Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

562 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5rating 4.66667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


DH
DAVID H.
Wichita, KS
Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
Great service
As always great service and value.

JW
Janet W.
Wichita, KS
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Janet said she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
DAVID H.
Wichita, KS
Volkswagen CC
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Professional
Richie and the crew are the best! Fast fair and friendly wouldn’t go anywhere else.

MK
Marvin K.
Wichita, KS
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Marvin said they got the problem fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CK
CHARLIE K.
Wichita, KS
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
accurate estimates, work finished on schedule.
had not had much of the long range service/maintenance performed for a few years because i had not been putting many miles on my truck. recently i've been preparing to sell my car and make the truck my only vehicle. got a diagnostic checkup done and received a printout of major and minor issues. discussed priorities, both mechanical and financial, and began getting caught up on making my 1998 ford ranger my every day driver. richie answered all questions and presented multiple scenarios and options for the ongoing future of my 20 year old truck.

AB
ALAN B.
Wichita, KS
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018
Always good
Everything as scheduled

JB
Jennifer B.
Wichita, KS
Honda Passport
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Jennifer said the staff at this business got her vehicle tires done in a timely manner. She likes her tires. There were no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
BRAD B.
Valley Center, KS
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Brake job
The folks at Automotive Diagnostics are great. I called them in the morning and asked if I could get my truck in for a brake job. They said absolutely and I had it back to me later that day. Great work, wonderful people and very professional. I have all my work done here.

DP
DAVID P.
Wichita, KS
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Oil change
Fast, efficient service.

LW
Leo W.
Wichita, KS
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Leo said the business is easy to use.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DK
Dean K.
Wichita, KS
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Dean said the staff couldn't tell him what was wrong with his vehicle so he went to You Tube to find out for himself.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Tod M.
Wichita, KS
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Todd said the service at this business was pretty decent, but they have become more expensive. He had a vehicle at this business a few months age to have his fuel pump changed and it cost $600.00, he took this vehicle in for the same service and he was charged $1000.00.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jason B.
Wichita, KS
Ford Freestar Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Jason said that he has had to go back to the business several times and his vehicle is still having the same problem. There is a code fault in the vehicles computer and the business has not properly performed the service needed to correct the problem. He said that he wishes the staff were more friendly and less defensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David H. from Automotive Diagnostic Center responded on 08/10/2018

It is difficult to address this low score as I feel it is unjustified. The customer did bring his vehicle in multiple times for many different issues to be checked and repaired by a third party. The authorization for almost all repairs was done so through communication with this third party. The repair in question is related to rain water leaking into his computer and electrical harness. The code fault reads as a bad camshaft position sensor. However I found a technical service bulletin indicating a factory design flaw for water leaking down the windshield cowl and running onto the wire harness. This issue was verified using a garden hose. The third party approved and paid for the repair knowing that this was the first step in trying to eliminate this issue. The repair was made and the customer drove the vehicle until the next rain storm when the issue returned. The vehicle came back into the shop and the recent work was inspected and verified that no water was leaking into the electrical connector. At this point additional diagnostics and troubleshooting was required to find additional water leaks. The third party was notified and I was informed that any further repairs will be paid for by the vehicle owner. The owner did not want to proceed with any diagnostics. Instead the owner was told by Auto Zone that it only needed a camshaft position sensor. He paid us to install his camshaft position sensor, which did not fix the issue either. So now Automotive Diagnostic Center has a bad review for following standard repair procedures for a documented manufacturer flaw. I feel that the rain water is still entering the vehicles electrical system from some other leak and more time and money will need to be available to proceed. Every repair that was done to this vehicle was needed and proven to be bad and was for the betterment of the vehicle. Even the camshaft postion sensor although it did not fix it was still a improvement to the vehicle. I apologize that customer felt that the staff was not friendly and defensive. This was a difficult issue for all parties involved. We had to justify our work to multiple parties and I printed many documents explaining the problem at hand to help the owner understand the issues he has. I understand that the customer only wants his vehicle fixed but it doesn't justify a bad review because the customer did not want to continue with testing. I believe a rescore is warranted. I don't expect a perfect score but the customer is ignoring the fact that the computer had to be replaced to get the water out of it before any technician could move forward whether it fixed the issue or not.


JC
Jerry C.
Benton, KS
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said the business' employees were really good and took care of the problem. He didn't have a clue what the problem was, and they didn't overcharge him for it. He was referred by someone to the business, and he was pleased with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Wichita, KS
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2018
Great Work
Thank you!

JP
John P.
Wichita, KS
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
John said he has been dealing with this business for 35 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JY
Jeff Y.
Wichita, KS
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said the staff do everything quickly, they do it well, and he's always been happy with what they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Joshua H.
Wichita, KS
Dodge Caliber
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Joshua. He said it was good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Mel W.
Wichita, KS
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Mel said the staff got his vehicle in quickly and they got it done when promised.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Rick B.
Wichita, KS
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Rick said the staff provided great service on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.