Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

423 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


TG
Tim G.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2017 Category: Service
Tim said the people at this business were very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Ladawn M.
Wasilla, AK
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2017 Category: Service
Ladawn said it was quick service and the estimate was quick. They took her to the location and it was easy for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
DENISE M.
Wasilla, AK
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/08/2017
Charges too much
I was charged $323.00 for a battery and install. The car was towed in because the battery would not hold a charge. I was initially charged $90 to look at it an then another $54 to install the battery. I think the service charges were too much. The $90 should more than cover the installation of the battery.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 02/23/2017

Good morning Denise
In looking over the repairs that were done on your Subaru the repair charges that you were charged were in fact accurate and right in line with the time it takes to properly diagnose and install the battery in your vehicle. While we are very mindful of the expenses involved in diagnosing and repairing vehicles today we strive to keep your repair cost low by employing Ase certified technicians and keep them up to date on their training. We in working on your vehicle cannot afford to misdiagnose and replace components needlessly. That takes time and well time equals expense. We must be able to pay our technicians and for that reason we charged to install your battery. We look forward to working with you in the future and will always strive to make accurate diagnosis thereby keeping the expense to a minimum.
Thank you for considering us here at Fishhook Auto Care for your service needs.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

DE
David E.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/08/2017 Category: Service
David said he is usually happy with the service, but that is not so this time. They fixed the front end and the axle, but they missed something. After he left it broke down, and they had to fix it again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 02/23/2017

Hi David
In looking at the repairs that were done to your van I have to agree we fell short on our procedures and had to bring your vehicle in for a second visit. While we know that all of our repairs don't always go as planned rest assured that we as a company always strive to improve our services and repairs. We will take this into account and as a company we will always be looking for ways to improve.
Thank you very much for your input

Brian Lansdale
Owner

EK
ED K.
Wasilla, AK
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/03/2017
2009 Legacy Subaru
Overall good service, not as timely as desired but kept well informed.

JS
JAY S.
Wasilla, AK
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017
Quality service
I have received professional and high quality service the past two times I've had my vehicle here and will continue to utilize Fishhook Auto Care for all of my future service and tire needs.

AS
ALLAN S.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2017
My latest visit for oil/filter change and routine fluids and check-up.
Josh's expertise as a tech, Kim's knowledge-ability and kind manner behind the front desk and Brian following up on the service make you guys great!! The wait during service was short and pleasant. Good job all!

CC
Cayle C.
Palmer, AK
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2017 Category: Service
Cayle said the business repaired his starter and it works fine but now it sounds like a freight train when he starts his vehicle. It never sounded like that before. He does not know if they didn't check it or if it was overlooked but he cannot afford to take his vehicle back for follow-up work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LN
Larry N.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2017 Category: Service
Larry said this business did a pretty good job on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GF
Ginny F.
Wasilla, AK
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2017 Category: Service
Ginny said the business was friendly and efficient. They also answered all of the questions she had.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WB
William B.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2017 Category: Service
William said the employees at the business were courteous and did the job he wanted done on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Rose S.
Wasilla, AK
Mazda MPV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2017 Category: Service
Rose said this business is always great. She said they get her vehicle right in and they don't try to sell her things she doesn't need. She said they have good communication and they explain why they are doing what they're doing. She appreciates everything they do for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Krystle B.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2017 Category: Service
Krystle said the business provides good service. They are nice people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
Ken W.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Ken said the day he received his vehicle from this business, he drove over a railroad track and his brake caliber came loose. He mentioned this was after he paid $1,882 to have the work done on his vehicle. The employee at the front desk said they did not take the caliber off when they removed the outer tight rod. He stated they made it seem like they were not responsible for this part and he felt he was lied to. Also, his ABS warning light continues to come on when he specifically asked this business to take care of the issue. He was told they would have to do a separate diagnostic, to check out the ABS warning light. He was not happy to hear that he would have to pay another $95 to do this. He doesn't understand why they did not bring up the ABS warning light, prior to receiving the initial diagnostic. Overall, he was not very happy with service he was given. He expected to receive more when they did a full point inspection. He stated he will not recommend them to others, nor will he return to this facility to receive service work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SF
Stephen F.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Stephen said this business always does a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BJ
Brett J.
Wasilla, AK
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Brett said he had a brake estimate done at this business and the price was really high. He decided not to have the service performed there. He stated he did have an oil change done there and he would recommend them for an oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EM
Emmanuel M.
Wasilla, AK
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2016 Category: Service
Emanuel said the business was very easy to deal with. She able to make an appointment right away and the staff member at the front desk was so happy and nice. The mechanics did a great job and they got her back on the road fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TL
Tom L.
Wasilla, AK
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2016 Category: Service
Tom said they do nice work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Mark C.
Wasilla, AK
Mitsubishi Montero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2016 Category: Service
Mark said this business provided him with a low estimate and he appreciated that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PP
Patricia P.
Wasilla, AK
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2016 Category: Service
Patricia said the business is nice, efficient and wonderful. They went above and beyond her expectations.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.