Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

230 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RB
Robert B.
Inglewood, CA
Audi TT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/20/2016 Category: Service
Robert said he was not satisfied with his experience. He received no service. The vehicle was sitting at the business for a week. It was not analyzed and there were too many vehicles. He spent a lot of money on the wrong part.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bernhard P. from Foreign Car Repairs & Sales responded on 07/28/2016

We can understand how Robert was not happy with his experience but we tried our best to solve his vehicles no start issue.  We use diagnostic tools to retreive fault codes stored in the cars computer which suggested a faulty camshaft sensor.  Unfortunately this didn't resolve the issue, so we did further diagnosis spending another 4-6 hours looking for other causes.  This led us to a timing belt with teeth worn off which could cause the vehicle timing to be off.  He authorized us to perform this repair and then changed his mind at which time we put it all back together.  Since he declined the repairs we only charged him our standard $150 diagnostic fee. 


VM
Virgina M.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/22/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Ronald. He said he told Virginia to take her vehicle to the business because it had a low idle and would shut off constantly. She sat and waited hours for them to inspect the vehicle. They finally ran a diagnostic test and could not effectively advise what was wrong. They offered to do a process of elimination as to what the problem could be and he refused when they asked him for $1100 for the unnecessary repairs. They ended up charging him $100 to connect a computer. He left and had another business diagnose the vehicle and they charged him $40 for a bad hose. He was extremely upset with the business because he paid them $100 to do absolutely nothing and his vehicle is running great thanks to this other business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bernhard P. from Foreign Car Repairs & Sales responded on 06/24/2016

This car had several codes pertaining to 3 cylinder misfiring,the transmission electric conductor plate for shifting had defect. The left and right catalytic are faulty.The power-steering was very hard to turn and the SRS light is on. The Technician also noticed that the ignition wires were brittle due to age of wires. All these problem can set off an engine check light. The customer declined work due to all the codes that came up.


BC
Bobby C.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz ML500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/18/2016 Category: Service
Bobby said he went to the business three months ago. Three months later he had to go back with the same problem and they charged him to fix the same problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TT
Tori T.
Culver City, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/13/2017 Category: Service
Tori said the price she was quoted was really high, so she didn't get repairs done at this business. She stated she felt like she was being taken advantage of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bernhard P. from Foreign Car Repairs & Sales responded on 12/26/2017

After talking to her we established that out check out was correct. She said the other shop coated here $300.00 less. There is a possibility that the powersteering pump is rebuild rather then new one which could count for the differance.She did not allow us to shop for better price but left disappointed,that there was so many problem.


MD
Marshall D.
Los Angeles, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Marshall said the vehicle still does have a vibration. Everything else they worked on was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EN
Emma N.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/30/2017 Category: Service
Emma said the communication she had with the employee at this business that initially started her service was not to pleasant. She asked them if they can just hold off on the brakes because the price was too high and he made it seem like they were unable to do so. However, she appreciates him letting her know exactly what she needed for the c service and overall she was satisfied with the work that was done. She also said she appreciates them picking her up and dropping her boyfriend off so he can pick up the vehicle,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bernhard P. from Foreign Car Repairs & Sales responded on 07/06/2017

OUR SERVICE WRITER RESPECTS AND IS COURTEOUS
FOR RECOMMENDATIONS THAT NEED TO BE DONE AT THERE CAR. OUR PRICES ARE FAIR AND ARE IN LINE WITH OUR COMPETITORS.


MJ
Mary J.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz ML320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/09/2016 Category: Service
Mary said this business provided her with good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Deletha G.
Los Angeles, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
They are honest and trustworthy.
I have been taking my car to Foreign Car Repair for 9 or 10 years. They are honest and trustworthy. They give me recommendations regarding the up-keep of my car without making me feel that I am being forced to get the work done immediately.

CW
CORNEL W.
St. Louis, MO
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2019
Brake lamp
It was the service in the money they save me

Verified Customer
Inglewood, CA
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2019
Annual car check up
I’ve been using these guys for a while. They’re pleasant and do know the foreign vehicles I.e Mercedes and BMW. They have good service and there has not been a service they couldn’t resolve. They get you in/out and will provide you with a lift home if you live close.

The only thing I would add is that they could wipe off your windows or do a light vacuum would be nice. At minimum as a customer courtesy clean the front window.

PO
Pablo O.
Inglewood, CA
Mercedes-Benz E430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Pablo said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Roy B.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Roy said the service was good, and he appreciated the great attitudes of the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
Gregory C.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz E550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2018 Category: Service
Gregory said he appreciated the service and they didn't have any problems with it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Kyshanna B.
Los Angeles, CA
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2018 Category: Service
Kyshanna said everything was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Steven W.
Hawthorne, CA
Mercedes-Benz S320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/10/2018 Category: Service
Steven said he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
John M.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz S430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2018 Category: Service
John said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AE
Annette E.
Culver City, CA
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2017
Management takes the time to find the cause of the problem.
All employees are commit to repairing your car.

DG
Deletha G.
Los Angeles, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2017
Friendly and courteous service.
I appreciate the honest recommendations I receive. I feel that the repairs/maintenance performed is needed; not just done to increase the price. If I don't have the money for all recommended service, they have always worked with me to give the suggested immediate needed service and let me know what can wait.

SW
Shon W.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz CLA250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2017 Category: Service
Shon said his experience with this business was not too bad, and his vehicle is still running. However, he mentioned that while he was waiting, they did not have a comfortable place to sit down.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Bernard D.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2017 Category: Service
Bernard said the service at the business was fine, but they tried to do work that he did not need.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.