ReScore Reviews™ (49)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5306145/5Overall Rating 3.5306145/5Overall Rating 3.5306145/5rating 3.5306145rating 3.5306145
Original
Overall Rating 2.18367/5Overall Rating 2.18367/5rating 2.18367rating 2.18367rating 2.18367
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
Verified Customer on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Car service"
Great people
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/30/2017 12:26 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 10/30/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. THE  5 STAR RATING SOLELY RANKS THE EXPERIENCE WITH YOUE SERVICE ADVSIOR ALEX.

Verified Customer on 10/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Highly Dissapointed"
Service work was quick and efficient but the costs were exorbitant. $200 for oil change, cabin and engine filter change, tire rotation and balance.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/23/2017 09:16 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 10/23/2017

hello phillip. we are currently reviewing our current pricing structure to verify we are in the range of other hyundai dealers. the 5 star rating solely rates your service advisor jay. we ask that you rescore him as to how he took care of you during your visit. for your inconvenience i will comp your next lube oil and filter for your troubles.

KARA LYNN S. on 10/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Unhappy Customer Who will not be back to this Dealership"
Not paying off my vehicle that I traded in until 3 months after the purchase of my new vehicle. ( I was also told by my sales person that this has happened on quite a few occasions. Not taking the correct information from me so I have issues with the DMV which had to be corrected by Brandon Hyundai. ( saying that I still owned that trade in) They need to do what they promise the first time.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/10/2017 11:35 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 10/10/2017

we apologize for your inconvenience. we are currently reviewing our proceses to minmize the washer issue. the 5 star rating solely rates your service advisor gianmickael and we ask that you rescore him if he was helpful and pleasant.again, we appreciate your service business.

Cari R. on 10/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"never received call about car and service dept closed"
No communication/ poor customer service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/06/2017 05:55 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 10/07/2017

thank you for your feedback. we appreciate your business! WE APOLOGIZE FOR YOU RINCONVENINEC AND ARE COMMITTED TO SERVING YOU BETTER

Louis S. ReScore Review on 09/27/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service manager"
He did well
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 02:48 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Poor service"
As stated earlier
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 02:48 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/27/2017

good afternoon Louis. we are currently under new mgmt adn are in the process of adding an appt team to facilitate the incoming call. we ask if your service advsior jay was pleasant and met your expectations personally that you rescore him with the 5 star rating as that only effects him personally.

Michael S. on 09/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"I was rushed through a signing process at bringing my car in, and then when I questioned the exorbitant fee was told a copy of this document was given to me (which I never received). Resolving this made me late in returning my rental car."
This is either a deceitful practice, or incompetent.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/17/2017 07:36 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

WE APOLOGIZE FOR YOUR INCONVENINECE. WE ARE CURRENTLY IN THE PROCESS OF REVIEWING OUR PEOPLE AND PROCESSES. I HAVE BEEN HERE JUST A FEW WEEKS AND THIS ALLOWS ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO REVIEW AND CORRECT OUR SHORT CUMMINGS. I ASK YOU GIVE ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO CORRECT THIS MOVING FORWARD.

Verified Customer on 09/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"To many cars by the service area."
.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/08/2017 09:12 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Good morning Melanie. I apologize. The oil was changed.  We currently ran out of stickers however that is not an excuse. next time your in the area we will reset it for you.

Verified Customer on 09/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Took forever"
Took forever
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/07/2017 04:35 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Hello Collen. we appreciate your feedback, it will help us to get better. the 5 star survey rates the advisor solely. We ask that you rescore him as it is his personal report card only. Thank you.

Ben S. on 09/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"3.5 Hour Oil Change"
I had a 9:00 a.m appointment for a routine oil change. I did not receive my car until 12:30 p.m.

I was later told that they had updated to recalls, but nobody informed me that they would be doing this. I would have liked to have known prior to the work being completed so that I could have made other arrangements to get to work.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 10:09 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

Hello Ben, we apologize for the inconvenience. We need to make sure we communicate with our guests prior to limit the occurence.

Caitlin B. on 09/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Horrible Customer Service "
Can't beat the price for an oil change if you're a veteran.
Their Service department is the worst though, brought my '16 Veloster in to have them look at the transmission since it been acting up, the kid (and I say kid cause he couldn't have been a day over 20) who was taking my car in instantly started talking down to me and making excuses about how Velosters have this and Velosters have that, doing his best to impress me with his knowledge of technical terms like "dual clutch transmission" (Even though I'm pretty sure he has no idea what that means).
I realize not every customer they have is a mechanic like myself, but I don't need some kid talking to me like I'm an idiot, on top of that, the car is 3 months old and this is Warranty work, he claimed looking the car over would take 4 to 5 hours so I would have to leave it with them, but did not offer a courtesy vehicle or a rental, so what? did he expect me to call and Uber and leave my car there?
I am honestly very disappointed with the service department at Brandon Hyundai, and would probably make the extra long drive to a different Hyundai dealer/service center from now on.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/01/2017 06:24 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

We apologize you feel this way. However ALL of our service advisors have gone through hyundai factory training and Corey, your advisor was a technician for 4 years.

Daniel M. on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Slow service "
I had issues my my CarPlay from a vehicle I had just purchased from them. It took 3 weeks and several trips up to their store to get it fixed. To be fair it was a very unusual problem, but it did not require the multiple trips up. And when I contacted the customer service manager to complain that I had made another trip up there for no reason, my phone call was never returned. Something that happened quite often.
The service people were very nice and worked hard to diagnose my problem, but I believe it could have been handled much better.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/31/2017 02:17 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

good afternoon Daniel. we apologize for your inconvinenece. i had thought our shop foreman Pete resolved your concern. it is an unusual issue and we apologize for the additional trips back and forth from the dealer

Verified Customer on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"They have too many people coming in for service, why schedule an appointment if your car sits for an hour?"
I have had problems with this dealership in the past!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 08:41 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Good afternoon Thomas,

we apologize for your inconvenience. we are in the process of revieiwng our procedures and are currently adding support staff to better serve you.

Michael W. on 08/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"BAD EXPERIENCE WITH HYUNDIA OF BRANDON"
IN 98° HOT TEMPERATURE THE SALES SPECIALIST HELP ME SELECT A CAR... WE WENT TO THE SALES OFFICE TO COLLECT ALL MY INFO AND PHOTO COPY MY DRI. LIS.. THE SALESMAN THEN LEFT US SITTING AT HIS DESK FOR 38 MINS.. HE THEN RETURNED WITH HIS SALES MANAGER INFORMANT US THAT THE CAR WE SELECTED WAS SOLD. THE SALESMAN HELPED US SELECT THIS CAR... HYUNDAI OF HAVE GOT THEIR LAST CHANCE AT ATTEMPT TO CONDUCT BUSINESS WITH US... I'VE GIVEN THIS DEALERSHIP THREE CHANCES SINCE 22014.NEVER AGAIN... THESE LIERS ALWAYS PLAYING GAMES AND WASTING ONES VALUABLE TIME... BUYERS BE AWARE AND STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS & LIERS. I RATE THEM ZEROS ACROSS THE BOARD REGARDLESS OF THE START RATING TO GET THIS MESSAGE POSTED.
Service Date: 08/20/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 08/20/2017 06:04 PM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/21/2017

Hello, Michael. I will forward this to the Genral Sales Manager.

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 08/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Would recommend
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 10:23 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not on the same page"
Going to Tampa Hyundai
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 10:23 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Good afternoon Erick. I will get with Jay to investigate this. What is the best number to reach you at?

Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Ispoke with Jay and understand the part had to be ordered. We are currently correcting our process in order to better serve you. I ask for you to rescore Jay in your survey as it reflects him solely.

if you have any questions please feel free to call me.

Carol Ann K. on 08/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Never again"
Because of no fault of my own, I had to surrender my car that was nearly paid off and now am in debt again for 6 more years.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/07/2017 10:56 AM
Fe7c6d537a4fd423c8cab906e88ce8f5?s=28
Michael S R. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/11/2017

Good Afternoon Carol. I am the new Service Director and im n ot sure what you are referring to. was this a new car purchase? if so, I will forward this to the new car Manager.

Joel P. on 08/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Scheduling issues"
Scheduling issues with appointments no good
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/06/2017 12:12 AM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Greetings. Thank you for your review. I do apologize about your previous experience here at the dealership and we are currently working to correct any hiccups in our processes to make everyones visit as pleasant as possible using as much feedback that we can. Your business with us is greatly appreciated. If you have any other questions or concerns, please dont hesitate to contact our service management team and we can work towards a solution.

Desiree L. on 08/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"1st visit with my new car"
I scheduled an appointment online and stated I needed a shuttle. There was no shuttle driver on duty when I dropped my car off. Later in the day, I was informed my car was ready by a confused shuttle driver and not my service advisor. This really put a bad taste in my mouth after I just leased my car from this dealership the past week. I'll go there again but just because there is not another dealer near me.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/04/2017 05:25 PM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Greetings. Thank you for your review. I do apologize about your previous experience here at the dealership and we are currently working to correct any hiccups in our processes to make everyones visit as pleasant as possible using as much feedback that we can. Your business with us is greatly appreciated. If you have any other questions or concerns, please dont hesitate to contact our service management team and we can work towards a solution.

Garry S. on 07/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not much"
Understaffed ,
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/30/2017 05:51 PM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Greetings. Thank you for your review. I do apologize about your previous experience here at the dealership and we are currently working to correct any hiccups in our processes to make everyones visit as pleasant as possible using as much feedback that we can. Your business with us is greatly appreciated. If you have any other questions or concerns, please dont hesitate to contact our service management team and we can work towards a solution.

Verified Customer on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"very crowded, cars are always blocked in, most of the advisers are very considerate"
yes this is my fourth Hyundai, so far I haven't had a problem (knock on wood)
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/30/2017 03:00 PM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

Greetings. Thank you for your review. I do apologize about your previous experience here at the dealership and we are currently working to correct any hiccups in our processes to make everyones visit as pleasant as possible using as much feedback that we can. Your business with us is greatly appreciated. If you have any other questions or concerns, please dont hesitate to contact our service management team and we can work towards a solution.

Tina K. on 07/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Window broken when returned"
Service I needs were done. I asked for a estimate on getting my passenger window getting stuck. When I got it back I had no estimate and the window does not work at all now and there is cardboard wedges holding the window glass up.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/19/2017 09:56 AM
D10b2e9d4d740bd4558ed8adb02a54d2?s=28
Chris P. at Brandon Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Greetings! And thank you for your recent feedback. Here at Brandon Hyundai we strive for excellent quality, and I do greatly apologize about your recent visit here. If you have a moment, I would like to help adress your concern with your window that was overlooked. Please contact me either via phone or email and I will do what i can to correct this concern. My email is cphelps@brandoncars.com and the dealer phone number is 813-628-4444. Just ask for Christopher Phelps.  Thank you for you business, It is greatly appreciated!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 85 in total