Amwell Automotive Inc.


Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

714 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 21 hours ago
Patrick E. ReScore Review on 12/21/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Awesome service "
Great customer service
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 3
Service Date: 12/15/2015
Review Created: 12/16/2015 09:34 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Awesome service "
Great customer service
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 3
Service Date: 12/15/2015
Review Created: 12/16/2015 09:34 PM
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 12/21/2015

Good morning Pat, Thank you for the kind review. We spoke on the phone and confirmed the no response to the recommendation was accidental. I appreciate the correction, thanks you for being such great clients, have a Merry Christmas, Kevin

Jason L. ReScore Review on 09/18/2013
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jason said this business fixed all his issues.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2013
Review Created: 09/13/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Jason said he had to bring the vehicle back twice. The air compressor still wasn't fixed. He wouldn't recommend the business based on this experience.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2013
Review Created: 09/13/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 09/16/2013

I called Jason to discuss the problems he expierenced (I have not recieved a call back so far) We originally installed a air conditioner compressor clutch March of 2012, there was a problem with the clutch March of 2013 we corrected under warranty. Jason never called back after with any concerns. I worked with Jason due to financial issues and did not recieve final payment until recently. I am disappointed in the low rating and wish Jason would of reached out to us with concerns there was plenty of oppurtunity since I spoke with him several times in attempt to obtain payment.

Pat P. ReScore Review on 05/28/2013
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rescore"
You guys are always 5 star for me.
Vehicle: GMC Suburban
Service Date: 05/22/2013
Review Created: 05/25/2013 02:18 PM

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Outstnding service"
Thanks for another service on my ageing fleet.
Vehicle: GMC Suburban
Service Date: 05/22/2013
Review Created: 05/25/2013 02:18 PM
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 05/28/2013
Pat as per our phone conversation you were very happy with our service. The one star was meant to be five, thanks for updating the listing have a wonderful day, Kevin
Joe P. ReScore Review on 01/17/2013
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said his initial dissatisfaction was just a little slip up by this business. He screened it out with Kevin and everything is fine now. He has been going to this business for a long time and they do a great job. He is very satisfied.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2013
Review Created: 01/11/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Joe said they forgot to tighten the lug nuts on his rear tires.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2013
Review Created: 01/11/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 01/16/2013
Joe did return after the last repair due to noise from the rear tires. The aftermarket wheels on his Jeep did not seat properly and allowed the lug nuts to loosen. We prompty retorqued and confirmed proper seating of the wheels. I spoke with Joe today to be certain no additional problems have occured. I advised Joe that any time his wheels are off in the future we will retorque after a road test to prevent any future issues.
Jen B. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly recommend "
Excellent customer service. Everyone greeted you with a smile and went out of their way to help you out.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/18/2017 05:07 AM
Barbara B. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Barb braun oil change "
Excellent service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/15/2017 06:43 AM
Jeffrey S. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the job gets done right and the price is not bad "
5
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/11/2017 01:04 PM
Leslie P. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Service "
Great service and everyone is pleasant! Would always recommend Amwell Automotive.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/09/2017 01:31 PM
Pat P. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As usual, unusual great service."
Yukon is running well again. Also appointment set for work that will keep it running well.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/09/2017 06:59 AM
John D. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Vehicle"
Communication with vehicle owner about upcoming service needs and expenses
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/09/2017 06:53 AM
Jacqueline S. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jackie Sansone"
Courteous, accommodating, high-quality service, convenience
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/09/2017 06:39 AM
Ray B. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Electrical Repair"
The work was done quickly, professionally, and correctly.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/05/2017 07:13 AM
Shawn D. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"conundrum of the clunky muffler"
you guys are the best...I will keep it simple. Oh...and thank you for the cool key chain!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/03/2017 07:18 AM
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

Wow, That's a first we have never solved any ones conundrum glad we could help. 

www.amwellautomotive.com

Kenneth H. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota 4 Runner, 211,000 miles"
On my first visit to Amwell Automotive, I described in detail some problems with the best vehicle I've ever owned, a 2004 4Runner. When I dropped the 4Runner off for service a week later, I was prepared to repeat all it, but when I started, their manager courteously gave my summary back to me...and without looking at any notes! The service they performed was as thorough and professional, and my 4Runner is up and running well again. I'm so pleased that I gave this shop a try. They get a "10 out of 10" rating from me. Obviously, I don't want to have to go back there, but if my 4Runner demands it, I won't be going anywhere else.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/03/2017 06:02 AM
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

Ken, We hear that a lot  and completely understand, We will be here to help when you are ready, never hesitate to call and welcome to the family. 

www.amwellautomotive.com

Verified Customer on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dump truck service "
Great service
Vehicle: Ford Cab and Chassis F350 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/02/2017 02:08 PM
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

Thats what we are here for, glad we could help get the plow truck ready for winter.

www.amwellautomotive.com

Joseph H. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience "
Timely service, great communication, fair price. What more could you ask for?
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/30/2017 05:14 AM
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

Joseph so kind, We are ecstatic to show a new client how easy car repairs should be. Welcome to the Amwell family.

Erin D. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Friendly and quick to help
Vehicle: Volkswagen Routan
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/29/2017 06:28 AM
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

Erin, Customer service is are top priority, I am glad we could help with your tire emergency. Have an awesome day

www.amwellautomotive.com

John L. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Maintenance "
Service as always was friendly, fair and competent. Really like the overall electronically sent assessment of the vehicles status with recommendations of what services to keep in mind. Leads to a safe and well running vehicle. My truck is 17 years with a quarter million miles and going strong, thanks in a large part to the service I receive at Amwell Automotive!
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/28/2017 06:39 AM
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 11/03/2017

John, Wow that is a lot of miles, We are so pleased to have helped reach the milestone. Enjoy the beautiful day

Beth R. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent job"
convenient to my home. professional and competive mechanics
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/25/2017 11:55 AM
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 10/26/2017

Beth, Thank you so much for the trust you placed in us with your Sienna and allowing Amwell Automotive to show you the way clients should be taken care of. Welcome to the Amwell family, have a wonderful day

Lonnie B. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Honist Automotive Service"
The review title says it all. I would not hesitate to reckomend this automotive company to anyone, and I will continue to patronize Amwell Automotive in the future for all my vehicles.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/23/2017 07:49 PM
KEVIN S. at Amwell Automotive Inc. responded on 10/24/2017

Lonnie, We Love You Too!! Thank you for sharing 

amwellautomotive.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 714 in total