Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

661 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


MS
Michael S.
Essex, MD
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Michael said all the brake lines were replaced in his vehicle. Shortly after the service visit, the brakes began to seize up. He stated that the business took no responsibility for the issue. He stated his brakes were working just fine before the staff replaced the brake lines.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jerry and D., Owners from All Phase Auto Repair responded on 12/12/2018

Michael we really appreciate you as a customer.  Unfortunately replacing steel brake lines for Maryland State Inspection would never cause a caliber to fail.  I think you recently purchased the vehicle.  Sometimes these things occur when purchasing a pre owned vehicle without knowing any history about it. 


SC
Sal C.
Essex, MD
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/25/2016 Category: Service
Sal said he didn't have his vehicle repaired at this business. They wanted to charge him a lot of money for the repair. His vehicle is running fine. The people were nice at this business and he does recommend the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EA
Eric A.
Essex, MD
Jaguar X-Type
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/16/2014
Did not do what was requested.
We took our car here for 3 very simple tasks: change the oil, check tires, let us know what to do with the headlights since my girlfriend was having issues with the brightness level.

We made an appointment, dropped our car off, and after half a day in their shop they completed one thing (oil change)

They called to give me a laundry list of fluid changes, air filter changes, etc (all at high prices) on a 12 year old car. Many of the fluid changes they "recommended" had actually been performed within the recommended timeframe.

They proceeded to tell me that we would need to pay them $70 to diagnose a headlight issue. After declining the charge, we took our car to another shop in the area and after a brief 5 minute visit, we were told that one of the adjusters were broken.

Had All-Phase spent even 5 minutes to inspect what we asked instead of trying to tack on ridiculous fees for a headlight computer analysis (headlights are adjusted manually with simple knobs after placing the car level) they would've been able to give us the information we wanted.

We have purchased our new headlights and will be going elsewhere. I had decided on trying this shop based on good reviews, but cannot patronize a business that would write up estimates charging half an hour for changing air filters or an hour for inspecting a headlight. Very questionable, and I felt like our visit was more about a sales pitch, and not an honest recommendation for a new customer that had a safety concern.
Jerry and D., Owners from All Phase Auto Repair responded on 12/17/2014

This customer was looking for free diagnostics from us.  He brought his own oil for the oil change.  We normally dont use customers parts.  But I made an exception here.  He owns a Jaguar that has never been maintained by any means.  You have enter the car through the passenger door to start things off.  The car is unsafe to drive.  It shouldnt be on the road.  We did our free courtesy inspection.  Gave him a list of things the car needs.  He said he would rather buy a new car than put any money into it.  He wanted to know how bright the headlights were along with getting them aligned.  He declined a headlamp alignment charge.  The proper way to do the alignment takes almost an hour to do on our computer headlight machine.  This was the starting point to figure out what the candlepower is and if the adjusters work.  We are sorry we couldnt do all the free work that he was looking for.  The customer declined all repairs.  I wasnt surprised after seeing the condition of his car.  He needs to give his car some attention sooner than later. 


KP
Kimberly P.
Essex, MD
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/21/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said the service was okay. He was overcharged for the repairs and did not know until after he paid the bill. He asked to have the tires taken off so he could inspect his vehicle but he was never told he was going to be charged $45 to have the tires removed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jerry and D., Owners from All Phase Auto Repair responded on 10/27/2014

We informed the customer his wheel lock was missing.  We advised him we could remove locks and it would take additional time.  The customer gave us permission to remove wheel locks after explaining what needs to be done.  Our tech spent 1.5 hours removing customer wheel locks using multiple removal tools.  We charged the customer .5 hour in labor.  We took a loss on the job trying to help the customers problem.  Customer was aware of the situation the whole time.  


LJ
Leon J.
Essex, MD
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/23/2014
outrageous labor charges
Great work done3 but the prices they charge are absolutely rediculous they charge at the minimum $150 more than anybody else3 ive called to get a quote from for the same thing. I will not be returning there at all

WS
William S.
Saturn SL1
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/15/2014 Category: Service
William said this business is super expensive and he probably won't go there anymore.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jerry and D., Owners from All Phase Auto Repair responded on 01/21/2014

We talked to customer after survey call for service work on vehicle. Customer stated our prices were high, however, he does trust our work and will continue coming for quality service, we also reminded customer our service  prices and warranty beats even local Dealerships.


CN
Cheryl N.
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/28/2013 Category: Service
Cheryl said that she believes the business took advantage of her because she is a woman. She brought her vehicle into a different facility and they charged $800 less than this business charged her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.