Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(641 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
100% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


WM
Woodrow M.
Pennsylvania
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Woodrow said Tina called and apologized for his previous service experience.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Woodrow said the employees would not explain why his service took so long.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 05/08/2018

Spoke with Mr. Mitman on 5/8/2018. He said he was upset because he didnt know what was taking so long with his vehicle getting repaired while I was out for surgery.  I explained to him that we are short a mechanic and that was likely the cause for taking so long. He said he just wanted an honest explanation of the time it was taking.

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

MM
Michael M.
Pennsylvania
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Michael said there was nothing done to resolve any dissatisfaction.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Michael said they did okay at the business. The wheel bearing was an alright job.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 12/06/2019

Thank you Mike

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

WF
William F.
Coudersport, PA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
William said they had trouble fixing his vehicle because the diagnostic equipment did not go back far enough to pick up his model vehicle.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for the feedback Bill. Sorry we were unable to diagnose the issue

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

SW
Steve W.
Ulysses, PA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/01/2018 Category: Service
Steve said he got over charged on parts and he is not happy about the charges.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 03/19/2018

WE WORKED WITH STEVE AND WERE ABLE TO COME TO AN AGREEMENT ON PRICE. CUSTOMER IS HAPPY AND SAID HE WOULD RESCORE

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

JH
James H.
Pennsylvania
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2017 Category: Service
James said after he told them he was not satisfied, the staff took another look at the vehicle. They figured out what was needed and they took care of it. The vehicle had to stay at the facility a lot longer.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/07/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Jimmy. He said this business did well, but they messed up some of the parts after the alignment. They did end up fixing it in the end.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 07/24/2017

Spoke with James on 7/24/2017 to check up on the vehicle to make sure he wasnt having any other problems with the work or the truck. He said everything was fine and was just a little upset that the ball joints got missed by a previous employee that no longer works here. He said he was fine with our work.

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

TF
Tammy F.
Coudersport, PA
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/05/2017 Category: Service
Tammy said the business was expensive and hard to get into. Jimmy is awesome.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 05/23/2017

Sorry we were unable to connect with you on your tires. We tried our best to find a time that would work.

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

RL
Robert L.
Eldred, PA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Amanda. She said the service was great and the only downside was the time it took for the service to be completed. Besides that, they were wonderful.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 12/06/2016

Amanda, Thank you for remarks. Sometimes this is the only way we know how we are doing. I aplogize for the miscommunication when you dropped off as to when vehicle would be done. Glad to talk to you and get on the same page. Thank you again and we really appreciate you choosing E&G to work on your vehicle.

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

CG
Christopher G.
Coudersport, PA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2020 Category: Service
Christopher said the business took care of him well.

JC
Josephine C.
Roulette, PA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Josephine said the business's employees are very, very good friends, they do good work and they are honest.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you Josephine. We appreciate your business

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

AB
Andrew B.
Chadds Ford, PA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Andrew said the customer service was good. The service wasn't the cleanest. The business left welding slag on the spring that was replaced.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 06/18/2019

Andrew-sorry you had a less than perfect experience...I will talk to the service guys about this review and restress the importance of a clean job every time. Tina

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

JS
John S.
Galeton, PA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
John said he had a time delay in getting some things done on his vehicle.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 05/16/2019

John-really sorry for the time delay, we were in the middle of hiring a mechanic, and now we have a really good one so hopefully that will help with delays in the future. Again, our greatest apologies are out to you for the delay.

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

RW
ROY W.
Austin, PA
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2018
employees
your on time with appointments, wait time also good. jobs done to satisfaction. thanks
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 12/18/2018

Thank you Roy. Always nice seing you. We really appreciate your business.

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

PM
Pat M.
Coudersport, PA
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Pat said his visit to this business was pretty good but he is not too happy with the new vehicle he purchased from them. He has had nothing but problems with it since.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 10/30/2018

Thanks for the response Pat. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles with the car. I know we try as hard as we can to make sure every vehicle is gone over with a fine tooth comb, but of course can never predict future issues. I will let Terry know you that I have been in communication with you and have him give you a call.

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

RF
Ray F.
Reinholds, PA
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Ray said he had good service from the business.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you Ray. Great doing business with you

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

TB
Thurman B.
Coudersport, PA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Thurman said the service was fine. The work was good.
Terry G., owner from E & G Auto Plus Inc responded on 10/03/2018

Thank you Thurman

Terry Gerhart
Owner
814-274-4277

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 641 in total