Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service

Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

348 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


RM
Ryan M.
Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Ryan said he seriously questions the business' practices. He brought his vehicle in Monday evening before they closed, and wanted a diagnostic check on his vehicle. Tuesday evening he received a call saying that they had gone ahead with solving the problem they found in their diagnostic check, which he never approved of. He was never given a diagnosis and the staff did the work without him signing off on it. The work that his vehicle needed was very simple. He needed new spark plugs, and he could have and would have done it himself, had the staff just let him know in the first place. He was additionally supposed to pay $375 for the $100 diagnostic check, plus the spark plugs and the labor, but the manager knocked it down to $335, which he stated he still feels is a lot. He said he feels that he was forced into paying for things he didn't want or need. Additionally, the check engine light in his vehicle is still on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 07/23/2018

Hi Ryan,
    We are sorry you feel this way.  When you brought your vehicle in you explained that your vehicle was running horrible.  We did a preliminary test and had to charge the battery for 4 hours to get it to an acceptable level.  Once we were able to start your vehicle we found several codes pointing to the ignition/spark system.  We removed the plugs to perform a compression test. We charge $95 hr for diagnostic procedures and instead of charging 2 hours of diagnostic time we opted to charge 1 hour diagnostic time and credit the other hour to replacing your plugs.  I personally apologize, we should have called you and offered you the option to pay for the diagnostic time or the plug replacement.  I will call you and set up a time to check your service engine soon light and see if there is further work needing to be done.


CB
Carlos B.
Arkansas
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Carlos said the business owner took ownership of the mistakes made with his vehicle. The work the staff completed on his vehicle the second time was good quality.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Carlos said he is not happy with this business because he is still having issues with his vehicle after they worked on it even though he had to spend more money than he expected to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 06/15/2018

Carlos we are sorry to hear about an issue after a repair.  It is not typical for this to happen but in some cases issues do arise.  Would you please give us a call or come back and let us get your car back to full health.  Thanks,
                          Daniel Taylor


MP
Micheal P.
Little Rock, AR
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/15/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he ended up paying more than what he was supposed to. He didn't have heat in his vehicle and he still doesn't have heat in his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 02/21/2018

Hello Michael, we are sorry you feel that the service rendered were not worth the price paid.  The heater flush you requested is not a guaranteed service, it has a 95% chance for success.  The other 5% either fail from leakage or the inability of the high pressure water to loosen the stoppage in the heater.  The latter is the reason you still do not have heat. The only guaranteed fix is a heater replacement.  We always refund the failed flush fee toward the replacement of the heater core.  If you would like to have the heater replaced the part that has been paid for the flush will apply toward the repair and have guaranteed heat in the truck.
Please let me know if we can serve you.  Your satisfaction is important!
                            Thanks,
                                 Daniel Taylor


SM
Sharon M.
Little Rock, AR
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2017
Not a happy customer!
Unless you do not care to retain your customer, when a customer brings an auto back for a problem that you determine is something you repaired previously for a nice price, you should be kind and thoughtful enough not to charge for the diagnostic services. Greed is a terrible thing!! I plan not to be back again.