Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,456 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (93)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


DJ
Diane J.
Pittsburg, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Dominic is wonderful
The service i had done on my vehicle im disappointed. I brought my car in for $30,000 mile service and paid a lil over $400 and everything they said they done i know of two for sure that wasnt. What made me wonder if anything was done cause when i lift the hood the dirt/dust was evenly on engine. No fingerprints showing that anything was adjusted, lifted or even replaced. I work hard for my money and i take care of my car and when i take my vehicle to get serviced i expect the best and i didnt receive that.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 01/21/2020

Thanks Diane! We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to address your concerns. We value you as a customer and look forward to seeing you at your next service.


MR
Magaly R.
Walnut Creek, CA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/01/2020 Category: Service
The car seems to be running well
After a few visits the mechanics seemed to have fix the problem

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/01/2020 Category: Service
Unacceptable and disrespected
I wrote previously in the review my feelings on the situation with my car. I would like to have corporate Hyundai contact me
LISA V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 01/01/2020

I’m very sorry to hear about the trouble with the car. We will be in early tomorrow morning and will be in touch right away to expedite addressing the issue. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and will be sure to do all we can to make it right. 


Verified Customer
Pittsburg, CA
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Service @ Hyundai
Dominic was awesome.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
3 times is a charm at Future Hyandai.
Staff was great but the service wasn't. I went back 3 times. I actually have doubts if they even fixed my car. It still runs the same. Still have the same problem. Did I just pay XXX amount of $$$ just to come back three times (labor, parts and service) :-(
LISA V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 12/20/2019

We appreciate your feedback, your complete satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for taking the time to discuss the situation.


Verified Customer
Danville, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
Good friendly service
Good customer service, took longer than expected. When I came to pick up my car there was an unfortunate mix up with the keys and I got the keys of a different car. Luckily I returned them and was able to get my car back. Scared me a random person could have ran off with my car. Hopefully all the adjustments were for the right car.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 01/04/2020

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the mix up with the keys. We can assure you the cars are tracked properly throughtout the shop. We thank you for sharing with us and have shared this with our staff. We look forward to delivering a better experience at your next service.


PE
Philippe Joseph E.
Concord, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Improved Service
The overall experience this time around was better than I expected. They were timely with updates and the work my car needed.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 10/22/2019

Thanks Philippe! We apprecaite your feedback and look forward to seeing you at your next service.


Verified Customer
Concord, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Service department was awesome but not the sales department
Brought my car in for an oil change and decided to wait. My lease is near the end so I wanted to see what other options I have. I walked to the show room and showed slight interest in the new Kona but the salesperson who was right in front of the Kona was too busy eating his oatmeal. Customer service is key to me so this really made my decision not pursue another vehicle from that dealer. Why work in sales when you can’t provide great customer service especially when you only have a few walk ins/ day.

On a side note, service department was great!
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 10/19/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience. We take your feedback seriously and have addressed this internally. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority while you are here at our dealership and we hope to have the opportunity to deliver a better experience at your next visit. Thanks again for sharing and please feel free to reach out to me direclty if I can help in the future.


ZA
Zeeshan A.
Walnut Creek, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
untimely service - update
After initially completing this review, I was shocked and pleasantly surprised at not only the response time, but the level of compensation that occurred after having a bad experience. This change my perspective on Hyundai's level of commitment to their customers. Thank you to Lisa for working with me to resolve the problem. This is definitely what great customer service looks like!

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Untimely service
took 7 days to turn a light off in my new 2019 Hyundai sonata hybrid (started lease in july). way too much time, with no information given in between those days as to why my car was not being serviced other than "we just haven't gotten to it yet"
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 10/15/2019

Thank you Zeeshan, I appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you more about your experience. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority and we look forward to the opportunity to make this right.

Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 10/16/2019

It was very nice speaking with you this afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me and giving me the opportunity to make this right. See you Saturday!


JP
Jackie P.
Concord, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Making Good on Repairs
The service group is making the necessary repairs to my car. Thank you.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
High repair costs
Parts and labor to do what should be minor repairs is excessive. I will have this dealership to do any repairs on my car.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you Jackie, we appreciate your feedback and will be following up with you to discuss your experience as your complete satisfaction is always our top priority.


Verified Customer
Concord, CA
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Attentive to my concerns
Prompt to respond when I felt there was a miss communication. Quality service. Will be back when I need a new Genesis

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Service not provided as promised
Don't make an appointment for Saturday if you expect to get your car actually worked on that day! No response, update calls from service dept. People are not friendly.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 09/12/2019

I'm sorry to hear about your experience, your complete satisfaction is our top priority. We will be following up to discuss further.

Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 09/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. We appreciate the opportunity to make the situation right and look forward to keeping you in the Genesis family!


MS
Margot S.
Discovery Bay, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
I question if my car was really serviced?
See my orig complaints
1. Trunk key feature not reviewed w/ me and still does not work
2. Car maintenance due light still flashes service needed
3. Car not washed
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 09/12/2019

Thank you Margot, we apprecaite your feedback. It sounds like we really let you down during this visit and I apologize for that. I look forward to speaking with you to discuss your experience further. Your complete satisfaction is always our top priority and we obviously failed. Thanks again for sharing, I will be in touch.

Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 09/14/2019

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to speak with me today. We take your feedback seriously and look forward to the opportunity to deliver a better experience at your next service. Thanks again for sharing with us. Take care!


CN
Charles N.
El Dorado Hills, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Customer Lounge is Poor
The 1.5 hour oil change took over 2 hours. Okay, they were busy.
The customer lounge had yesterday's popcorn in the machine and even though I had asked for some fresh popcorn, it wasn't done.
There is no remote control for the TV. It was set on some boring documentary channel.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/28/2019

Thanks Charles, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the extended wait time and experience in our lounge. We look forward to delivering a better experience at your next visit. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!  


JH
Jayne H.
Concord, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
service
Great customer service
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/26/2019

Thanks Jayne! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you at your next service.


PK
Patti K.
Concord, CA
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2019 Category: Service
Close to home, great workers.
Work was done in a timely manner and rides to home and back are nice. Car Washers made it shine again.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/24/2019

Thanks Patti! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you at your next service.


Verified Customer
Walnut Creek, CA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Horrible service time
I called to make an appointment Monday morning to have a dropped off that afternoon for service on Tuesday. During the call they reminded me I have a recall notice that needs to be fixed. I said that’s great you have all day to order the part so hopefully you can have it completed on Tuesday. I didn’t receive my car until Thursday
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/20/2019

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the delay in getting the recall work taken care of quickly for you. We look forward to speaking with you further about your experience, we will be in touch.  

Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. I appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to our service department. I apologize this last visit did not go as smoothly as they have in the past, but do look forward to turning that around on your next visit. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything I can help with. Thanks again!


DD
Denis D.
Concord, CA
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Thank you
thank you very much Maribel. She is the best employee, she always helps me with everything and treats me with understanding because I have poor English. Thank you !!
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/16/2019

Thanks Denis! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you at your next service.