Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(799 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RH
Roderick H.
Coral Springs, FL
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/28/2016 Category: Service
Roderick said he did not like it at all. He got a second opinion on what was going on and he did not want to spend a lot of money. He spent over $600 for a fuel pump and he could have spent half of that.
Mike G., owner from Foreign And Corvette Repair World responded on 07/29/2016

when this vehicle came in to our shop it was in very bad shape needing many repairs. informed customer of price before we did any repairs. half of the price that was given to them was the cost of the part. the rest was labor in which we use a national accredited labor guide. this was a fair price done with the customers authorization. no diagnostic charges were assessed. also we conducted a full safty check and found many other severe issues with the vehicle which we informed the customer of, gave estimates on all faulty components and informed the customer that the cost to repair vehicle was to much and to look into getting something else. prices for the repairs were as follows: fuel pump part - $292.39 for a complete fuel pump module(not just a pump), fuel filter - $7.55, and labor on pump was 2.4 hours which at $95 an hour came out to be 228.00 and labor for the filter was .6 of an hour which came out to be $57.00. theis are all very fair prices as i called to many different parts stores to get the lowest price for the customer. we are a professional repair shop that does not do hack jobs at half price just so the customer can come back several weeks later with the same problem.


SA
Suzanne A.
Florida
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/27/2016 Category: Service
Suzanne said the business did not rotate her tires when she took the vehicle in for service, even thought they charged her for it. During this visit they told her that she needs new tires. She stated that if the tires would have been rotated each time she would not need new tires.
Mike G., owner from Foreign And Corvette Repair World responded on 12/29/2016

THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME OUR SHOP WORKED ON HER CAR. SHE ASKED FOR A OIL CHANGE AND TIRE ROTATION. UNFORTUNALLY FROM LACK OF PREVIOUS TIRE ROTATION THE TIRES HAVE WORN OUT PREMATURELY. WE DID NOT ROTATE HER TIRES AGAIN BECAUSE THE BETTER TIRES WERE ALREADY UP FRONT WHERE THEY NEED TO BE. WE DID INFORM HER THAT SHE NEEDED 2 TIRES AND GAVE HER SEVERAL ESTIMATES ON OTHER TIRES. FUTHERMORE WE DID NOT CHARGE HER FOR A TIRE ROTATION WHICH IS CLEARLY STATED ON HER INVOICE. APPERANTLY THIS WAS A MISUNDERSTANDING THAT IF SHE WOULD HAVE JUST CALLED US I COULD HAVE CLARIFIED EVERYTHING FOR HER.


AG
Aiyesha G.
Florida
Isuzu Rodeo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/15/2020 Category: Service
Aiyesha said she would recommend the business for service.

Verified Customer
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2021
Car dirty oil and grease on all touched surfaces
Work and diagnosis good but no protection of interior of car. Grease and oil stains on steering wheel, door, center console.
Mike G., owner from Foreign And Corvette Repair World responded on 01/28/2021

We apologize for the condition your car was let in. We will more than glad to clean the car for you. Just bring it back at your convenience and will take care of it. Thank you for the feed back.


PR
PETER R.
Pompano Beach, FL
Lexus RX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2020
My SUVs service appointment
Every time I visit Repair World ,I am
Treated the same way : an honest diagnosis , good service and a reasonable price !
Very consistent in our 30 year business relationship.

AJ
Adrian J.
Florida
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Adrian said he only had 1 problem and that was it took 3 hours for them to find the problem. He said the service was good and the prices were reasonable.

ER
Ed R.
Florida
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Ed said the experience provided by this business was pretty good. He added he still has a problem with the vehicle that he will be calling them about, and that it's something new.

ND
Nino D.
Florida
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Nino said the staff was very kind, understanding, they took care of him, and they were very pleasant.

RP
Relly P.
Florida
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Relly said she was very happy with the service. They very honest, fair in price, and did not keep her waiting too long.

MC
Martha C.
Florida
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2016 Category: Service
Martha said this business was good.

JP
JOE P.
Margate, FL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2016
service is schedule in a timely manner.
Don"t forget to change Oil Filter next time . My Regards, Joe Pequeno

RC
Richard C.
Florida
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2015 Category: Service
Richard said this business did a good job.

DN
Dorothy N.
Coconut Creek, FL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2015 Category: Service
Dorothy said this business is expensive, but likes their service and has used them for years. She said she has already recommended them to others.

GL
George L.
Sunrise, FL
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2015 Category: Service
George said he was impressed with Mike's technical knowledge. He also mentioned there was a glitch in ordering a part that prevented his service from being finished in one day.

SM
STEVE M.
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
Awesome Staff
This was my first time using Foreign and Corvette Repair World. Mike was highly recommended as a very honest and professional mechanic. He treated me with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. He was able to locate and repair a couple issues with my vehicle which another mechanic could not.
Mikes office person Jill was helpful and courteous.
I will/have recommended Mike to my friends.