Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

278 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AL
Amy L.
New York
Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Amy said the business has good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Excellent service
Fred’s has provided consistently excellent service for our cars for thirty-one years.

JK
JORDAN K.
Millwood, NY
Mercedes-Benz C350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
Freds is great!
Great excellent service. All around super mechanics. Jordan Kalfus

FE
FRED E.
Mount Kisco, NY
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Just great
Knowledgeable, dependable, caring, and honest. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Been taking my vehicles there for 27 more than satisfied years. Absolutely the best!

Verified Customer
Mount Kisco, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Best Service
Excellent mechanics, friendly and helpful staff provide premier service. We've been going to Fred's for 30 years.

CM
CAROL M.
Ossining, NY
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
always reliable
As usual, great ,friendly service you can count on to do the job right

SC
SAL C.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
local, reasonable, friendly, expert work
great job and thorough as usual
sal

FC
FAY C.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
Fred’s is great!
I got a ticket for a broken tail light, and had 48 hours to get it fixed. I called Fred’s Monday morning and they were so friendly and helpful. I drove the car over and they had the bulb replaced within minutes, and charged me a few bucks.
This was Fred’s second act of kindness within a few weeks. The battery on my remote key was low, and when I went to Fred’s to buy a new one, they not only installed it for free( a tricky job), but didn’t charge me for it! Toyota would have made me wait , and would have charged $12-$15 for the battery! Fred’s has also done more major work on my Prius that was very good.
I will forever be a loyal Fred’s Auto Repair customer from now on.....

NJ
NOLAN J.
Bronx, NY
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Check of my 2008 Audi Charging System.
Consistently provides great service.

SO
Stephanie O.
New York
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Stephanie said they are great. Everything is done right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/22/2018

Thanks Stephanie for the five star review
was great seeing you
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RL
RICHARD L.
Pleasantville, NY
Volkswagen Golf R
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Great Service, Great People
Very personable staff. Always willing to listen and discuss concerns, and make recommendations and suggestions..
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/22/2018

Hi Rich, thank you for the 5 star review as usual always great seeing you.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DD
DOUG D.
Ossining, NY
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Fred’s First
Always friendly and a pleasure to deal with.
Even without an appointment they always are accommodating.
Great service.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/22/2018

Thanks Dour for the great review, glad we were able to take car of you quickly.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

BB
BARBARA B.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Acura TLX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Personal care
Personal care by the staff is really great.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/22/2018

Thank you Barbara for the wonderful review, means a lot to me and my staff.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CR
CORRAO, MIKE R.
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
Best Shop in Westchester
I like their email notifications that alerted me to the fact that I would be needing rear brakes soon which I did. This is a smart way to avoid breaking down on the side of the road because of failed brakes etc. They were able to get me right in and completed the work quickly and at a fair price. I also like how they do an inspection of the other systems to be sure my truck is safe. I recommend them to everyone I know.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/14/2018

Thanks Mike for the great comments about us, we strive to do whatever we can do to make your visit a pleasant one.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MR
MIGUEL R.
Hartsdale, NY
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
A trustful shop
A place where I can bring my car with total confidence!.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/22/2018

simple and to the point, thank you Miguel for your kind words.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

NC
NOEL C.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Always excellent service
I came into Fred's Auto Service to make an appointment for a State Inspection. They said they could take me right away. Walked across the street to exercise at Club Fit and by the time I came back, my car was ready. I am always pleased with the service and the friendly, accommodating nature of the people who work there.

Sylvia C.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/06/2018

Thank you for such a nice review Sylvia! We always try our best to accommodate the needs of our clients and you came in at just the right time! We'll see you at your next service. -- Kristina

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Verified Customer
Chappaqua, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
Honest and thorough
Nothing but great experiences with Fred and team. They are reliable and cost conscious. They always do a great job.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/22/2018

thank you so much for this 5 star review, means so much to me and my crew.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MA
MATT A.
Ossining, NY
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
Great Service
Fast service and great communication!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/22/2018

Thank you Matt for the 5 star review
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RS
RICH S.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Fred’s does a great job
Taking our car in for service to Fred’s is efficient and reasonably priced. They always make sure to do a thorough job, and keep the car running great.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/22/2018

Thanks again Rich for the five star review means so much when people trust there vehicle with us.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Verified Customer
Mount Vernon, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Helpfulness of staff and location
Staff is always friendly and helpful. They are knowledgeable .
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/22/2018

thank you _ _ _ for the five star review
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 278 in total