Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7

( 566 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


HM
Harley M.
Mcclusky, ND
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Harley said he needs to bring his vehicle back in because the dash light is still on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donald E. from Country Auto Clinic responded on 10/22/2019

Talked to the customer and found out that the instrument cluster dimmer switch was out of adjustment. Explained how to adjust brightness of dash lights and all is working fine now.


RY
Rosalyn Y.
Bismarck, ND
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2018 Category: Service
Rosalyn said the service prices were a bit high, but the service was good. The staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donald E. from Country Auto Clinic responded on 04/06/2018

The vehicle came into our shop with a noise, and we were also told there were  some stripped front brake caliper mounting bolts. The tech found that someone had pad slapped it recently, the left front inner brake pad was not properly installed and the right front brake caliper had mechanics wire holding it in place. We advised the customer what we found and gave an estimate on repairs, there were stripped brake caliper mounting bolts on both sides. The price may have been a bit higher because there is no published flate rate time to repair stripped threads. By being able to repair the threads we save the customer the expense of having to replace both steering knuckles. The customer was understanding and I can see why she thought the prices were a bit higher than the original estimate.


TK
Troy K.
Mandan, ND
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/04/2017 Category: Service
Troy said he was given a quote and the price went up when the work was done. So he will not recommend this facility even though the work turned out good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donald E. from Country Auto Clinic responded on 09/25/2017

This customer called and wanted an estimate over the phone for an intake manifold gasket and did not want any diagnostics. After replacing the gasket, the technician found that the timing cover was leaking coolant, which caused the repairs to go up in price. The customer also requested other repairs to be made on the vehicle, which again affected the price. We always suggest to the customers to have the problem diagnosed to know exactly what is wrong with their vehicle. This is what happens when the customer self diagnoses the issue and does not want to pay for diagnostics.


CC
Chistina C.
Mandan, ND
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2017 Category: Service
Chistina said this business did not satisfy her expectations.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donald E. from Country Auto Clinic responded on 04/13/2017

Not sure how we did not meet her expectations. Customer complaint for vehicle was check transmission operation, was slipping and making noise. The technician road tested vehicle and scan TCM. Diagnostics revealed the transmission had an internal failure. We recommended tranmission replacement. Due to age of car and miles on vehicle, customer declined repairs.


EN
Eric N.
Bismarck, ND
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2017 Category: Service
Eric said the business did a lot more than he requested. As a result, his bill was a lot higher than he wanted it to be. He just wanted the fluids checked.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KA
KELLY A.
Bismarck, ND
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/31/2016
$95.00 for the diagnostic check seems to high!
honest place to take vehicle.
Donald E. from Country Auto Clinic responded on 03/31/2016

All customers are billed 1 hour for a diagnostic check which is $95.00. The technician scans the onboard computer system, monitors all the data pids, pulls the trouble codes, follows the manufactures diagnostic procedures to accurately diagnose the problem, and looks for any TSB'S related to the problem. Most times it actually takes longer than 1 hour to diagnose the problem. If you have any questions or concerns please call me at 701-258-8800. My name is Donald Engelhart.














MA
Micah A.
Mandan, ND
Suzuki Grand Vitara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/20/2015 Category: Service
Micah said he only had an engine diagnostic and it took an hour and a half even though nothing really got fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donald E. from Country Auto Clinic responded on 04/29/2015

The customer did not understand that there is no published time for diagnostics and at times it may take over an hour to diagnose certain problems. The customer decided not to have us repair his vehicle and would find the parts himself, a few day later he called and asked us to get him the part because he was unable to located the part he needed. When the part arrived to us, we called the customer to let him know the part was here, he then told us he did not want the part anymore after telling us to order the part for him.


TB
Trever B.
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/15/2014 Category: Service
Trever said this business ran up the bill and he would not recommend them to others because they were being dishonest with him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donald E. from Country Auto Clinic responded on 11/21/2014

I called and talked to Trevor about his concerns, there was a misunderstanding about all the problems that were found when diagnosing the vehicle. Customer thanked me for calling him and following up on this situation.