Business Solutions

2011 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)

TB
Tim B.
2011 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

Best truck ever made!

275k+ On this 4.6L and going strong! Bought it with 6300 miles in 2013, and still had the new car smell! Just regular maintenance and a couple of mid sized repairs. Wouldn’t trade this truck for the world!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2011 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Cam tower leak

The dealer has been notified several times while under warranty of the cam tower leak. “Know Toyota Tundra issue” I have all documentation videos and pictures and they deny all responsibility. I call corporate they tell me it’s not a safety issue. How do you feel driving a truck the drips oil on and exhaust header! May catch fire an fill the cab with cancerous toxins with your child in the truck with a heart condition “cctga” look it up very serious! High potential to catch fire and kill everyone in the truck... again per Toyota corporation Raphael it’s not a safety concern. Been brought in more times than I could count they told me it is a seep not a leak and yet I have video of oil pouring out and wet all over my hand. Again not a problem look it up online it is a know issue because Toyota use a silver RTV gasket instead of a real gasket that breaks down when it get hot and no longer works as intended this is between 2010 and 2018 models. They recently changed to a black RTV sealant now black. Too soon to tell if it’s any better. The reason for this long response they expect the consumer to pay over $4000.00 for repair and the sealant / gasket it’s 26.00 the rest is labor. I even called the dealers bluff at Punte hills Toyota and they basically said they can’t do the job it’s too big when I said fine I’ll pay for it. The response was we have to tear the whole motor down I don’t recommend it just keep adding oil till it’s worse WTH is that????? Guys I took it to John Elway crown Toyota same BS Josh Reece unwilling to help Tine Chapman never even called me back after my 5th corporate case being opened. How do you like that $60,000.00 on a truck with extended wart it even a call. My advise if you plan on keeping your truck don’t buy a Tundra. And this was my 3rd of 4 Toyota vehicle’s. I’ll never. It another and I’ll stick with American Ford had bent over backwards for several people I know well out of warranty. To Toyota they lie in the advertisement about being reliable. If I didn’t keep up with my vehicle it would be dead on the road with the issues including the differential they told me never needed service till they drained the fluid and there were five huge 1.5 inch chunks of metal tried telling me they could not mimic the jointing of it on flat road. I demanded draining the fluid to find the metal needless to say they bit that one. People have you heard of a differential never needing service???? Come on they think I was born yesterday??? Truly nonsense I hope you find the write up informative. It can pull a space shuttle but it can’t hold oil. WOW was I disappointed again I’ll never buy another Toyota even if it ran on water!!!!!!!!! They even replaced the valve cover saying that was the issue tech was supposed to be a 20 year tech who miss diagnosed it to spare the billion dollar manufacturer 4000.00 in labor. Eat it you made a poor decision in gasket choice not the consumers fault!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CLINTON P.
2011 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

4 wheel drive truck

I like the color of the truck, but I don't like that you have to drop the skid plate to change the oil filter, my 2005 tacoma was a bad ass truck, and took less than a 1/2 hour to change the oil!! I surely didn't think that the Tundra would be such a pain to change the oil in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DANNY B.
2011 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2017
Verified Review

Great pickup

Really like my tundra xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
Natalia M.
2011 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2017

Agile for a truck, comfortable ride, durable

My 4-door 2011 Tundra has been the best vehicle for around town as well as long hauls. I have no complaints. The biggets challenge is that it is heavy in the front, so I have the breaks checked more frequently. The cab is spacious for driver and passengers, and even though Toyota isn't known for making the cab super cushy, it's plush and has everything I need. Everyone who rides in it is impressed with the turning radius for a truck, and my 6'3" husband prefers riding in it over anything else on the road. I recommend the truck to anyone, and the friends that followed my advice have only been satisfied as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JUAN V.
2011 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2016

Toyota tundra crew max

Very nice and strong truck for Family and work I love the power when I drive around and on sumer I pull my jet sky and no problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Todd B.
2011 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2016

Dependable, excellent quality

Keep it maintained and run the wheels off. Great comfort
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JERRY P.
2011 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2015

2011 toyota tundra

best truck I have ever owned and I have owned them all, some twice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22434 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores