Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,063 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


MH
MICHAEL S H.
West Chester, PA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/17/2015
No stars
You’re mistaken. The alignment was fine. It drove straight. All tires had even wear. I absolutely and categorically did not or would not have had you perform an alignment. If you had asked me I would have declined, no question. And the tires were not that expensive. The bulbs on the other hand….
So yes. Unethical is the appropriate term.
I’ve been ripped off before and I’m sure it will happen again, but never by the same person more than once.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/17/2015
Unethical practices. Rip off!
Previous owner of this business was honest. Unfortunately the present owner is far from it. Expect to get swindled here. Beware!
Chet H. from Boss Automotive responded on 11/17/2015

Sorry you feel this way but replacing 2 tires with large bubbles fron impact and not doing and alignment is not unethical. it is protecting your investment in very expensive tires. You approved the alignment.


EG
Evan G.
South River, NJ
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Evan said good service, and the vehicle works.

NO
Nancy O.
Avondale, PA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Nancy said they took her at a time she could go. They took care of her problem immediately. They couldn't have been nicer about it. They took care of her and it was great.

JK
Joseph K.
Bloomsburg, PA
Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020 Category: Service
Joseph said Chuck treats him very very well when he goes there.

EB
ELIZABETH B.
Thornton, PA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
the staff
I have been going to Boss automotive for YEARS. They are spectacular...bring your car and have it (the car) thank you

RH
RICH H.
Downingtown, PA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Absolutely trustworthy
No matter what my needs, Chet and his crew at Boss have handled my issues in a fast and affordable fashion, time after time on every single visit, for years.
I've been going there since the very beginning and they've never let me down, even the newest clients I've recommended Boss to, have said the same thing.

TK
THOMAS K.
Downingtown, PA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
quick & inexpensive
So grateful we can trust our vehicles to Boss Automotive...my daughter's car had overheating trouble and Chet brought her right in, same day, then diagnosed & repaired within a few hours. Much less expensive than we were fearing. Friendly, reliable service always, so one less thing to worry about these days.

RJ
RON J.
West Chester, PA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Great people
very courteous, on point. vehicle done in timely manner.

KO
KENNETH O.
Downingtown, PA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Great mechanics great shop
Easy to get an appointment, great communication and work done in a timely manner.

AS
ALEX S.
Parkesburg, PA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
The shop is better than exer!
Hard to beat the service and price. A step above the rest!

BP
BOB P.
West Chester, PA
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Great work, honest and fair prices
Friendly staff, very competent, great communications. They always tell you straight up what needs to be done and never perform work you haven't authorized. Never push for additional services. Very fair pricing. No surprises.

FO
FRANK O.
Chester Springs, PA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Professional and no surprises
Chet took the Jeep in next day and got back with a diagnosis quickly, got it done for what the estimate was. Can’t overstate the need for a good mechanic these days - Boss is the place!

Verified Customer
West Chester, PA
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
♥️ you Chet!
Thank you for taking such good care of two old ladies (me and my Volvo!)

RC
ROSEMARIE-JAMES C.
West Chester, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Personalized service and quality work.
Very happy with Boss. I have been a regular customer for about 25 years. That should say something.

PH
PEGGY H.
Downingtown, PA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Bosses has always accomodated my time needs, have never had to go back nor something not done. I have gone since for several years , and so have family. The place Previously gone to were very nice and accommodating, but too pricy for me.
Bosses has always accommodated my time schedule, and been fair priced. I never have had to back for some thing to be refined. I have been for several years as some other family members. Very polite service and fair priced