Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

484 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 19 days ago

Reviews


RG
RONALD G.
New Castle, DE
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2016
They do great work
Staff are very friendly and know how to get the job done. Been coming here for the past year and all i can say is great things about this place.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 11/03/2016

We appreciate your compliments and hope to continue to earn your trust.


MB
Michelle B.
Wilmington, DE
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2016 Category: Service
Michelle said she likes the business because they always go above and beyond. They have great service and wonderful people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 11/03/2016

Thank you for the compliment Michelle. We have some greet customers that make our jobs easier.


DP
David P.
Wilmington, DE
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2016 Category: Service
David said he liked the business because they have quick service and they did the work he needed to be done. They even advised him about work someone told him he needed fixed but it was not true.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 11/03/2016

Glad we could help out David. Trust is a big part of our business, without it you have nothing.


BK
BILL K.
Newark, DE
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2016
PROBLEM--DEAD DEFECTIVE BATTERY PLUS DEFECTIVE SHORTED ALTERNATOR -BOTH REPLACED
IMPRESSED WITH YOUR PROMPT HONEST 1ST CLASS SERVICE---MY CAR STARTS AND RUNS LIKE A CLOCK NOW.

PW
Paula W.
Newark, DE
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2016 Category: Service
Paula said her overall experience with the business was great. They are friendly, knowledgeable and they explained all the possibilities. The price was great and she would send anyone their way.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 10/18/2016

Thanks Paula, we try to keep everyone informed. It's hard enough for us to stay up to date. Educating our customers so they can make informed decisions is one of our top goals.


SA
SUSAN A.
Wilmington, DE
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2016
Emergency Service
For the second time in a month I made a phone call to Josh at Brandywine Auto Repair and he swiftly came to my rescue. Service was immediate and done by all of my friends at Brandywine. I have been a long-time happy customer.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 10/11/2016

Glad we could be there for you Susan. We love having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you in the future.


BG
BILL G.
Elkton, MD
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2016
Thorough and fast service
Service provided is very detailed. No unnecessary repairs are done - conservative approach. History is kept on your vehicle for future reference. My car is clean after the repair - thank you!
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 10/11/2016

We try to keep very detail oriented to keep you as informed as possible and make sure that history is easily understood if we have to look back a few years later. Every vehicle is checked before it leaves here to make sure there are no finger prints or spots that may have been left behind during the repairs. We appreciate your review.


RN
Richard N.
Wilmington, DE
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2016 Category: Service
Richard said the business was honest. They have good technicians and they were also trustworthy. He hopes they keep up the good work,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AE
Adrienne E.
Newark, DE
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2016 Category: Service
Adrienne said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 10/10/2016

Sorry we had to give you the bad news Adrienne. We would rather be safe then sorry.


CR
Cheryl R.
Elkton, MD
Infiniti G35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2016 Category: Service
Cheryl said the service was done efficiently. Everything went well. She didn't have any problems at this business. They were nice and it all worked out great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 10/10/2016

Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to review our business.


VB
VICTORIA B.
Wilmington, DE
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2016
Wonderful shop!
Great people, honest work & they don't overcharge or push you to get things done :)
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 10/10/2016

Thank you Miss Victoria we appreciate your kind words.


TT
TERRY T.
Newark, DE
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2016
Recent Oil Change
The oil change service was completed promptly and professionally. Since my vehicle has surpassed 100K a list of potential maintenance was provided at the end of my service. These items provide valuable information regarding items to be addressed in order to keep my vehicle running in the best shape possible.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/28/2016

Thank you Terry, we try to keep our customers as informed about their vehicles as possible.


WM
WALTER M.
Newark, DE
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2016
Honest & Friendly
Honest & Friendly
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/26/2016

Thank you for your review Walter. It's always a pleasure to talk with you.


JT
Jack T.
Newark, DE
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2016 Category: Service
Jack said they were okay and he thought the price was a little higher than what the website said. He got a quote for a catalytic converter online and it was quite a bit higher than when he went in for the service. It is just a little deceptive when he prints it out and then brings it in and they give him 16 different reasons on why the price is different. It said $1,100 to $1,200 online but when he walked in, it was $1,500. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/26/2016

The online price is not something that we provide for the website. It also gives you the price for an aftermarket catalytic converter instead of the Nissan factory one which your vehicle requires. We had never seen your vehicle before and one reason the price was different was due to the air fuel ratio sensor, which is in the converter, would not come out. This is not something we could have priced out due to never seeing the vehicle prior to the appointment. Besides the unforseen sensor issue, the price for the catalytic converter was exactly the same as I had given you verbally over the phone. 


JC
Judy C.
Newark, DE
Saturn SC2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2016 Category: Service
Judy said the business has taken care of her vehicle for years, and she never has any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/26/2016

It's always great to see you Judy. Thank you for your review.


RS
Rasheeda S.
Delaware
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Rasheeda said the business has good service, the ignition was fixed and it is working properly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LT
Leslie T.
Elkton, MD
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Leslie said the business provided wonderful help and feedback. She understood everything better, after her service was performed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/26/2016

Thank you Leslie its always a pleasure.


MC
MELISSA C.
Middletown, DE
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2016
Check Engine Light
The Service is great and everyone is friendly
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/22/2016

We appreciate your patience and response.


GM
Geoffrey M.
Newark, DE
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Geoffrey said this business provided quick and good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/22/2016

Thank you 


CH
CATHY H.
Newark, DE
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2016
Randy Mathis
Everyone was very helpful & polite even Jack
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/16/2016

Thank you Cathy we appreciate your business.