Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

484 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago

Reviews


MG
Matthew G.
Wilmington, DE
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2017 Category: Service
Matthew said he is having trouble with his air conditioner again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 09/13/2017

Matt please give us a call if you are having a problem with your air conditioning again. We put dye in the freon when we recharge your ac. If there is a leak somewhere, the ac will stop working again. We can dye check the ac system to see if there is a leak. 


BS
BETH S.
Wilmington, DE
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2017
Great Service!!!!
Knowledge. Doesn't push unneeded work. Always have time to explain in English

GG
Gary G.
Newark, DE
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/27/2017 Category: Service
Gary said they did not fix the vehicle properly and he had to bring the vehicle back. Also, they charged him when he brought the vehicle back. He was not pleased. He hopes it was happenstance and that next time they will be better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 03/01/2017

Gary in the instance of your truck, it needs an engine. There were no repairs to be done. We reused the old valve cover gasket to try to save money, instead of charging you for a new gasket on a vehicle that was not going to be fixed. It just so happens that the old gasket did not want to seal properly. If we initially replaced it with a new gasket, you would have been charged for it anyway.


DH
Donald H.
Newark, DE
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/01/2017 Category: Service
Donald said the service took a little bit longer than expected, but he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 02/10/2017

We appreciate your feed back Donald, it can be hard to get specific parts for an older car. I can find every part I need for a 1959 chevy but a 1994 falls right in the middle of hard to get parts.


PW
Patrick W.
Oxford, PA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/20/2015 Category: Service
Patrick said he had an alignment done on his vehicle but it still is not fixed. The steering is still leaning to the left. Based on his experience, he would not recommend this business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty K. from Brandywine Auto Repair responded on 03/02/2015

Please give us a call if there is anything wrong with the work we have done. We would be glad to put your car back on the alignment rack to see what is off. Please bring in the copy of the alignment sheet that was given to you so we can compare the before and after.