Business Solutions

2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(13 Reviews)

DA
gravatar
Daniel A.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Verified Review

2 tundras

I own 2 of these . One with 215000 miles another 184000 miles. Both are trouble free! One 2010 another 2014 Very roomy with the 4 door and short bed I bought one certified used and second one new. Both are 4 W drive. First one was for my son, liked it so much I bought second one new for myself
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TIM H.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2020
Verified Review

Tundra sr5

Truck is great. Gets better ggv as mileage then I was expecting. For a big truck. I wish it had a hot plug all the time like my old dodge. Just one hot cigarette plug. And as I get older so do my knees a step bumper. Or drop down ladder would be great for getting in an out of box.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GERALD P.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2019
Verified Review

Quality but expensive to maintain

We feel our truck is of good quality but it is very expensive to maintain...Gas is so expensive, we have found this to be another monthly bill. If we had several vehicles it makes sense but not for daily use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Bob A.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

Very Good and Capable, could use some refinements.

Firstly, I have a 4WD Tundra not a 2WD Tundra. This truck has served very well since I bought it new. I currently have about 77,000 miles on it. It is very capable and is a good towing vehicle. The body, interior, and powertrain have held up very well with no real problems. However, the electronics, particularly the radio/bluetooth portions could certainly use some work. The voice dialing system is deaf at times, and connecting my iPhone to the bluetooth system is a roll of the dice at times. Disconnecting, not connecting, turn off then turn on the truck/device to get connected are part of the game apparently. The truck has had three systems since new including the one that came with the truck (two replacements). I think they could take a page from one of the other manufacturer's playbook on how to make this all work. Secondly, the engine in this truck is much noisier than a Ford or GM pickup. I have noted this when riding with my friends in their other brand trucks. Seems there is a lot of valve train noise with these trucks. I do like the truck and would probably buy one again, but I would also check out other brands.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAURA S.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Tundra

I like this truck, but the brakes are terrible. Chattering while breaking, rotors turned and chatter again after a few months. Also, squeaks and noises in cabin when it's cold. I love the response and power of engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Tracy L.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2018
Verified Review

Its a 2014 Toyota Tundra 4W drive

I absolutely love it!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DUSTIN S.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2017
Verified Review

Great truck

Very spacious truck that can be used for many different situations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CLIFFORD DOUGLAS P.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2017

Toyota Tundra SR5 double cab

White Toyota Tundra SR5 Double Cab with nice white fender flares with after market tires and rims
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GLENN THOMAS M.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2017

Tundra

Love this vehicle lots of power and stability we tow a 30 ft. Rv south every winter it's great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT/KIM M.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2017

2014 TUNDRA

Traded in my 06 Tacoma for the 2014 CREWMAX Tundra SR TRD. Big engine for towing, and pulling Fords and Chevys out LOL Plenty of room for the whole family. Love it and recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2016

Awesome truck lot of power and a lot of room for hauling stuff

Been a great truck so far I have always bought Toyota and my family too
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROMMEL C.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2016

Tough truck

My third tundra, I won't change it for any other
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBERT F W.
2014 Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2016

Platinum crew max. Excellent truck

Only change I would make is to illuminate the outside mirror controls. Very pleased with my purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2239 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22418 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7660 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores