A freind of mine had a 2002 Mercedes CLK with an intermittent ground on the lighting circuit, but I did not have the time to troubleshoot it in his timeframe, so I recommended All Phase. I had great confidence in them to perform such a basic diag, finding an intermittent ground.
Terri told him the diag would be $175, which was fine, and that they'd need it for a day or so. No problem.
The next day my friend told me that when he picked up the car, Terri told him that it needed a rear body control module for $1300, and if THAT did not fix it, they'd be happy to replace the front control module as well, for another $1400.
I used to work with Jerry, Dale and Terri, so when I refer someone, I don't expect to be made to look like an ass. They basically charged my friend $175 to tell him they had no idea what was wrong with his car, but they were more than willing to spend his money guessing what the problem was.
Jerry, Dale, Terri. I want to thank you for making me look like a fool, and possibly a crook as well. That's pretty shitty especially when I thought we were friends, but I guess there's a sucker born every minute, right?
Hi Lee, I am sorry your previous inspector did not see those pitted and severly rusted brake lines, but im glad we seen them and you approved the repairs. Rusted steel brake lines are extremely dangerous and could have blown out soon. I have resent those pictures to you for your veiwing under brakes before we did those repairs. I hope you would consider a better grade after seeing them. Thanks.
Michael we really appreciate you as a customer. Unfortunately replacing steel brake lines for Maryland State Inspection would never cause a caliber to fail. I think you recently purchased the vehicle. Sometimes these things occur when purchasing a pre owned vehicle without knowing any history about it.
Hi, when you bring the vehicle back for re inspection. If the horn is working correctly, we will be happy to pass that item.
We are sorry you had to wait this long. Sometimes inspections take longer than the predicted time. We will do better.
We spent over an hour diagnosing that vehicle while you waited. You seen the column completely dissembled and then put back together. That's what your $100 charge went towards in which you agreed to pay before we touched the vehicle. Our conclusion was a internal defect in the column.
We attempted several times to contact this customer in reference to bringing their car back in. Customer has not returned any calls to address his concerns.
We have talked with Bob and realized lots of information we gave on his vehicle lacked proper explanations. We also failed to let him know we typically wish to show our customers our findings usually waiters, which tend to clarify and back up our findings. We look forward to improvements and our relationship with Bob and his family.