Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

367 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Pleasantville, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Car repair for aging Prius
Fred’s is the most honest and reliable auto repair in the area. For a fair price and reliable quality service it’s the only place to go. You can trust Fred’s to do it right every time

LZ
Leandra Z.
New York
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Leandra said the staff are very efficient and they are very detailed with their report.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KG
KELLY G.
Mohegan Lake, NY
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Great job. Honest and clear explanation of service.
I had a major repair. The work and the price were clearly explain before hand and when I paid, it was exactly what they said it was going to be! I also love the reminder emails. They are friendly, efficient and honest. Thank you!

PG
PETER G.
Ossining, NY
Acura RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Continued Great Service
Long time customer of Fred’s and so glad that I’ve been using him for decades. An Oxymoron in this day..., an honest garage. Well here you have it.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thanks Pete always a pleasure seeing you thanks for the wonderful revie
sincerely 

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

BH
Beata H.
Chappaqua, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Beata said that the staff is very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Beata H.
Chappaqua, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Beata said that the staff is very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you Beata for the five star review
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

BM
Bob M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Bob said the service is splendid.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thanks Bob for the five star review it was great seeing you two days in a row
Sincerely

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PD
PETER D.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
great first visit to Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc.
Great experience, thanks so much!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you Pete for the five star review means a lot to me and my staff hope to see you again
Sincerely

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

EB
ED B.
Croton On Hudson, NY
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
64 Corvette service
Great service as always. I know the Corvette is treated correctly from the staff!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thanks Ed I just love working on your car it is a beauty

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KG
KELLY G.
Mohegan Lake, NY
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Amazing people work there and they get the work done perfectly. And on time.
I was extremely satisfied with the front desk area and all the mechanics in the back. Very polite courteous and got the job done perfectly. Extremely satisfied this is my place to go when I want my car fixed
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thanks Kelly for the wonderful review sorry I keep missing you but I’ll see you Thursday morning take care and again thank you

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TM
TOM M.
Ossining, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Always so helpful!
Took care of me from beginning to end!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

As always Tom thanks for the wonderful review glad we can keep you going see you soon
Sincerely 

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

ST
SUSAN T.
Chappaqua, NY
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Good work, quickly done, and very pleasant, accommodating staff
I have been coming to Fred's Auto Repair for over 20 years. In all that time, I have never been disappointed. Every repair was done well and in a timely fashion. Special consideration is given to me whenever I'm in a real bind. I so trust Fred's that one time some years ago, when I blew the engine on my Volvo (totally my fault), my husband and I had the car flat-bedded up from Maryland, where the disaster occurred, rather than have it repaired down there by someone else. I cannot say enough good things about Fred's and all the people who work there.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/06/2019

Thank you Susan for the wonderful review, I totaly forgot about your volvo but thanks for reminding me, those were great days back then, thanks again.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TS
TOM S.
New York
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Auto Repair at its Finest
This is the most dependable and professional auto repair business I have ever encountered as a vehicle owner, having bought my first car in 1976. Expert work, professional staff, fair pricing--this is simply the best shop I can imagine.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/06/2019

Thanks Tom, its always great to hear how my staff is performing and they take pride in there job every day,
and the five star review tops the cake.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PM
PETE M.
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Ford Expedition
Great service, great people!!!!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/06/2019

Very few words but so powerful, thanks for the wonderful review Pete.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

BM
BRONKO M.
New York
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Great service
Great service,kind people,very professional

WT
WENDY T.
Ossining, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Excellent service
Very professional. Asked when I needed car. As ready earlier even. Didn’t try to upsell me on other services. Friendly. I feel I can trust their advice on car maintenance.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you Wendy for the wonderful review.
Sincerely

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

LS
LOUISE S.
White Plains, NY
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Fred's Auto Repair - Best and friendliest service
I have highly recommended Fred's auto service for many years. He cares about his customers and consistently provides excellent service. Although he has shorter hours now, his has chosen an excellent staff to carry on his legacy. Thanks Fred!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you Louise and yes we have been together for at least four deckades , were did the time go.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JC
JIM C.
Fishkill, NY
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2019
Great service
Shelling out hard earned cash is never easy, but when it is handled with such professionalism and expertise as it was at Fred’s it makes you feel better. Kristina explained what was needed for today’s visit and also gave me a glimpse into my future needs allowing me to plan upcoming costs. I thank Kristina and the entire Fred’s team for their expertise and quality work.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thanks Jim for the wonderful review, you make us all feel like family here.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Verified Customer
Ossining, NY
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Lots of wok done at a fair price...
Needed new brakes, front end rebuilt, new tires, horn fixed, inspection and more... they got it done and actually finished a day earlier than promised.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thanks for the wonderful write up, always great seeing you.
hope all is well.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

GO
GLENN O.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Very professional and pleasant. No pressure
Fred and the crew are very professional and knowledgeable. Whenever they service the car I feel very confident the job was done right. They always do all they can to get the job done when promised, generally the same day.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/12/2019

Thanks Glenn for the five star review, was great talking with you last week.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 367 in total