Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

1069 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JB
JANE and STEVEN B.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
They consistently exceed my expectations.
Most reliable shop I have ever used. I arrived with a list of four items to take care of. They provided me an estimate for all four items and then prioritized each item. I had the most important item fixed and the actual bill came in $65 less than the estimate. AND, they said it would completed by end of next business day. Next day they called to tell me it was ready to be picked up, before noon! I also asked if it needed a tune up. They said not right now. Any other shop would have said yes and taken my money! Love this shop. Will never go anywhere else.

RW
ROBERT and TAMMANY W.
Eagle River, AK
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Reliable
Needed help with check engine light, resolved as an electrical issue with new security system, no engine issues.

TH
TYLER and CINDY H.
Eagle River, AK
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Engine replacement
Trustworthy and friendly, S&P understands that most people have to work hard for their money. I had to replace a second engine due to failure of the first replacement. They worked with us and tried really hard to keep costs down. They stand behind their work and were very patient in explaining things and answering my questions.

AC
AIMEE C.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Thank you!
Great service and fast. Most importantly honest!!!!! Thank you so much!!

Verified Customer
Palmer, AK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Good service for a good price
I had a good experience with S&P in Eagle River gettin my trucks front end aligned. The nemployees at s&p were friendly and helpful, and the service was fast and very affordable, beating other auto shops by a fair bit.
S&p provided me with good service and i will be using them in the future.

AS
ADAM S.
Eagle River, AK
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
Honest work, good value (4 wheel alignment)
I'm new to the area and I called five places in Eagle River to get quotes on a four wheel alignment. Their price was second to the lowest and they were able to get me in the next morning. They called two hours after I dropped it off to inform me that were complete and they gave me a military discount to boot. Their facility looks well equipped and they present a professional image. I will likely return for future work.

JD
JILLIAN D.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018
Amazing customer service
S&P were fantastic!!! They got me in same day, my car diagnosed and fixed!!! Front desk girls (specifically Ashley) were amazing and so helpful!!

CW
CAMERON and HEATHER W.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Repetitive Excellence!
Brought there with a tow truck. Fixed and ready to drive in less than 6 hours.

I’ve probably written 10 of these reviews, but S & P just keep earning my business over and over. Wife broke down on the side of the Glenn at 7:30am rush hour with two toddlers in the car, Eagle Towing got the vehicle out of there by 8:30am, S & P had an alternator diagnosed and changed by 3:30pm. Nailed it again guys!

WS
Willis S.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Expedition EL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Willis said the business had very good customer service and did good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
KATHY C.
Eagle River, AK
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Made a bad part right
I had my front brakes done but kept losing brake fluid over the next few months. After contacting S & P, they made an appointment immediately. They found that one of the calipers had a deformation. They replaced the part at no cost to me at all. I have been going to S & P for years and have always had a friendly and profession experience. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for competent and professional car care.

MS
MIKE and AMORY S.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
They are very efficient and really care
I had my snow tires put on after the 1st snow and it was very busy but they all work hard there and they genuinely care about their customers and their cars.

BT
BRYAN T.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
New winter tires
Had a good experience getting tires changed over. Completed earlier than expected and everyone on the phones and front desk were very polite.

DS
DAMIEN S.
Eagle River, AK
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
Studded tires
They were fast clean and very courteous. I never feel rushed when I'm talking with them on the phone they always take the time to explain everything.

HT
HEIDI and TAKAO T.
Eagle River, AK
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Always amazing service at a fair price!
S&P Certified always provides quick, fair, and excellent service. The owners and employees show pride in their work and it's reflected in the service your car receives.

Verified Customer
Eagle River, AK
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Great service
We use S & P for all of our company and personal vehicles and they always do great work at a fair price. I usually drop our company vehicles off full of tools and have never had anything go missing. Not planning on using anyone else.

AR
Aaron R.
Eagle River, AK
Subaru Legacy Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Aaren said that it was a fast and good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MJ
MANUELA and JUSTIN J.
Eagle River, AK
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
Customer for life
Since moving to Alaska in 2012 we have trusted S&P with our vehicle care. Over the course of the past 6 years they have kept our vehicles in top condition and always provided amazing customer service. We love that they are transparent about additional services our car could benefit from but are never pushy about it. While they provide the best price for services we could find, what truly keeps us coming back is their customer service and military and family friendly approach. We feel so lucky to have found such an honest and supportive repair shop and cannot imagine taking our cars anywhere else.

CM
CATHY and ANDY M.
Eagle River, AK
Isuzu Rodeo Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
Friendly and helpful!
Able to ask a question and get an honest answer.

HL
HEATHER L.
Eagle River, AK
Lincoln Navigator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/27/2018
Lies!
Was told my vehicle couldn't be aligned due to seized parts and lack of time in schedule. Picked my navigator up and brought it home and took it apart to see what was wrong. Low and behold nothing was seized. When I called to talk to the tech the tech told me "cool now take it to midas to have it aligned." I was then transferred up front and explained that the tech was wrong and she responded with "are you going to make an appointment or just have an attitude with me?" I was simply explaining that they were wrong. It was the absolute worst and disgraceful customer service I have EVER had! I will be talking to the owner on Monday. Sorry Steve. Your staff is simply the WORST!

SF
Shira F.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Shira said the staff was friendly and the service was efficient. She stated that her vehicle was ready before her scheduled appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.