Advanced Automotive and Transmissions

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(816 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


CD
Charles D.
Michigan
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/04/2020 Category: Service
Charles said the total on the estimate is $1887 and they price they gave him was $3500. It took them a little bit to get to his vehicle. After it was finished, it took them another 20 minutes to back it out.

CB
Charles B.
Michigan
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Charles said the business wanted to charge him a set price and the job only took 20 minutes.

VE
Viola E.
Belleville, MI
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Viola said the service wasn't that good. She said they gave her vehicle a tune up and an oil change. It was over priced and she stated she felt that the service was not explained thoroughly.

DS
Dan S.
Ann Arbor, MI
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Dan said he would recommend the business for service.

BH
Brittanie H.
Michigan
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/15/2016 Category: Service
Brittanie said she felt she was more of an inconvenience to the business than a customer.

SJ
Samual J.
Battle Creek, MI
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/07/2016 Category: Service
Samual said this business does good quality work but he did not get all of his receipts.

AP
Amie P.
Pinckney, MI
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2016 Category: Service
Amie said she was happy with the service at the business, but they tried to sell her things she did not need. She would not recommend them because of that.

KL
Kevin L.
Ann Arbor, MI
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/21/2016 Category: Service
Kevin said this was an okay business. They were not able to diagnose his vehicle so he had to take it to someone else to service it.

MT
Mark T.
Ann Arbor, MI
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/15/2014
Communication could be better
Asked to have gasket seal on tranny replaced and column shifter indicator aligned. In looking at the column shifter, they determined that neutral safety shift would need to replaced. We had asked for the car back the that day, since we rented a car, but were not told the shifter would not be taken care of until we arrived to pick it up. I guess they started on it later in the day. So, when it has to be taken back, the work will have to be started from scratch. And we will still have to rent a car again. So it will be a bit more expensive and we have to make two trips to get it fixed. We would most likely have authorized the additional work and day if we were asked.

SD
STEVEN D.
Ann Arbor, MI
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/18/2013
A bit slow, but otherwise fine
Went in for a routine oil change and was told it would take 30 minutes; total procedure ended up taking more like 45-60 minutes, and my impression was that this wasn't a busy day for them (I could hear the staff chattering about much of the time in the garage).

That being said, the price was reasonable and the staff were friendly, plus I was able to get an appointment on relatively short notice. So if the staff at this franchise were simply to move more quickly, I would gladly recommend them to anyone.

Displaying all 10 Review