Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

423 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


MR
Michael R.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the business didn't put the exhaust pipe back on correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 02/13/2018

Hi Michael We apologize for any mistake and are constantly trying to improve. Feel free to give us a call at 373-1948 and if we made a booboo we wil correct it. Thanks for choosing Fishhook Auto Care

Brian Lansdale
Owner

NN
Neil N.
Alaska
Ford Police Interceptor
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/22/2018 Category: Service
Neil said he was quoted for a spark plug change, but it was too expensive. He decided not to go through with getting serviced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 02/13/2018

We Always try to keep your Auto Care as reasonably priced as possible. We check our prices with our competitors often and are very often less expensive than the competetion. That being said having ASE certified techs and top shelf parts along with a 24 month 24 tousand mile nationwide warranty definetly adds to the value. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to meet your auto care needs.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

LR
Linda R.
Wasilla, AK
Subaru Legacy Wagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/21/2017 Category: Service
Linda said she had her vehicle towed to this business thinking she needed service, but found out that she was out of gas. She was charged $273 for a tow and 5 gallons of gas. She stated $273 is a lot of money for a 5 mile tow and 5 gallons of gas. Her vehicle wasn't even serviced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Jackie W.
Wasilla, AK
Jeep Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2017 Category: Service
Jackie said she took her vehicle in to have a hitch put on which was great. She also asked them to check if the transfer case was going or if it was only a sensor light problem. They did not even look to see if there was a problem with the transfer case. They only checked the light. She had already had it at another business that told her the transfer case was going and she had taken it into this business for a second opinion. They charged her $100 and did not do what she had asked them to. They told her she had a leak but she already knew that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DF
David F.
Wasilla, AK
Ford RV Cutaway
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/22/2017 Category: Service
David said his overall experience with this business was average but he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks for the comment Dave and we are always trying to be the best for our service and our warranties here in the valley. Thank you very much for the recommendation.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

SS
Shelby S.
Wasilla, AK
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Charles. He said he was happy with the service. They charged $118 to change 4 tire air sensors and he thought that was a little high. However, he found it was the going rate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
MARK B.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/20/2017
Oil change.
I have a new oil spot in my garage, under the truck where the oil pan is-- it's from oils either not being wiped clean after my oilk change...or the tech didn't tighten the plug correctly.

Mark
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 03/23/2017

Hi Mark
We would like a chance to verify and repair this if you will allow. Please call us at 373-1948 and we will correct this if possible. We warranty all our repairs 24000 miles or 24 months so it should be covered.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

DE
David E.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/08/2017 Category: Service
David said he is usually happy with the service, but that is not so this time. They fixed the front end and the axle, but they missed something. After he left it broke down, and they had to fix it again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 02/23/2017

Hi David
In looking at the repairs that were done to your van I have to agree we fell short on our procedures and had to bring your vehicle in for a second visit. While we know that all of our repairs don't always go as planned rest assured that we as a company always strive to improve our services and repairs. We will take this into account and as a company we will always be looking for ways to improve.
Thank you very much for your input

Brian Lansdale
Owner

KW
Ken W.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Taurus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Ken said the day he received his vehicle from this business, he drove over a railroad track and his brake caliber came loose. He mentioned this was after he paid $1,882 to have the work done on his vehicle. The employee at the front desk said they did not take the caliber off when they removed the outer tight rod. He stated they made it seem like they were not responsible for this part and he felt he was lied to. Also, his ABS warning light continues to come on when he specifically asked this business to take care of the issue. He was told they would have to do a separate diagnostic, to check out the ABS warning light. He was not happy to hear that he would have to pay another $95 to do this. He doesn't understand why they did not bring up the ABS warning light, prior to receiving the initial diagnostic. Overall, he was not very happy with service he was given. He expected to receive more when they did a full point inspection. He stated he will not recommend them to others, nor will he return to this facility to receive service work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Allen T.
Wasilla, AK
Volkswagen New Beetle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/10/2016 Category: Service
Allen said this business took all afternoon to perform an oil change because they did not have enough employees working at the time. Other than this, his vehicle has been running perfectly fine and he has no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 05/13/2016

