Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

804 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


BM
BILL M.
West Chester, PA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Custard Service
Great service / reliable / old time car repair shop that provides the personal touch and interaction. Price is comparable to the big box auto repair

CH
CHRIS H.
Downingtown, PA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Reliable and Honest
Once again the service was outstanding. My son took his car in and was treated with courtesy throughout. I can always count on an honest appraisal of the situation and service above and beyond expectations. It’s nice to have a service shop I can trust!

RD
RON / KIM D.
West Chester, PA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
Routine Service & Inspection
I have been using Boss to care fo my family cars for more than 10 years. They do a great job are easy to talk to and always make you comfortable when you are in their shop.

They are very trustworthy and I am confident when my daughters take their cars in they only do the required maintenance.

BT
BRIAN T.
West Chester, PA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
Thank You
Thank you for the great work. I always appreciate the professionalism and keeping it simple for me.

JK
JANARDHANA K.
Garnet Valley, PA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
Great place for repairs
My old Camry got fixed recently at fairly reasonable price. Staff is friendly and answered to my questions with patience.

KF
KARL F.
West Chester, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Truck repair
I stopped in after my truck was misfiring unannounced these guys took my truck in right away looked at it kept working on it diagnosed the problem and came up with the repair outstanding customer service ang their mechanical ability was also excellent

TW
THERESA W.
West Chester, PA
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
The people that work there.
Everyone was so friendly and professional.

DL
Daria L.
Downingtown, PA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Great Service
Thank you for keeping my aging car safe. You guys are the best experts around and you know how take good care of your customers. Thank you Boss! Again!

BK
BRIDGET K.
Denville, NJ
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
5 star service
Amazing service! Will definitely be going back in the future if need be.

DO
DAVE O.
Downingtown, PA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Easy to work with and fair pricing
Chet, Ken and the team at Boss work hard to satisfy their customers. Reasonable pricing, timely work and honesty make this the place to take your vehicles. See you guys soon.

DM
DOMINIC / CAROLINE M.
Thornton, PA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Great shop!
We’ve been going to Boss for several years. They do great work at reasonable prices and are always pleasant to work with. I would recommend them to anyone.

RW
ROSALINE W.
Coatesville, PA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
Best Auto shop in Chester County!!
Reliable, trustworthy and fast service. The owner and staff are always very courteous and friendly. I can count on Boss for all my car care needs!

BP
BOB P.
West Chester, PA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Great People! Top-Notch Service!
As always, I was extremely pleased with Boss Automotive's service. They go out of their way to please so if you want to deal with great people and get top-notch service at a fair price I highly recommend Boss. Kudos to Ken, Chet and the entire staff!!

BM
BILL/MARGY M.
Exton, PA
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Great service
Boss Automotive is a terrific! I would highly recommend bringing your car to Boss for anything from oil changes to major car issues. I trust the employees and the work that is performed on my car. Everyone is always so nice and personable!

JK
JOSEPH K.
West Chester, PA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
The best auto shop in Chester County
Have gone to many auto repair shops in my life time and Boss Automotive is at the top of the list. Going there you know you are going to be treated fairly and provided with quality work and at a fair price. The owner(Chet) and staff(Ken) very knowledgeable and explain in detail any issues and cost involved with getting your vehicle back on the road. If repairs are required they are done in a timely manner and you are informed as to the progress and completion time. Will and have recommended Boss automotive and will continue to do so....I give them 5 stars plus 1

PA
PETER A.
West Chester, PA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Excellent service, reasonable prices.
Friendly staff that listen to your needs.
And they don’t try to sell you what you don’t need unlike some other places.

JK
JOSEPH-IRENE K.
West Chester, PA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
Great Service
I've been dealing with Boss Automotive from when they were located on Route 202. They are always reliable and accommodating and their prices are fair.

WS
WILLIAM S.
West Chester, PA
Scion xD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Dependable service...friendly atmosphere.
Good service. Car was ready when promised.

PV
PHILLIP V.
West Chester, PA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Best automotive repair shop I have Used
Chet Ken and all the staff at Boss make it a pleasure taking your car in for any kind of work

JC
JIM C.
Chester Springs, PA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
Boss Automotive Rocks!
Boss Automotive knows how to bring customer service to a whole new level. They are extremely reliable, responsive and trustworthy. There’s really no need to look anywhere else for your automotive servicing needs.