Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

541 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


BB
BRUCE B.
La Crescenta Montrose, CA
Mazda 5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/10/2014
Very friendly people
They did a good job on my car; however, I think the charge was too high.
Juan F. G. from Allstate Auto Repair responded on 04/16/2014

Hello Bruce,

  Thank you for coming and trusting your vehicle with us. I also wanted thank you for your expressions and recommending us. I do appreciate your concern about controlling auto service costs, believe me i know every dollar is important. I want you to know that my pricing is calculated to only cover my costs and allow me a fair profit along with being able to provide one of the best warranties in town, nothing more. So again Bruce thank you for being a loyal customer and we look foward to serving you for many years.

Yours Truly
Juan Guerra


BG
Bruce G.
La Crescenta Montrose, CA
Pontiac Firebird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2014 Category: Service
Bruce said he was referred to the business by a friend. He found them to be reasonable, do good work and he said he is very happy with their service. He will be bringing them more work soon.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
APHRODITTE R.
Los Angeles, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2014
Location, service
Andrew is extremely helpful and very knowledgeable.

DS
DOROTHY S.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2014
Service review
Friendly and timely service
Fair prices
Thorough review of service needs

SH
STEVE H.
La Cañada Flintridge, CA
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2014
Superb work at reasonable prices
Juan, Andrew and the mechanics are rock stars in my opinion. I have been coming here for seven years and have never been disappointed with the quality and integrity of this shop. Quality work at fair prices. Thanks guys.

MH
MARCELINO H.
Los Angeles, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2014
Attention to details
Always good service.

ES
Eric S.
California
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/31/2014 Category: Service
Eric said the business called him and they talked about the aggressiveness of trying to sell him a radiator or belts and apologized.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/31/2014 Category: Service
Eric said this business suggested he have some work done to his vehicle that he did not think he needed. They told him he needed a new radiator and all he needed was coolant so they added some. They told him his belts were old and bad but when he asked them if they checked them they said no. That was strange for them not to check but tell him that because it is a big cost. He did not have any of it done and all they did was replace his headlight and wipers. He would not recommend them due to the reasons just stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Juan F. G. from Allstate Auto Repair responded on 04/16/2014

Hi Eric
  Thanks for the review and also taking time to talk to me about what seemed to be a miscommunication of what might be a cause to low coolant and a need to first perform a coolant pressure test to see if there is a leak. Like we talked about we are always looking for ways to improve our service to our customers like our new 3yr 36k miles nationwide warranty. I know your vehicle reliance and safety is important to you so we again thank you for allowing us to be a part of that.

Andrew


AT
ANGEL T.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2014
Juan, you do a great job! Trustworthy, I've been taking all my car in your shop for the last 10 years!
All state is reliable, been taking my car here for years...

HV
HUMBERTO V.
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2014
Good work
Customer for lifw

GM
Garen M.
La Crescenta Montrose, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2014 Category: Service
Garen said the business was a fast and they had courteous service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TL
Toni L.
La Crescenta Montrose, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2014 Category: Service
Toni said they are the best. They are friendly and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
John B.
La Crescenta Montrose, CA
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2014 Category: Service
John said the business is really good. They helped out on a few tricky things that were going on with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Danny G.
CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2014
Great Customer Service and Quality Repairs
I have been bringing my cars to Allstate for many years. Juan, Andrew and the entire staff are the best. They are just really nice people. As a customer, you can rest assured they will be honest, upfront, and informative regarding any service or repair your vehicle may need.

ST
STEPHENS T.
BMW 318i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2014
Better Qualilty, Lower Price Than Dealers!
We have switched all of our cars (a BMW, a Jaguar and a Toyota) to Allstate. They have consistently provided us with better quality at a lower cost!

GE
Gery E.
Fresno, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2014 Category: Service
Gery said they seemed honest and were prompt.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Martin T.
Los Angeles, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2014 Category: Service
Martin said everything went well and it was very satisfactory. He had no problems at all.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NS
Noel S.
La Crescenta Montrose, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2014 Category: Service
Noel said this is a trustworthy, no pressure business. She said she is very happy and pleased with the service they provide.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GR
GLORIA R.
La Crescenta Montrose, CA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2014
everyone is about saftey and great service to customers.
The best part, as an Allstate customer, is knowing and feeling that their main interest is best quality service,repairs, and safety. Allstate associates are hard working, precise/accurate, very knowledgeable and glad they are just conveniently around the corner! THANKS GUYS!!! Cordially, your biggest Fan!
Juan F. G. from Allstate Auto Repair responded on 04/16/2014

Thank you Gloria, we are glad to be here for you.


BD
BOB D.
La Crescenta Montrose, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2014
Honesty
I appreciate the upfront approach. I am never pushed to purchase something I don't want. I am advised of what I might need.

JF
JEFF F.
Los Angeles, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2014
Service
I had a very good experience at Allstate Auto Repair. The service advisor, Andrew was very informative and frank and courteous. He worked with me on my budget. The problem with my 2004 Chev Tahoe was one of those maddening intermittent problems that defied diagnosis. You know, the one that happens to you but never to the mechanic. But John, one of their best mechanics zeroed in on the problem and nailed it! No more "check engine light". I would recommend Allstate Auto Repair to everybody. I believe they have integrity and are honest and strive to be fair. (And they succeed).

Displaying Review 521 - 540 of 541 in total