Good Morning Allen
We appreciate the opportunity that you chose Fishhook auto Care for your vehicle service. We do realize that there are other options out there. Occasionally even though we do our best to predict our daily workload and have the appropriate staff on hand sometimes we fall short on having enough technicians on hand to get our work done as quickly as we would like. That being said we would recommend an appointment as here at Fishhook Auto Care all our services are done by Technicians and given a free thorough inspection every visit. That takes time and we will always try to improve. Thanks and rest assured we appreciate your input and will make every effort to make your next visit even quicker but with the same care we give all our customers.

Thank You

Brian Lansdale
Owner

MC
Matt C.
Talkeetna, AK
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/05/2016 Category: Service
Matt said the price was a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 05/13/2016

Good Morning Matt
We here at Fishhook Auto Care take every effort to give all our customers the best auto care available. That being said auto care done right can be seen as expensive. We realize this but will always chose the highest quality parts and they will cost more than a lot of the cheaper quality parts that are available out there on the market. This should actually be cheaper in the long run as they last longer and are a lot more dependable. We believe that quality matters more than the initial cost. Thank You for choosing Fishhook Auto Care a your service provider.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

KM
Kaitlyn M.
Wasilla, AK
GMC Jimmy
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/23/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Larry. He said he had an appointment at 11AM and did not feel like sitting around so he left the vehicle there and figured he would come back later that day for it. The service should have been done in less than a day, but no one called to say anything. They did call the next day to tell him it was ready, but if he had needed the vehicle they would have created a big inconvenience. He has other vehicles so his daughter was able to get back and forth to work, but they should keep in touch with their customers. They do good work, they just do not communicate very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 02/25/2016

Hi Kaitlyn
We always strive for 1 day service and if we promised you that it would be one day we apologize. Occasionally because of our at times hectic schedule we fall short. We will continue to improve our service to our customers. Thanks for the input.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

BD
Brian D.
Wasilla, AK
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2015 Category: Service
Brian said this business took a week to work on his vehicle because they were busy and working on a price for the transmission.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Bill W.
Wasilla, AK
Infiniti QX4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/21/2015 Category: Service
Bill said he is satisfied with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 06/01/2015

Thanks for being a long time customer Bill. We appreciate that you put your trust in us

Brian Lansdale
Owner

IL
Irvin L.
Wasilla, AK
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/21/2015 Category: Service
Irvin said the check engine light on his vehicle was still on when he left this business. He paid money for a service not really needed. He has gone to this business three different times and has been very dissatisfied three different times. Also, they told him they would call him back but they never did. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 06/01/2015

Hello Irvin
We would like to have an opportunity to take care of this issue especially if it is related to any repairs that we have performed. We offered to take another look and even to completely redo the work that we had done. Todays vehicles are very complex and occasionally they will need additional repairs that are not predictable even with a very detailed professional inspection. We will still do this if you would prefer.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

ZM
Zach M.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Sonic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/16/2015 Category: Service
Zach said this business did not have the right tools to figure out what was wrong with his tire pressure sensor and they could not figure out how to use the computer tool.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 05/26/2015

Good Morning Zach
We have tried calling you to get this situation resolved to everyones satisfaction and safety. Unfortunately when you provided these sensors there is no way of us knowing weather they were correct for the vehicle or possibly defective. That being said we ran out of time to properly diagnose exactly why these sensors that you provided would not properly program to your 2012 Sonic. We would like to take another look at no charge to you and find out why we were unable to program these particular sensors. We have successfully programed many of these with no issues and would like to make this right.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

WJ
Wesley J.
Wasilla, AK
Volkswagen GTI
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/20/2015 Category: Service
Wesley said this business took a long time. They told him it would be done early but did not call until 4:30 pm the next day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 05/26/2015

Wes
We will try as always to improve our services and communication with our customers. Thanks for considering Fishhook Auto Care

Brian Lansdale
Owner