Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

484 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


SS
Stephanie S.
North Wildwood, NJ
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Richard. He said he has used this business for years. They employees are nice and he is happy with their good service. However, the price is a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CU
Charles U.
Newark, DE
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2017 Category: Service
Charles said this business is very friendly but they are not fast enough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Linda B.
Newark, DE
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2017 Category: Service
Linda said she feels like they overcharged her for parts. Josh was very helpful and everyone was very nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CW
Chris W.
Newark, DE
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2017 Category: Service
Chris said his vehicle was delayed a couple of hours and that was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
John W.
Hockessin, DE
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2017 Category: Service
John said they did a great job but they were trying to push additional work but he knows his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 02/22/2017

When we have a vehicle come in for any reason, we look it over. If we see any safety or maintenance issues we let the customer know. The tires on your vehicle are almost to the wear bars, and there was no oil on the dipstick. We were not pushing work, but these are things that need to be addressed. 


JH
Jermey H.
Newark, DE
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/10/2017 Category: Service
Jermey said they were great and they did additional work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 02/15/2017

We are glad we could get you on the road in a timely manner and look forward to seeing you in the future.


LN
Lisa N.
Bear, DE
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2016 Category: Service
Lisa said the employee she dealt with was really great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
Jack T.
Newark, DE
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2016 Category: Service
Jack said they were okay and he thought the price was a little higher than what the website said. He got a quote for a catalytic converter online and it was quite a bit higher than when he went in for the service. It is just a little deceptive when he prints it out and then brings it in and they give him 16 different reasons on why the price is different. It said $1,100 to $1,200 online but when he walked in, it was $1,500. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/26/2016

The online price is not something that we provide for the website. It also gives you the price for an aftermarket catalytic converter instead of the Nissan factory one which your vehicle requires. We had never seen your vehicle before and one reason the price was different was due to the air fuel ratio sensor, which is in the converter, would not come out. This is not something we could have priced out due to never seeing the vehicle prior to the appointment. Besides the unforseen sensor issue, the price for the catalytic converter was exactly the same as I had given you verbally over the phone. 


DN
David N.
Newark, DE
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2016 Category: Service
David said he would've liked his vehicle done in 1 day but it took the business 2 days for service. He was happy and will be back next week.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/02/2016

Thanks for the review David. We always try to get vehicles done the same day if possible. Sometimes our schedule doesn't allow us to finish every car that we see that day. We look forward to seeing you in the future.


HH
Hany H.
Chester, PA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Hany said they have a very nice staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
Gina M.
Newark, DE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2016
Appreciation for follow through and professionalism- RE-REVIEW
I appreciated the professionalism myself and my adult children received when we had a concern with the car radio not working after a recent visit to the shop. All our calls and emails regarding my concerns were handled professionally and responded to quickly. The original repair ( front brakes and oil change) was done in a timely manner and the car runs great now. The concern I had with cost associated with these repairs, was over-exaggerated and appears to be in line with what others would charge. While the issue with the radio hasn't been resolved and I've been told by the shop there is no correlation between radio and brakes - all other areas associated with the shop and the repair of my car are excellent. I will figure out the radio on my own. I have used this shop in the past and would be comfortable returning.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 03/29/2016

We would be glad to offer and help or advise on the radio. I wouldn't recommend using a used factory radio, they can be expensive. We did notice that either a squirrel or some kind of critter had been under the hood of the car storing food. They can wreak havoc  if they start chewing on wiring and cause all kinds of problems. If the car is parked in the same place over night throwing some moth balls under the car could help with that problem.


MC
Mark C.
Newark, DE
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2016 Category: Service
Mark said this business is pretty good and they got back to him within a reasonable time frame.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Dominick D.
Wilmington, DE
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2016 Category: Service
Dominick said the business is good but the prices could be lower.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 03/10/2016

Dominick we try to keep the prices down but I refuse to use cheap parts just to save a few dollars. After 30 years in this business I would rather charge a little more and not take a chance on an inferior part. Thank You for Your feedback it is appreciated.  


FS
Felipe S.
Newark, DE
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2015 Category: Service
Felipe said what he asked of them was not done. He brought his vehicle in because the steering wheel and possibly the tire were shaking. He was told it was the transmission and was referred to go somewhere else. He has taken other vehicles there and received good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EW
ED W.
Newark, DE
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2015
Service
Trustworthy and reliable
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 03/06/2015

Thank you for the great review Ed. We hope that our last repair to the impala is still working out great.


JS
John S.
Avondale, PA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/16/2015 Category: Service
John said he thought the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Darwin M.
Wilmington, DE
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/20/2015 Category: Service
Darwin said the repair with this business went well, however they are a little expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 01/27/2015

Thank you for your review Darwin. We do our best to keep the cost of repairs as low as possible. In certain cases we use factory parts that may be more expensive, but are made of a much better quality for less problems.


WR
WALTER R.
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2014
they are professsonal fast
the forget to change the computer to do the % of oil use
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 11/12/2014

We appreciate your review and apologize for the oil usage light. Your vehicle is a handful of cars that has two maintenance lights. I have posted a note on your account that will pop up on each invoice to remind us about the second light.


RS
Rebecca S.
Newark, DE
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2014 Category: Service
Rebecca said this business provides good service even though it took two days to order a part for the vehicle, which was a slight inconvenience for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2014

Rebecca that is one of our biggest problems with most car manufactures. Because of times being the way they are, dealers don't stock as many parts as they use to. With that being said we do the best we can with what is available without compromising Quality. (It took us 6 weeks to get exhaust for a 2011 saab) That is sad.


CN
Cheryl N.
Newark, DE
Mercury Cougar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2014 Category: Service
Cheryl said there are still some unresolved issues and she had to go back a few times. She chose not to elaborate further.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2014

Unfortunately, when your working on an older high mileage car, unforeseen problems can arise. Thank You for all your patience with us working through them.