Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,412 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


JI
JODI I.
Eagle River, AK
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2020
Honesty
I appreciate all of the honesty and knowledge of knowing what was wrong with my vehicle. I will be coming back for any other problems that might come up.

KM
Kit M.
Chugiak, AK
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
Kit said he'd recommend business for service.

Verified Customer
Eagle River, AK
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
Good folks there
My car died on the road last week. Granted it was an old car with over 220,000 miles with an engine light that wouldn’t go off but I was attached to the car. To make a long story short I had it towed to S and P certified Hazard worked on it earlier. I spoke to Ed the next day and he gave me the bad news that the engine had died and the cost of replacing the engine would be more than the value of the car. Nonetheless, they allowed me to keep the car there for six days until I decided what to do with it and I truly appreciated their professional and upbeat attitude as well as their generosity in letting me keep the car there.

JF
JOHN and KARI F.
Eagle River, AK
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2020
Great home town place
Consistently less expensive than Dealerships. Close and convenient in Eagle River. Friendly and helpful in doing the work that needs to be done with out unnecessary add on’s. Grate people.

SP
SAMUEL and ANDREA P.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2020
Friendly and affordable service
They have great shop dogs

AH
AARON and MARIA H.
Eagle River, AK
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020
Dependable service in Eagle Tiver
S&P always takes care of our vehicles. They are kind, professional, and timely.

BL
Ben L.
Eagle River, AK
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Ben said it seemed that the price of what he did was much higher than he anticipated it to be.

DP
Don P.
Chugiak, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Don said this business is a good place. They do a good job, but when he called to speak with the tech he felt that he wasn't forthcoming and was too busy to talk to him.

KL
KIRK L.
Eagle River, AK
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2019
Winter tire change over on Audi.
Friendly people to deal with, quality work and fair pricing.

NK
NICOLE K.
Eagle River, AK
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2019
Communication
It seems odd to me that the person you speak with on the phone is not able to communicate requested services or relay questions to the technician working on the car. If you don't write all of this on the envelope when you drop the car off, they will not have any idea why your car is there. I have confidence in their service, just have to learn the quirks.

JS
JOHN and MARINE S.
Chugiak, AK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2019
Car Repair
Was satisfied with service. They replaced the altemator, when that part failed they replaced with no problem. The car is still working fine.

Verified Customer
Eagle River, AK
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2019
Local business with good service
All of us know, it’s not always easy finding a local business that meets or exceeds our need for competent service in the auto repair industry. My auto had brake issues that were inspected and repaired by two different garages, in both cases the symptoms reappeared within a year. The S& P staff listened to the problems and within the first day had diagnosed and replaced the culprit. Communications between S& P during the repairs were equally as quick and efficient. I would rate them with 5 stars however I’ll have to wait to see if the repairs make the test of time.

Verified Customer
Eagle River, AK
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2019
Accomodating service
They are quick and courteous. I have 0 issues whenever I go to them.

TS
Tyler S.
Eagle River, AK
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Tyler said the service was good.

CA
Catherine A.
Eagle River, AK
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Catherine said the service was good and quick.