Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.8

(1,275 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Chugiak, AK
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
I like the people. Still makes noise though
Our car still makes a weird noise. I’ve not given S and P a chance to remedy yet though. They have done great work previously for me on two of my vehicles.

JT
Jeremiah T.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Jeremiah said the staff got him in and out quickly, they are professionals and nice but he said that he indicated on the checklist that he wants the white side out but they placed the black side out instead. He will have to bring the tires back so they can reverse the tires.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
BRYAN P.
Anchorage, AK
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/27/2019
Seemed quite expensive
Seemed quite expensive to me that an hour and a half later you called me back after having changed front differential, rear differential and transfer case oil and told me that would be $500. When I said it seemed expensive it was dropped to $400 which was a little better but still seems like a lot to diagnose my clicking problem as transfer case because the oil was dirty and had metal shavings in it.

JH
JENI H.
Eagle River, AK
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2018
Tire change over
Thanks for getting in a timely matter. Thanks for checkington brakes!

Tire pressures were all set at 36 lb, but the door jam calls for 36 in front and 40 in the back.

Lug nuts on passenger side were tor ed considerably looser than driver side.

DM
David M.
Chugiak, AK
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/21/2018 Category: Service
David said the business returned his vehicle to him with damage to the hood.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ER
Erin R.
Eagle River, AK
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Erin said this business put new tires on her vehicle and after driving for an hour one of the tires went completely flat and came off of the rim. She called her insurance and had it towed back to this business. She had just paid over $700 for new tires, she was without a vehicle for Saturday, Sunday and Monday because even though she called this business 15 minutes before closing and they were only 5 minutes away from her, they told her they could not help her until Monday. She would still recommend this business for service because they were very apologetic and the other times she has had work done by this business it has been okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WC
Will C.
Eagle River, AK
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/03/2016 Category: Service
Will said this last visit was disappointing to him because his wife's vehicle was brought in to be made roadworthy for an upcoming trip and while servicing the vehicle they pulled a lead off a spark plug, which caused the vehicle to not be roadworthy. However, this is not their typical work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IR
Isaac And Chelsea R.
Eagle River, AK
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/14/2016 Category: Service
Isaac said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SG
STUART G.
Eagle River, AK
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/12/2016
Forgot to grease the vehicle
I asked to have the vehicle greased but it was not done.

RS
ROBERT S.
Willow, AK
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2015
missed the problem
brought in for shaking, balanced wheels. Left shop vehicle was still shaking found out it was a engine mount broke also found a crack in the u joint on drive shaft. Glad I didn't make the 200 mile trip without rechecking. Could have been bad. But have had good luck with these guys in the past.