Review

A reliable car.

As the owner of a 2002 Toyota Echo, I find this car to be very reliable. It is a bare bones model with no extras but has served me well. It requires almost no maintenance, except an oil change twice a year. It's a stick shift and fun to drive and I am 65. I have 60,000 miles on it and plan on driving it for a very long time. I highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARLYN A.
2002 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2017
Verified Review

Good basic transportation

Bought 2002 Echo as a new vehicle. Economical, good basic transport for getting around the city. Still runs like a top in 2017, with only regular maintenance and replacement of common parts that wear out with mileage. About 22mpg in town; about 27mpg on freeway. Ride is smooth and trunk substantially large for a small car. Current miles: about 103,000. Only one caveat: does not do well in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Coleman B.
2002 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2017
Verified Review

Great

Great mileage. Can park it anywhere Excellent acceleration. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JANET H.
2002 Toyota Echo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2017
Verified Review

This is my Granddaughter's Echo and she loves it.

This Echo gets great gas mileage plus is a high end with all the special additions. It gets my Granddaughters to work every day. Which is very important for these two Cna. It now sports chrome wheels. I have two Echoes in my name and the above picture is the one n keep t driven by me. People are still asking me if mine is for sale.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ANDREW N.
2002 Toyota Echo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2016

good

Not a ad little car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kyla S.
2002 Toyota Echo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2016

2002 Echo is totally bad A**

Best car I've ever owned. Great gas mileage. Cheap on maintenance. Cute. Radio is pretty crappy though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KEN M.
2002 Toyota Echo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2015

LOve my echo

great gas mileage and runs and runs and runs.I love toyota this is my third vehicle and will buy another when this one goes to the junk yard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CARMEN GRACE B.
2002 Toyota Echo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2015

Best little red car in the world!

My 2002 Toyota is cute, reliable, purrs like a kitten-with the maintenance my car gets from Burien Toyota-thanks to Terry & Crew. My little red car is also considered a green car. Low emissions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores