Am - Pm Automotive Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(899 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


BB
Beth B.
Minnesota
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Beth said she was well pleased. She got a thorough explanation of what they did, they were helpful, and they did what they said they were going to do. She stated she was impressed with how nice and neat everything was, with everything being comfortable. They also gave her a her a loaner vehicle.

MH
Mimi H.
Shoreview, MN
Toyota Prius c
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Mimi said this was the best experience for her.

GB
Gino B.
Dellwood, MN
Mazda MX-6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Gino said the business was honest and thorough. He felt comfortable with what they had to tell him. He appreciates how nice they were. They one thing is He wished they would have told him the cost of everything before completion.

DH
Dan H.
Minnesota
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Dan said the service was good and timely.

GS
Glenn S.
Dellwood, MN
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Glenn said he would recommend this business for service.

RS
RODNEY S.
Saint Paul, MN
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018
HONEST
Zach is always happy, honest and reliable. The owners know how to treat their employees and it shows. this is a great place for repairs.

GJ
Greg J.
Dellwood, MN
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Greg said the business always does a good job.

NS
Nick S.
Saint Paul, MN
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Nick said the service was quick and the customer service was good.

LJ
LINDSY J.
Dellwood, MN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/27/2018
Overpriced
Very quality work. Labor very very expensive. They had a loaner car which was nice however I could have taken it somewhere else and paid 400 less. Rip off. I'll get my work done elsewhere next time. Bad decision but hey they get ya and rip ya. They told me 105 per hour for labor. Bullshit. Industry standard is 90 bux an hour. Quality work but I will not be back. Rip off.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 09/28/2018

Hello Lindsy,

I’m the manager of AM PM AUTO. To say we are overpriced and ripping you off and to not compare estimates isn't really fair. Usually what we find when comparing is that other estimate is missing diagnostics, alignments and are usually using cheaper, poorer quality parts. This can be why there is a price difference, we do try and give you the best service at the best price with a full 2 year 24,000 mile nationwide warranty on the labor and the ball joints have a 5 year part warranty. Saying that we “got you and ripped you” doesn’t make any sense, we gave you the choice, and you could have said no and returned the loaner and picked up the truck. But you gave us the go to repair the truck. Or you could have brought us the estimate sheet from the other shop to compare so we could have found the price difference and then explain way & come to a resolution that is fair. We are sorry for any misunderstanding that this may have caused.


CW
CLIFF W.
Saint Paul, MN
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2018
Suspension Repair
I've generally had very good service and quality of work with AM-PM. I recently had new struts and a brake job done on my car. It was more expensive than I thought it should be. My impression from past work was there was a good value and excellent quality work done here.

Unfortunately, my recent experience was somewhat disappointing. The struts installed a couple of months ago failed and had to be replaced. It was done under warranty, but the fact that these parts failed in a very short time.

EE
ELMER E.
Shoreview, MN
Mazda CX-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018
Easy repair
Gregor took care of the window problem in a few minutes. Thanks.

AD
Anthony D.
Dellwood, MN
GMC Sierra 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said he was very happy with the service.

JW
James W.
Dellwood, MN
GMC Sierra 3500 Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
James said they were very personable. They carefully explain the repairs and why they were needed. He stated he would definitely use them again.

LB
Luanne B.
Minneapolis, MN
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Luanne said the business was very fast with the repair work.

TW
Tom W.
Saint Paul, MN
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Tom said this facility's customer service is impeccable and the work turned out great.