Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(580 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


FN
Francis N.
Linton, ND
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2016 Category: Service
Francis said this business had fast service. He stated his vehicle works now.

CH
Cory H.
Bismarck, ND
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/07/2016 Category: Service
Cory said the employees of this business fixed his wife's vehicle. They drove it home for 10 minutes and it broke again. He has not had a problem with the business so he would still recommend them.
Donald E. from Country Auto Clinic responded on 06/09/2016

The vehicle came into out shop with the customer complaint that the a/c would not hold a charge and the freon would leak out after 2 days. We did not do any work on the a/c system prior to this visit. The system was charged and leak tested, the tech found that the a/c evaporator was leaking and would need to be replaced. After repairs the system worked great, customer pick up vehicle on Friday and the a/c quit cooling on Saturday. We rechecked the system and found the a/c compressor locked up, due to lack of lubrication from the system being low on freon numerous times. Even though we were not at fault for the issue we worked with the customer and did the repairs, parts and labor, at a reduced rate. This was just and unfortunate circumstance that was beyound anyones control.


GH
GENE /JAN H.
Robinson, ND
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2016
Always great service!
The a/c in our pickup was blowing only through the defrost, they got me in to look it over and had it fixed and on my way in less than an hour. They replaced 2 vacuum hoses and a solenoid. They always treat us right!

RQ
Riley Q.
Concrete, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/21/2016
Billed an unfair amount for service
The shop charged over $150 to, ultimately, remove and reinstall four bolts and retorque a nut. They didn’t even have to drill the bolts out. Much of the charge was for diagnostic work that I didn’t ask for and wasn’t required for the work I wanted done. What’s more, their findings proved to be inaccurate when I insisted they do the work I initially asked for. I was shocked when I received the bill after three hours in the waiting room. The technicians didn’t seem like bad guys, but based on my experience, I would emphatically suggest avoiding this shop to anyone who values fairness when dealing with a mechanic.
Donald E. from Country Auto Clinic responded on 05/23/2016

Customer complaint was (check clunking noise when sifting). The technician working on the vehicle road tested the vehicle, raised it on the lift and inspected the drivetrain and fluid levels of trnasfer case and front and rear differentials. There was a small amount of driveline play which was normal for the age and miles that were on the vehicle. The customer wanted us to check the torque on the output flange of the transfer case, the driveshaft was removed from the vehicle which is a two piece driveshaft. The flange nut was checked with a torque wrench and found to be at the correct torque, then all u-joints were inspected at that time also. We found that the u-joint at the transfer case was bad and customer declined to have repaired. Her was charged 1.5 hours for the work at $95.00 per hour. The technician spent over 2 hours on the vehicle and the customer was only charged for published flat rate for the work that was done.


LB
Lawton B.
New Salem, ND
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2016 Category: Service
Lawton said this business provides very good work. He is very satisfied all around, and he knows the owner from there personally.

DL
David L.
Sterling, ND
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2016 Category: Service
David said this business did a good job. He would recommend this business for service.

JK
Jason K.
Carson, ND
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2016 Category: Service
Jason said he has done all of his business at this facility.

MH
Morgan H.
Bismarck, ND
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2016 Category: Service
Morgan said the employees were nice and figured out what was wrong with her vehicle.

NG
Nita G.
Bismarck, ND
BMW Alpina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2016 Category: Service
Nita said the business was very good.

DJ
Dennis/joyce J.
Bismarck, ND
Ford F550 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2016 Category: Service
Dennis said the business has the best mechanics. They are polite, tell him everything that is going on and they did an excellent job with his vehicle. He knew the service was going to be expensive, but that was due to the cost of the part they needed to replace. They always treat him right and they gave him a ride home. They also came to get him when his vehicle was ready.

FK
Florian K.
Bismarck, ND
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2016 Category: Service
Florian said the employees are nice, friendly, talkative people and he will always bring his vehicle there.

DS
Danny S.
Hebron, ND
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2016 Category: Service
Danny said this business had good and speedy service.

MM
Marlene M.
Ashley, ND
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Glory. She said she received great service from this business.

JG
Jason G.
Bismarck, ND
Chevrolet Beretta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2016 Category: Service
Jason said he does not have any complaints about this business and he would recommend them.

ME
Mike E.
Bismarck, ND
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2016 Category: Service
Mike said he would recommend this business for service.