Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(615 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
99% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


WO
WERNER O.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Quick, very helpful and efficient
Had my NY state inspection done, easy to secure appointment, very friendly and helpful service. In and out in 25 minutes, super efficient in comparison to dealers service departments. Will definitely return.

NR
NETTIE R.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Friendly and accommodating
I've been using Fred since he went into business many years ago, and I trust him completely to service and repair my cars over the years.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Hi Nettie sorry I missed you last week, remember working on your 1972 Saab we have none each other for a long time, 
thanks for the five star review hope you and family are healthy and safe.
Sincerely,
J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

Verified Customer
Chappaqua, NY
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Another great experience
Fred's never disappoints. They know me, my cars and my preferences. I will always take my cars to Fred's.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you for the five stars means so much to me and my wonderful crew.
Sincerely,
J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

VN
VALERIE N.
Ossining, NY
Audi A3 Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
For many years my place to go
Fred has always provided excellent care service and guidance over the past decades.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Hi Valerie thank you so much for  the five star review and yes we have been together for many years, always great seeing you, be safe.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Verified Customer
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Audi A5 Sportback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
excellent service
Had my Audi inspected here. Staff is friendly and efficient. Inspection completed on time.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you so much for the five star review and glad we could help.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AG
Amy G.
Pleasantville, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020 Category: Service
Amy said the business is efficient and they get the work done quickly. She said the whole family has taken their vehicles there for years.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you Amy for the five star review, glad we were able to take care of you quickly and yes do remember you way before you got your drivers license.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JM
JIM M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Highly competent, total integrity
For me this time it was a quickie, state inspection of my TESLA. 10 minutes, 10 dollars. I have been a customer forever.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Hi Jim so glad we coild help, this car not as simple as your model A's thats for sure, sorry 
i missed you but will see you again im sure and thanks for the five star review,
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

FM
Frank M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020 Category: Service
Frank said they have a great reputation and they're friendly individuals. He tells everybody about this business it's Terrific.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you 
frank for the five star review and the opportunity to work on your Acura
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

GP
GLORIA P.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Good reception
I love whatever was done on my car and I feel so safe driving my car I just love Fed’s auto they are always ready with that smile when you go to them, they never fail me they are awesome
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Gloria,  that review was assume thank you
so glad we are here for you 

Sincerely,
J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

Verified Customer
Ossining, NY
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Remember when....
Excellent service from accommodating service time to service performed and very informative with everything. Good old days.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you for thewonderful review, cant beat good old time customer service.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

EM
ELIZABETH M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Always Excellent Service
Fred's has been taking care of our cars for years. They always give us excellent service. They are honest and their prices are reasonable. I highly recommend them.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you Elizabeth for the five star review and kind words and trusting us with your car.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KF
Krystle F.
New York
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Krystle said the service is always awesome.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you Krystle for the great review so glad you think we are awesome 

Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SI
SCOTT I.
Mahopac, NY
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Trustworthy service
Solid mechanical service for my truck. Fred and his staff throughly fix any automotive issue I have ever brought them. Great shop!!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you Scott glad we could help, always great seeing you and Jane, thank you for the five stars be safe and see you soon.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

GH
GARY H.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Great Service , Great Team !
Always appreciate the honesty, teamwork and communication. Thanks!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/28/2020

Thanks Gary for the five star review and kind words.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DF
DENNIS F.
Yorktown Heights, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Top Notch Service!!! BILL IS GREAT!
Fred’s is wonderful! Service is second to none! Will recommend to everyone! Thanks Billllllllayy!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/28/2020

Thank you Dennis for the great 5 star review and kind words. PS nice bike and truck.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131