Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(799 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


GF
GREG F.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nissan 240SX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Great, quick service.
Exhaust system fixed very quickly & very cheap while I waited.

BC
BUD C.
Pompano Beach, FL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2017
Oil Change
The service on my Ford Escape ws quick and efficient.

SA
Suzanne A.
Florida
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/27/2016 Category: Service
Suzanne said the business did not rotate her tires when she took the vehicle in for service, even thought they charged her for it. During this visit they told her that she needs new tires. She stated that if the tires would have been rotated each time she would not need new tires.
Mike G., owner from Foreign And Corvette Repair World responded on 12/29/2016

THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME OUR SHOP WORKED ON HER CAR. SHE ASKED FOR A OIL CHANGE AND TIRE ROTATION. UNFORTUNALLY FROM LACK OF PREVIOUS TIRE ROTATION THE TIRES HAVE WORN OUT PREMATURELY. WE DID NOT ROTATE HER TIRES AGAIN BECAUSE THE BETTER TIRES WERE ALREADY UP FRONT WHERE THEY NEED TO BE. WE DID INFORM HER THAT SHE NEEDED 2 TIRES AND GAVE HER SEVERAL ESTIMATES ON OTHER TIRES. FUTHERMORE WE DID NOT CHARGE HER FOR A TIRE ROTATION WHICH IS CLEARLY STATED ON HER INVOICE. APPERANTLY THIS WAS A MISUNDERSTANDING THAT IF SHE WOULD HAVE JUST CALLED US I COULD HAVE CLARIFIED EVERYTHING FOR HER.


RH
Roderick H.
Coral Springs, FL
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/28/2016 Category: Service
Roderick said he did not like it at all. He got a second opinion on what was going on and he did not want to spend a lot of money. He spent over $600 for a fuel pump and he could have spent half of that.
Mike G., owner from Foreign And Corvette Repair World responded on 07/29/2016

when this vehicle came in to our shop it was in very bad shape needing many repairs. informed customer of price before we did any repairs. half of the price that was given to them was the cost of the part. the rest was labor in which we use a national accredited labor guide. this was a fair price done with the customers authorization. no diagnostic charges were assessed. also we conducted a full safty check and found many other severe issues with the vehicle which we informed the customer of, gave estimates on all faulty components and informed the customer that the cost to repair vehicle was to much and to look into getting something else. prices for the repairs were as follows: fuel pump part - $292.39 for a complete fuel pump module(not just a pump), fuel filter - $7.55, and labor on pump was 2.4 hours which at $95 an hour came out to be 228.00 and labor for the filter was .6 of an hour which came out to be $57.00. theis are all very fair prices as i called to many different parts stores to get the lowest price for the customer. we are a professional repair shop that does not do hack jobs at half price just so the customer can come back several weeks later with the same problem.


SM
STEVE M.
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
Awesome Staff
This was my first time using Foreign and Corvette Repair World. Mike was highly recommended as a very honest and professional mechanic. He treated me with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. He was able to locate and repair a couple issues with my vehicle which another mechanic could not.
Mikes office person Jill was helpful and courteous.
I will/have recommended Mike to my friends.

DS
DEAN S.
Pompano Beach, FL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
Perfect service
Work always done quickly and professional, very fair and meticulous, installation of parts that were ordered was done ASAP , 5 Stars all around
as always 💯👍

JL
Jose L.
Florida
Chevrolet Corvette Stingray
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021 Category: Service
Jose said the owner is very trustworthy and provide very good service.

GD
GILBERT D.
Lexus NX 200t
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Great job
Great and fast work and great customer service.

MB
Marc B.
Florida
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021 Category: Service
Marc said the business is the best.

LM
LILLIAN M.
Miramar, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Trustworthy car repair service
Foreign And Corvette Repair World is really far from my home, but Mike is trustworthy and knowledgeable when it comes to cars, so it's worth the trip. My family and I have been going to Foreign And Corvette Repair World for many years and always received excellent service. I would recommend them for any car repair work.

LG
LENNY G.
Pompano Beach, FL
Lexus LS 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Honest service.
The people are honest and do professional work.

GF
GREG F.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Oil change in and out in less than 30 minutes!
No matter I have done here it's excellent and quick and that's why I keep going to Mike for all my auto work.

JL
Joe L.
Pompano Beach, FL
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Joe said the business is devoted to doing a good job and getting it right. He said they actually care about customer and vehicle.

JL
JILL L.
Pompano Beach, FL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2021
Outstanding
Mike is honest and trustworthy and nowadays those are rare qualities. It’s nice to that you won’t be taken advantage of which is why I have never second guessed him because he is a great diagnostician.

AB
ALBERT B.
Pompano Beach, FL
Lexus IS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2021
Service knowledgeable
Mike is right on when it comes to finding the problem with no excuses I would not consider going any place else.