Sand Lake Automotive


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

225 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
TYE H. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank YOU once again, Sand Lake Automotive "
Every time I leave Sand Lake Automotive I think about how grateful I can to be able to take our vehicles here and know we can trust them! Priceless! They saved our day once again this week when my lights went crazy. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 01:01 PM
KITTY H. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service and integrity "
As always I was well taken care of, I have been going to Sandlake for many years, and my mom for many years before me I think about 30 years now, if ever anything goes wrong they will step right up and fix it... if it’s their fault, they’ll fix it for free! it’s hard to find a shop with integrity…
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 05:20 PM
Trevor S. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Trevor said he was always very happy with how up-front, knowledgeable, and friendly the staff was.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SCOTT M. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"heater repair"
i feel that you fixed my problem quickly and appropriately. Thamks.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 08:05 PM
Nate V. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nate said he didn't have any problems with the service.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick L. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said they treated him very well.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TOM M. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer always comes first"
The team at Sand Lake always explains what needs to be done, what can wait, and the benefits/drawbacks of doing so. They take your financial situation into consideration and always check in with you before doing the work. First class all around.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 07:56 PM
Ashley P. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ashley said the business is great. They did everything they said they would, for a great price.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 01/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PEGGY L. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful"
The two gentlemen at the counter, Tim and Mikw,were very helpful. They were complete and precise with their explanation of what was done to my car. They even changed the headlight of my husbands” car while I was checking my car in. Fantastic employees and fantastic work on my cars. I would highky recommend Sand Lake AutoyAudrey
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 01:17 AM
GREG P. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
I’m always happy with service you provide and still am. However, this last visit I was a little taken back by the charge for diagnostic on the heated seat switch. I must not have communicated well enough but thought I had said that I knew the switch was bad and wanted to know how much it would be to fix it. The diagnosis time, while I’m sure was correct, wasn’t what I expected. I was looking for a cost to repair the switch. I understand costs for time spent and didn’t hesitate to pay, just wasn’t what I thought I asked for.
Other than that, I’m more than happy and will return.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 12:33 AM
Mark S. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said staff did a good job servicing his vehicle at this business.
Vehicle: Isuzu Ascender
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVE G. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personalized service"
More often than not, when one of my vehicles breaks down, it is unexpected. But when I call Sandlake, they do their level best to move their other customers around to fit me in in an expeditious manner. Most time I don't need an appointment. Tim says to just bring it in and they'll get it done as soon as possible. I have been using them for over 20 years for everything from my car to my motor home, and I have yet to have a complaint. Straight up---I recommend Sandlake Automotive to anyone who asks me where they can find a reliable and HONEST mechanic!
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 11:16 PM
Lukas K. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lukas said he recommends this business for service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 01/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin M. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kevin said he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AARON J. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, Honest & Fair"
Sometimes I'm lured away by a 'valuable' service special and am disappointed to find highly motivated sales & marketing but obscure service & mechanical answers or solutions.
Sand Lake Automotive was recommended to me by another skilled mechanic over 20 years ago. I rely on them to honestly diagnose, not to try to sell expensive non-solutions, effective, practical and economical recommendations, excellent work, and - on the two occasions in 20 years that things have gone wrong, they've always been forthright and made things right. I recommend them to everyone.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/28/2017 11:18 AM
JUDY D. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Completely satisfied with all work, informed with recommendations, work completely on time!"
Trust the service recommendations, & appointments in timely manner.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 11:02 AM
Cesar G. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cesar said the employees were quick and informative.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GEORGE H. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent Service Feedback"
Once again, Sand Lake Auto outperformed itself. Not only was it easy to make an appointment but the time it took them to diagnose the problem, notify us of the cost, purchase the parts, and remove and reinstall the new water pump far exceeded our expectations. In a matter of under 4 hours, we received a call that our car was ready to be picked up.
Great Job Sand Lake.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 10:28 AM
MICHAEL D. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dead battery"
I suddenely experienced, what I suspected was a dead battery. It was only 16 yrs old, and original with the truck. Wow. I nursed the truck to Sand Lake Auto on the day before Thanksgiving, and Tim and his crew were fantastic in confirming, my old battery was the issue; Dead. A quick replacement with a new one, and I was well on my way. Thanks deeply guys for fitting me in on the spot. Great shop.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 05:48 PM
Megan W. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Megan said the business is great and she would like them to keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/23/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 225 in total