Dons Auto Care Center


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

432 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
ROBERT L. on 04/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Job"
Thanks to the folks at Don's for patching up my fender bender.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 04/21/2018
Review Created: 04/22/2018 08:47 AM
ALICE K. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personnel always friendly and all work is done promptly and with pride."
Have had service done at Don's for many years and have always been satisfied. Any questions were answered
fully and any repairs explained in detail.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 03:28 PM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 04/21/2018

Thank you, Alice!  It was so nice to see you again.

SAL S. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and courteous service"
Easy to get an appointment at my convenience. Technician does a complete inspection and does a thorough job.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 04:57 AM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you, Sal!  Glad we could help you out.

Vinay G. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vinay said he was there for an oil change but the staff said he did not need one.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for the stars, Vinay!  Your oil was clean and level and your sticker said it was just done!  Glad we could at least help reset your maintenance reminder.  Give us a call next time you're due!

Mike W. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the staff was friendly, professional, and completed the service in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you, Mike!  We're happy to help.

Mary B. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
I went to the garage to have my problem assessed and got an immediatel response. I was informed of the problem and a part was ordered. The next day when the part arrived at the garage, the part was immediately replaced, and within a matter of minutes I was on my way. There was no waiting. The employees are very professional and courteous.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 08:29 PM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 04/14/2018

Thank you, Mary!  We're always happy to help as best we can.

John T. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place for my truck to be repaired."
Great courteous service and nice waiting room with TV and newspapers, I can also watch them work on my truck through the wide glass windows. Nice place, very relaxing.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 03/24/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018 10:02 AM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 04/06/2018

Thank you, John!  We do our best to accommodate our customers.

Christopher L. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Christopher's girlfriend. She said she was satisfied with the outcome of the work.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 04/05/2018

Thank you!  Happy to help.

VINCENT G. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Limped in with a flat tire..."
I limped in with a flat tire hundreds of miles from home. My car doesn't have a spare, just an emergency service kit and a pump, not something you can trust at highway speeds with hundreds of miles to travel. So I go to Don's at my father's recommendation, and like he'd experienced they took me right away. repaired my tire in less than a half an hour on a holiday weekend no less. Good people doing honest work, there is no higher praise to be given. But I will, they also have a touch less car wash, that I used because it only cost me $20 and a half hour to repair my tire.
Vehicle: Dodge Challenger
Service Date: 03/31/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018 10:50 AM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 04/02/2018

Thank you, Vincent!  We're glad to have helped you get back on the road.  We hope you won't have to limp in again, but feel free to stop by should the need arise.  If you're passing through, our car wash is 24hrs!

ANDREW T. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Go anywhere else and you'll regret it"
Don's had been my go to garage for years, until I moved. I tried a local to me garage and they cost me thousands and did most of the job wrong. Brought my car to Don's and they had my car properly diagnosed, found all the mistakes from the other place and had my car back to me in no time at all.
These guys are straight shooters no BS. They will tell you what needs to get done and what should get done, no pushy sales tactics to get you to do more.

Don't go there else, you'll regret it.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018 09:25 AM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 04/02/2018

Thank you, Andrew.  We know how frustrating it can be and try to keep that in mind when we help our guests with their vehicles.  We're glad we were able to get you straightened out and on the road again.  All our best!

Lee J. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Great service and the feeling that they are taking care of your car and being honest
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 03/31/2018
Review Created: 04/01/2018 04:34 AM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 04/02/2018

Thank you, Lee!  Don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else.

MICHAEL M. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You are the BEST!"
The Customer care at Don's is the best I have ever had from an auto mechanic.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 09:29 AM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 03/28/2018

Thank you, Michael!  We love helping keep you and your fleet on the road!

Tom C. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely service"
I brought one of my vehicles in for service and it was ready about 20 minutes sooner than what they originally said. Every time I have been there everyone has been polite and friendly.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 03/03/2018
Review Created: 03/26/2018 09:34 AM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 03/27/2018

Thank you, Tom!  Always a pleasure to help.

MARGARET C. on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"96 Ford F-250 Service"
The Best Service I have scene in a very long time its nice to see that, you don't fine that very offend anymore keep it up I will be back again and recommend you Dons to people and friends looking for repairs or service or what ever I will tell how great of a job you people do, excellent job you and your Staff did Thank you very much again Mickey and Rich Curtis P.S. keep up the nice work
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/25/2018 05:26 AM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 03/27/2018

Thank you much, Mickey!  Don't hestiate to call!  We're here to help you with anything you need.

FRAN F. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service, Fair prices"
Had service performed on my vehicle on 3/22. Work was done in a timely manner at a price I'm sure is below dealer price.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 04:28 AM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 03/23/2018

Thank you, Fran!  It was a pleasure!

William P. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said this business was immediately responsive, and the service was done very well and fast.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you, William!  It was a pleasure to see you again.

Edward L. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edward said he has never had a problem with the business. Every thing he has ever needed has been done right. This is a good facility.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/08/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 03/20/2018

Thannk you, Edward!  We do our best to solve any problem you may have.

ANTHONY K. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Break Job"
I have to say this place has very polite people. I went there to get breaks and at the end of the day feel I was charged a good price for breaks and rotors. I’d recommend this place to everyone. Thank you Dave for helping my family out.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018 08:05 AM
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 03/19/2018

Thank you, Anthony!  We're glad to be of service.

Franklin D. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Franklin said he was very satisfied with the service. The staff were helpful, professional, and answered all his questions.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you, Franklin!  Always happy to help.

Barrie D. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said the issues he had could have cost him more money. He was glad the staff gave him a few options on what he could do with his vehicle. He took the cheap option. The staff even washed and cleaned his vehicle.
Vehicle: Mazda Protege
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON W. at Dons Auto Care Center responded on 03/19/2018

Thank you, Barrie!  Let us know if you have any other concerns.  We're here to help!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 432 in total