Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(393 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


HB
HERBERT B.
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2021
Customer service and upfront quotes .
The price that I was quoted was very close to the amount My final bill was . The service was as well as I wanted and they keep me informed by phone with anything they thought I needed to know . They also service our fleet of twenty plus vehicles which includes car , trucks , passenger vans and buses .

TB
Tristan B.
Virginia
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2021 Category: Service
Tristan said everything was good and went smooth.

BR
BILL R.
Chesapeake, VA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2021
Reliability and personnel
C & B allow me as the customer to know that I will be notified of car problems and the work required and the time and price to do so. The quality is included. Best car repair in this area.

BM
BURT M.
Portsmouth, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2021
Place to wait out of the business area
The waiting area is large enough for two or three people to be able to stay away from each other, but early in the day there is a steady flow of people from another business not wearing protective gear. The whole area could use paint and cleaning. Work on vehicle moved along quickly to get to a point of completion or the need to move on when work required more time.

MR
Michael R.
Portsmouth, VA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2020 Category: Service
Michael said he doesn't know about transmissions, but he hit something and it went out . The mechanic told him it was just old and he will be getting a second opinion.

RK
ROBIN K.
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2020
Oil change
Always curious and I only had to wait an hour so I shopped at Lowe's which is walking distance, so the time flew by. This is a reputable auto shop.

MT
MALCOLM T.
Suffolk, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2020
Electric issue with my truck
Even though the problem was not found the technicians continued to look for the issue. I have had work performed there before and have always been satisfied. They only charge me for one hour worth of work even though the truck was there for around 2 weeks. The truck was even detailed when I came to pick it up. The problem was intermittent and not their fault it was not found.

AH
Ashley H.
Virginia
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2020 Category: Service
Ashley said the service was okay.

SE
Steve E.
Virginia
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020 Category: Service
Steve said this business took 3 days, which was unusual for a water pump. Other than the turnaround time, his vehicle works fine and he is happy.

EW
Ed W.
Virginia
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Ed said the way the staff talked and the way they handled it, he was real happy with the service.

KE
KATHI E.
Portsmouth, VA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2019
Trustworthy
Knowledgeable and trustworthy with great customer service.

CB
CARROLL B.
Portsmouth, VA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2019
Noise Maker is BACK!
Great service, done in a timely manner. Folks were honest about what was wrong and I like how they didnt look for something else to be wrong like a lot of other places. I will definitely be back!

DH
David H.
Virginia
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
David said he was happy with the service. He has used them several times. They've put on a timing belt and water pump. This time they installed a new fuel pump. He'll be back for service again. His vehicle was supposed to be ready the next day. They had to order the part. It took a week for the part to arrive. He should have been offered next day or two day air. It would have been very expensive if he had to rent a vehicle.

BA
BERB A.
Chesapeake, VA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2019
Friendly people great service!
No issues with my service. I would use them again!

MA
MICHAEL A.
Chesapeake, VA
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/25/2019
Fair and honest service
Bill and Dave do a great job. The are knowledgeable, and are fair and honest.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 19 in total