European Auto Garage


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

208 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Paige C. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Paige's son. He said he received great service. However, it was a little pricey. Even so, the staff did good work.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you Paige! We are happy to hear that you received great service.  European car repairs can be pricey, and that is why we stand behind what we do. Our repairs come with a 3 year or 36,000 mile warranty. Thank you again, we really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Mary R. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Awesome Service!!"
I highly recommend European Auto Garage, honest family business. They are upfront, fair, an honest about what your car needs. I will not go to any other service garage!!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 08:20 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you Mary!  We really appreciate the great review and your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Anthony S. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Anthony said he would use the business for regular maintenance but they could not repair the issue with his vehicle. He had to take it to the dealership to fix a micro switch.
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you Anthony! We are able to fix 99.5% of issues with BMW. However, there are times when the dealer is an option.  Working with issues like the one you had with your convertible top and trunk that would not open is one of those times...
We really appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you in the future!

The Team at European Auto Garage

(865) 862-5270
Pat J. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good friendly place to get your special car serviced."
Got existing tires rebalanced. Surprised to get them with gravel in the treads. Seems that this would effect the balance when gravel comes out of tread.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 12:23 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you Pat!  As far as the gravel goes... The sipes in your tires are made to "grab" and expel the gravel (as most roads are made of gravel and tar), this is part of the "traction" process.  As far as gravel causing it to lose it's balance, it should not affect it. You may see more gravel if you travel on full gravel roads.
Thanks again, we really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage

(865) 862-5270
Michael D. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Clean"
Service good and folks made good recommendation on tires.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 03:14 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you Michael!  We really appreciate your business! Michelins are the best way to go!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Kimberly H. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great customer service"
Pricing was a bit better than a dealership. Car was a little dirty when returned tho.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 02:10 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you Kimberly for your feedback.  We work hard to not only be an alternative to the dealer, but to be your first choice.  I apologize that your car was not returned as clean as you expected.  It is our expectation of our technicians, to return every car better than they received it.  Give us a call and set an appointment with Jade to have your car washed (on us).

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Bobby C. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Bobby said this business was very good.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you Bobby!  We really appreciate your business, and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Adam C. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Adam said the employees always do a really good job. This was repeat work on repairs and it was kind of inconvenient, because the amount of time it took and there was no loaner vehicle available.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Renee M. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Renee said she had to wait a little longer than expected for the service.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you Renee!  We really appreciate your business. Thank you for your feedback. Fridays can be a little hectic sometimes, and we apologize if we took longer than you expected.  We have moved into our new location and we continue to look for ways to be more efficient so we can avoid any bottlenecks.

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Jerry B. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jerry said he has already recommended this business to others. They did a good job.
Vehicle: BMW 528xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike S. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Turbo replacement"
Great job on replacing the turbos!
Vehicle: BMW 535xi
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 06:54 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 06/30/2017

Thanks Mike!  Glad we were able to get them done.  I know this was a long process for you, and happy that the car is now running at full potential.  Thanks again, and we really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Tina R. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tina said she loves the service the business provides and the employees are always very good to her. She appreciates that they call her if something comes up and they get her okay first before doing extra work. Her one concern is every time she goes there, she always needs new parts. During this visit, they said all the problems would be taken care of but the problem returned. She said she is understands but she is disappointed.
Vehicle: BMW 330i
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 06/16/2017

Thank you Tina!  We really appreciate your business! We understand that sometimes car repairs are not the easiest to deal with.  That's why we work so hard to make our customer's experience, a happier one.

The Team at European Auto Garage

(865) 862-5270
Dale B. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service oil/change. "
Friendly courteous staff. Thorough inspection.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 09:36 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you Dale!
We really appreciate your business! Glad you like our inspection tool!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Mary R. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent service"
Family business that treats you like family! I will never take my cars anywhere else to be serviced, Rick, Andrew, an Jade are all honest fair an know what they are doing! I have been visiting this garage for service for several years now!! Thank you Wade for the recommendation!!
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 05:29 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 05/03/2017

Thank you Mary!  Thank you for your trust, confidence and business.  We really appreciate it!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Eric N. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice people"
Routine maintenance done one my A6 but have to make a trip back to get The service light reset.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 05:08 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 05/04/2017

Thank you Eric!  We look forward to continuing to service your Audi.

We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Bryan L. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Bryan said he had to wait 5 minutes for his vehicle. It was not waiting in front for him.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 03/27/2017

Bryan, thank you for the feedback.  As you know, our parking area is very limited at our current location. We plan to remedy our parking situation at our new location. We will have a "finished cars" area for a more efficient customer pick-up.  Thank you again for your business, and we look forward to servicing your vehicle at our new location.

The Team at European Auto Garage

(865) 862-5270
Connor R. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Connor said this business told him the vehicle needed a new transmission. Other things could have caused the problem but identifying the transmission as the problem without a more thorough exam was a bit hasty.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jan E. on 03/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil Change and fluid check replenishment"
When you refill/check fluids, is it is supposed to include windshield washer fluid? If so, this was missed. If not, then no worries. Also, the mileage for the next oil change is 5000 miles. It has always been 15,000 miles due to the fact that I have synthetic oil. Was an error made on the next oil change sticker? Thanks!
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/12/2017 07:17 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 03/15/2017

Hi Jan, Yes we top off windshield washer fluid with oil changes.  If this was missed, by all means, stop by and we will get it done for you.  
We also recommend oil changes at every 5000 miles. The synthetic oil can go longer, however the filters break down over time. We have seen engines come in "sludged" up, so that is why we have this recommendation.

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Matthew M. on 03/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Wheels LR4"
Great work!
Vehicle: Land Rover LR4
Service Date: 02/10/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017 11:18 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 03/20/2017

Thank you Matthew!  We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Joseph L. on 03/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Clean facility"
Nice clean facility, they were punctual and seemed to knowledgeable. They didnt receive 5 stars because of the lack of interaction. Not much human contact everything is digital from check in to departure and follow up
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 02/23/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017 04:42 AM
Displaying all 20 Review