Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(578 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


KS
Kevin S.
Hanson, MA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said he is absolutely upset with the business's service. He stated he had been told his bill would be $675, but when he picked up his vehicle it had increased to $1900. He said he would never go back to the business again.

CH
CHAD H.
Hanover, MA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/11/2018
Shameful
They charged me $35 for plugging a tire! Shame on them, shame on me if I ever go back.

JS
Joe S.
Plymouth, MA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/29/2016 Category: Service
Joe said he brought his vehicle to this business for an oil change, but they could not get the oil filter off. He took it to another business and they were able to get it off, without a problem.
The Crew . from Capeway Sunoco responded on 10/03/2016

We are very sorry to hear that things didn't work out for this customer.  In this particular case, it was his first time here and he came in with a Groupon.  We didn't know him on a personal level, like we do most all of our regualr customers, so we were not willing to take the risk of the oil filter housing breaking (they get very brittle) without his pre-authorization.  In this vehicle, the oil filter housing has to be removed in order to change the oil filter and we did try our best and didn't want to risk the housing breaking and then the customer's vehicle would be down until part was replaced.  With a Groupon, the vehicle is here for a limited time also.  Please contact us with any other questions


RO
Rich O.
Hanover, MA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/25/2015 Category: Service
Rich said the business replaced four calipers, which he thought was not recommended and he felt ripped off. He would not recommend them for the reasons already mentioned.

RK
Rob K.
Hanover, MA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/19/2014 Category: Service
Rob said the facility completely ripped him off and they have lost a good customer. He was charged $1900 for a brake job on a two year old vehicle. He is a fleet owner and puts parts on vehicles all the time. He has never put calipers on a two year old vehicle and they tried to tell him his were frozen. They were talking to him like he did not know anything. The markup on the prices for the parts were at least three times above what they should have been because he looked them up online. They even tried to charge him $45 for a tire rotation when the tires were already taken off for the brake job. When he pointed this out, they had to concede it was a mistake. Then he had to bring his vehicle back a second time because they forgot to bleed the brake lines. His experience was absolutely disgusting and he will never be back. The facility should refund him at least $600 to be fair. He will not recommend them due to this experience.
The Crew . from Capeway Sunoco responded on 12/29/2014

The charge was for a complete front and rear brake jobs, the vehicle is over 2 1/2 years old (man date 6/12) with over 58K and that is the correct time for a brake job due to the corrosion on the calipers.  We used the word "frozen" in this industry which means calipers are corroded and don't slide properly which was the case.  We do not talk to customers poorly, we talk to all customers the same whether in the business or not.  We know what most of our customers do for work and that doesn't matter to us, we handle each customer the same and with respect.  We would never use any parts purchased online, due to too many mistakes and very poor quality.  Our prices are competitive with any Good Quality oriented repair shop.  We did complete the tire rotation first as asked by customer and called customer about brakes and by that time tire rotation was complete and vehicle out of the bay.  We heard from customer to continue with brake job, but we chose to refund customer as a customer service issue.  We did not and would never forgot to bleed brakes after completing a brake job.  The only reason we did again the 2nd time was to please customer and measure brake pedal travel again to show there was no problem found and we explained that to customer. 


VL
Vinnie L.
Massachusetts
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/07/2014 Category: Service
Vinnie said he paid this facility $200 and they did not fix his vehicle. They told him they did not know what the problem was. He kept telling them it was the fuel pump and they kept telling him it was not. He had the vehicle towed to another facility and they fixed the problem with the fuel pump. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.

JD
Joe D.
Whitman, MA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/11/2013 Category: Service
Joe said he asked them to fix the problem but there is still a noise under his vehicle.

LC
LINDA C.
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/30/2012
convenience
excellant prompt service

BG
BOBBY G.
Bridgewater, MA
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019
Sante fe
Gene and his team do great work at all times! I have recommended them to many people

Verified Customer
Hanover, MA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2019
Great Service
Great service, very knowledgeable and curteous people. Estimates are accurate and repairs done in a very timely manner.

LM
Leah M.
Hanover, MA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Leah said the staff did a good job.

MC
Moira C.
Duxbury, MA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Moira said she thought the communication was great, but it would have been nicer if she could have interacted with the owner.

DO
Don O.
Hanover, MA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2017 Category: Service
Don said this business did a pretty good job.

DJ
Don J.
Duxbury, MA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2017 Category: Service
Don said he was happy with the service.

MH
Mike H.
Weymouth, MA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Mike said he recommends this business for service. They were very nice and helpful.