Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

842 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5rating 2.6rating 2.6rating 2.6
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


SB
Sheri B.
Mendota, MN
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Sheri said the staff don't know how to explain things.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 01/29/2019

Sheri, We apologize that we fell short of your expectations.  We appreciate this feedback as it helps us continue to strive for better customer service. Please feel free to contact the office so we may have the opportunity to make this right. 
Main Office 651-426-0462 
Email ampmauto11@gmail.com
Thank you for your time!


LJ
LINDSY J.
Dellwood, MN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/27/2018
Overpriced
Very quality work. Labor very very expensive. They had a loaner car which was nice however I could have taken it somewhere else and paid 400 less. Rip off. I'll get my work done elsewhere next time. Bad decision but hey they get ya and rip ya. They told me 105 per hour for labor. Bullshit. Industry standard is 90 bux an hour. Quality work but I will not be back. Rip off.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 09/28/2018

Hello Lindsy,

I’m the manager of AM PM AUTO. To say we are overpriced and ripping you off and to not compare estimates isn't really fair. Usually what we find when comparing is that other estimate is missing diagnostics, alignments and are usually using cheaper, poorer quality parts. This can be why there is a price difference, we do try and give you the best service at the best price with a full 2 year 24,000 mile nationwide warranty on the labor and the ball joints have a 5 year part warranty. Saying that we “got you and ripped you” doesn’t make any sense, we gave you the choice, and you could have said no and returned the loaner and picked up the truck. But you gave us the go to repair the truck. Or you could have brought us the estimate sheet from the other shop to compare so we could have found the price difference and then explain way & come to a resolution that is fair. We are sorry for any misunderstanding that this may have caused.


CS
Conrad S.
Saint Paul, MN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Conrad said he was not overly impressed nor was he really disappointed with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
James H.
White Bear Lake, MN
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/12/2017 Category: Service
James said this business took a bit longer than promised.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 05/15/2017

James
I am turely sorry about this. We have had sickness problems with the team and family issues that have caused issues with flow. I do know this is not your problem so i hope it helps with understanding why this happened. We are are making changes to make these problems no longer will happen.
Thank you very much.
Greg 


MH
Matt H.
Forest Lake, MN
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/12/2017 Category: Service
Matt said the business provides good, fast service. He said he would recommend this business to others but he would warn them about the high prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 05/05/2017

As usual it seams like when price if you buy the part yourself ,please check to see the cost for the tools it takes to do the repair also and someone that can help if you have a problem .this is the part that no one consiters .like go out for dinner you could buy the food cheaper at the store and cook it yourself as well but when going to it is higher also. so with this being said we will not be lower then doing it yourself . thank you  for the information i hope this helps.


JG
Jeff G.
Saint Paul, MN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/17/2016 Category: Service
Jeff said he spent $1,500 at the business and he still had to take his vehicle back to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 02/19/2016

THANK YOU JEFF FOR YOUR HELP IN THIS MATTER LET US KNOW HOW WE CAN MAKE A BETTER UNDERSTANDING IN OWR PROCESS. THANK YOU AGAIN


BC
Breanna C.
Grand Forks, ND
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/17/2016 Category: Service
Breanna said that an employee at this business that was running the front desk had a bad attitude.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 02/19/2016

BREANNE, I AM TRULY SORRY TO HEAR THIS BUT IF YOU COULD HELP ME UNDERSTAND WHAT OR HOW THINGS SIAD SO I CAN FIX THIS PROBLEM// GREG


PT
Paul T.
Saint Paul, MN
BMW 740i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/11/2015 Category: Service
Paul said the business took two days to repair his vehicle. Things did not go the way he expected and their prices were average.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CJ
CRYSTAL J.
White Bear Lake, MN
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2015
DON'T SEND A TEENAGER
My teenager went in to get a tire leak fixed. She had a 20.00 off coupon. They said they had to balance them and charged her 40.00 much more than I was ever charged when I went there.

