S & P Certified Car Care LLC


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

787 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Nathan W. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Nathan said he had a question that was not answered but he may not have made it clear that he was asking a question.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LEX on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2007 Chevrolet 1500"
Thanks for the quick service, we appreciate the job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 08:04 PM
STAN and PRISCILLA L. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change"
Fast, convenient, courteous
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 08:24 PM
CHERYL W. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Knowledgeable staff"
Friendly front desk, offered viable options, prompt service with an appointment.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 07:49 AM
RYANNE T. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Usually Great"
I usually have a great experience but this last oil change I had asked if they could look at my headlights because they sometimes randomly turn off. When they were finished I received the bill and they had changed out a blinker bulb without even telling me or asking me. I understand it was only $1.20 but I always keep extra bulbs to switch out any dead ones myself. I asked the receptionist about it and her response what that the guys in the back usually don't ask permission before changing out a part. Next time I guess I will need to say upfront that they need to ask me before changing a part, something I thought was usually practiced at S&P.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 06:58 AM
KATHLEEN A. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Service"
Good Eagle River mechanic services
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 11:26 PM
DAVE S. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change / Tire balance "
Great quick and efficient service. Cost was less than expected. Always great experience. Thanks guys.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 09:07 PM
Fred T. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Fred said the service was pretty good.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
NICOLE S. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Always good to work with"
Thanks for the honest estimate and for honoring my decision to decline services at this time.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 07:52 AM
Melissa R. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Melissa said this business is helpful and they solved the issue she was having with the vehicle, quickly.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KRYSTAL and JOHN B. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly, swift service."
I was getting ready to drive to Homer and wanted to get my long overdue oil change done. I was not familiar with who was "good" or not but after reading other reviews, I decided to call S&P. They were able to get me in right away and the wait wasn't bad. They're waiting area is clean and had refreshments and reading material for the kids! The bathroom is also very clean!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 01:02 AM
JOE R. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"..................YES..................."
my thanks to whoever fixed the domelight problem. it would stay on during driving
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 11:11 AM
Steven F. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Steven said this business was supposed to do 2 other repairs. They were supposed to change his windshield wipers but they did not have the right size and he could not remember what else they were supposed to do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet RV Cutaway
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KEVIN K. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service"
I was called about the service being complete and was told that the heater core needed to be replaced later on. I asked for an estimate on replacing it and did not receive that.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 09:38 PM
KENTON and TERRY N. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"professional service"
Always good and speedy service. The only problem this visit was the mechanic left a grease smudge mark on the drivers inside door
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 07:04 PM
Kerry W. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Kerry's wife. She said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE and KIM S. on 04/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Local and good reputation"
Nice folks
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/16/2017 07:52 AM
Mary B. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mary said there were some vehicles broken into and someone attempted to steal her brake pads, as they were left on the ground. It's unfortunate that it happened. They need to improve their security a little bit. A great job was done working on her vehicle and she's very happy with what they did. It's a possibility that her bumper was damaged. She would go back to this business again.
Vehicle: Nissan 280Z
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DERYL M. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Appreciation for great customer service and discounts offered."
A little disappointed that the steering pump connections that were replaced a couple months ago failed and required additional repairs, and additional cost to me. This should have been a warranted item and repaired at no cost. I still appreciate the customer service and discounts offered and will continue to bring my vehicles to S & P.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 10:36 AM
Steve H., Owner at S & P Certified Car Care LLC responded on 03/17/2017

Deryl,
The charge was an oversight on our part. Should have been under warranty. I will put a credit on your account towards future services.
Sorry,

Steve Haight
Owner/Manager
907-696-6951
WILL and LOUISA H. on 02/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Customer Service!"
They might as well change their name to "Ashley Certified Car Care". She does an excellent job making sure the customer leaves with a smile. Steve was also very helpful as he provided me the play-by-play of what was wrong with my truck as they continued to looking into the problem. Unfortunately, the damage was more extensive than planned, but he was very considerate when it came to tallying up the bill.

Recommend you take your vehicle to these guys first... before you go anywhere else!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/07/2017 08:55 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 78 in total