Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9

( 502 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Great service
Friendly place with great service

TM
TERESA M.
Irvine, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Great Service
I've been to Cartech twice now and on both occasions they were great. They were honest, professional and took ultimate care of me and my car. It's difficult to find a truly honest and knowledgeable mechanic, but I've definitely found that in Cartech. They've earned my trust and respect and I can sincerely recommend them to anyone looking for superior service at a fair price.

MY
MARLO Y.
Irvine, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Fantastic service
I first went here last year because of a few small headlight and taillight issues and the service was phenomenal. When I started having issues with my breaks and rotors, this was the first place I thought of. I dropped off my car for the diagnostic, then they called me and gave me a quote for the issue which seemed reasonable. They communicated with me each step of the way and had everything done by the end of the day.
Highly trust and recommend this place as everyone here is not only friendly and pleasant, but they also seem like they really care about their customers.

Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Smog certification
I had tried to obtain smog certification at another facility. No appointments - just come on in! It was a zoo.

Scheduled an appointment at Cartech Auto Service. Sam was friendly and efficient. Thank you for the professional service!

Verified Customer
Ladera Ranch, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Oil change and inspection for BMW 535
Very satisfied with the fast service and follow up discussion. Took about 30 minutes with honest assessment of the multi point inspection.

Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Friendly knowledgeable service staff.
I was surprised with the fast and honest service. Service advisor did not try to sell anything more than what my car needed.

Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Great Service
This was my first time using Cartech Auto Service and I was impressed with their customer service and efficiency. I made an appointment for a smog check and they made the process easy. When I arrive for my appointment, Sam checked me in and the service techician then performed the smog check on my car. Before I knew it (less than 15 minutes) the service was completed and I was on my way. Thank you, Cartech Auto Service! I highly recommend Cartech Auto Service for all your car maintenance needs.

AN
ALBERT N.
Irvine, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Genuinely Simple
The people that worked there made everything simple to understand. It was very quick and easy to get an oil change. I called ahead to make sure it was a good time to come in, because they are very busy. Will come back again in the future for oil changes.

EL
EDGAR L.
Irvine, CA
INFINITI FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2019
Recommend
Excellent customer service. Knowledgeable employees.

AC
ALESSANDRO C.
Irvine, CA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Best customer service (again)
Cartech proved again to be very attentive to my needs and scrupolous in suggesting the most appropriate solutions to fix my Murano problems, with a much appreciated flexibility.

MB
MARIA B.
Irvine, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
I thought the my service was complete and well explained to me.
Cartech was recommended by AAA. AAA has referred me to 2 good car service businesses over a period of many years. This was my first visit to Cartech. The owner of the business explained clearly the service he did on my car.

CY
CHRISTOPHER Y.
Irvine, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Fixing a transmission leak and two park brake lights
Tim was excellent throughout. He greeted us well, showed us where the leak is, and got everything fixed ahead of schedule on the same day despite the fact that he had to order parts from the dealer. Price is reasonable. Car is running well.

MZ
MARY Z.
Irvine, CA
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
I can trust them as a woman
I am confidence that they are not chiding me to make money

RN
RICK N.
Irvine, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Great staff, great service.
I have had my two vehicles serviced by Car Tech for ten or so years and have always been happy with the friendly and helpful staff, the quality of the workmanship and the fair pricing. I wouldn’t take my cars anywhere else!!

Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
smog check
It’s done smoothly.

SS
SANJI S.
Irvine, CA
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Great place!
I came in to get a smog check, but plan on going back for everything else in the future. This is a good reliable honest place to get your vehicle worked on. Let's face it, everybody is skeptical of a shop, until we find that one place we always want to go to that we trust, this is that place!!!!

DH
DAN H.
Santa Ana, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Great repair facility
My 60K service was done quickly and thoroughly.

VN
VANDANA N.
Irvine, CA
Cadillac XT5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Excellent services and very satisfying
Tim and Sam are very helpful, gives their honest opinions and Quotes and very prompt on the services they provide.

Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Excellent auto repair shop!
Staff is so friendly, helpful & professional! I will definitely return the next time my car needs service!! Higjly recommended!

NP
NATHAN P.
Irvine, CA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Brakes
Quick

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 502 in total