MN
MARK N.
White Bear Lake, MN
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/25/2014
ampm
A little more expensive than we planned on.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 04/28/2014

We contacted Mark, to see if it the issue on the price was with the labor, part, or both. We talked with Mark and he said he was comparing this repair to a similar repair that he had gotten done a few years back.  He had some time to think about it and he said that he was okay with the pricing.  He just forgot that pricing has changed since the last time he was in.  We also checked to see if he had any other recommendations for us, he could not think of anything at the time so we let him know if he does think of any improvements that we can make to feel free to call us or e-mail us at any time.  Thank you Mark for coming in and we look forward to helping you with any of your automotive needs.


FS
FRANK S.
White Bear Lake, MN
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/06/2014
Great Service
It was a great experience accept some inconsistencies with what I was told on price and the actual bill once I got there to pick up the vehicle. Personnel is stellar and great people to work with.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 03/07/2014

Thank you Frank, First of all for bringing you vehicle to us and
trusting us to provide for your automotive needs, and second for bringing the Inconsistencies to our attention.  We appreciate you and your honesty on letting us know how your experience was.  So the next time you come, it will be a better experience for you. Feel free to let us know if there is anything else we can do to better serve you and your vehicle in the future.


RM
Ryan M.
Minnesota
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2014 Category: Service
Ryan said the business offered $20 off of his next service appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/26/2014 Category: Service
Ryan said he had to wait two hours to be seen, even though he had an appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 03/03/2014

We contacted Ryan and gave our sincerest apologize for the long wait.  We also thanked him for his patience with us.  The oil that was needed for his vehicle, (which we normally have in stock,) was out.  The unfortunately long wait was do to the our supplier having to rush out more.  We also addressed with our supplier that we should not have run out in the first place and when one of our guests is waiting there delivery needs to be much faster.  Ryan again we thank you for coming, and look forward to serving you better in the future.


RH
Richard H.
Minnesota
Cadillac Brougham
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2014 Category: Service
Richard said they have instituted measures to prevent returning vehicles without gas or windshield washer fluid. He added the mechanic was adequate for his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/22/2014 Category: Service
Richard said they made it so he could pick his vehicle up on Saturday, pay the bill, and drive home. The bill was more than the last quote they gave him. He said when he drove his vehicle he noticed that there was no gas in it and it was out of windshield wiper fluid.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 01/27/2014

Contacted Richard and thanked him for bringing these issues to our attention.  If he had not, we never would have known.  We addressed the issues about pricing with our service advisers to be sure that out guests are always kept informed on price and work being done, also addressed issue with the windshield washer fluid with our technicians that this is a simple issue that should not have been missed.  Also apologized to Richard about the fuel that we had added 3-4 gallons of gas four different times to try and make it till he was able to pick up the vehicle and only charged him for the first four gallons that we put in.


DN
DON N.
Roseville, MN
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2013
Very friendly and through
Except for the time 1and1/2 hrs spent getting the oil change and lube I was satisfyed

GH
Gary H.
White Bear Lake, MN
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/22/2013 Category: Service
Gary said the business only took care of one of the two things they were asked to do. He stated they fixed his front end, but did not address the vibration his vehicle has at 70 miles per hour. He would not recommend this business due to the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EW
Elaine W.
St Paul, MN
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2012 Category: Service
Elaine said she feels she does not know what is going on with her vehicle anymore. She said she called the business a month ago to ask about what exactly was wrong with her vehicle. They never called her back. She said she is going to take her vehicle to another mechanic to see what is wrong with it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CK
Chris K.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/02/2012 Category: Service
Chris said this business tried to get him to spend $3,000 to get his car fixed. He ended up spending $1,200. He chose not to elaborate. He was told he would receive a call from this business the next morning but they did not call. The representative left a dirty floor mat in his vehicle. He did say they were nice people who did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.