Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,450 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (92)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Pittsburg, CA
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Service @ Hyundai
Dominic was awesome.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
3 times is a charm at Future Hyandai.
Staff was great but the service wasn't. I went back 3 times. I actually have doubts if they even fixed my car. It still runs the same. Still have the same problem. Did I just pay XXX amount of $$$ just to come back three times (labor, parts and service) :-(
LISA V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 12/20/2019

We appreciate your feedback, your complete satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for taking the time to discuss the situation.


ZA
Zeeshan A.
Walnut Creek, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
untimely service - update
After initially completing this review, I was shocked and pleasantly surprised at not only the response time, but the level of compensation that occurred after having a bad experience. This change my perspective on Hyundai's level of commitment to their customers. Thank you to Lisa for working with me to resolve the problem. This is definitely what great customer service looks like!

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Untimely service
took 7 days to turn a light off in my new 2019 Hyundai sonata hybrid (started lease in july). way too much time, with no information given in between those days as to why my car was not being serviced other than "we just haven't gotten to it yet"
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 10/15/2019

Thank you Zeeshan, I appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you more about your experience. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority and we look forward to the opportunity to make this right.

Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 10/16/2019

It was very nice speaking with you this afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me and giving me the opportunity to make this right. See you Saturday!


JP
Jackie P.
Concord, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Making Good on Repairs
The service group is making the necessary repairs to my car. Thank you.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
High repair costs
Parts and labor to do what should be minor repairs is excessive. I will have this dealership to do any repairs on my car.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you Jackie, we appreciate your feedback and will be following up with you to discuss your experience as your complete satisfaction is always our top priority.


Verified Customer
Concord, CA
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Attentive to my concerns
Prompt to respond when I felt there was a miss communication. Quality service. Will be back when I need a new Genesis

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Service not provided as promised
Don't make an appointment for Saturday if you expect to get your car actually worked on that day! No response, update calls from service dept. People are not friendly.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 09/12/2019

I'm sorry to hear about your experience, your complete satisfaction is our top priority. We will be following up to discuss further.

Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 09/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. We appreciate the opportunity to make the situation right and look forward to keeping you in the Genesis family!


Verified Customer
Emeryville, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Maribel Great - Understaffing Not
Service advisor Maribel friendly efficient, knowledgeable. Not her fault I had to wait 20 minutes with an appointment ...no one else on duty. So I’m restoring: management at auto dealerships typically have terrible eval systems. Overall my experience was ok but disappointing on time. Was guaranteed 2 hours, it was 2 hrs 45 arrival to depart.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Longer than expected
Also had. Dead battery after, AAA said change in light settings may have been responsible.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 08/13/2019

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you to discuss your experience further. Your complete satisfaction is always our top priority and we hope to have the opportunity to make it right.


Verified Customer
Berkeley, CA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Helpful and get back to you if you have concerns.
The staff at the service desk is helpful and will help resolve any issues that come up. Best service spot for Hyundai.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Tech staff needs to improve.
The good first: The people at the service desk and supper nice and very informative about the services the car needs. Also if the repair is going to take a lot of time, they will offer free Lyft ride in 10 mile distance to drop and pick your car. The speed of service is good as well. I changed the engine oil within 45 min.
The bad: In my first visit, a piece of the car was missing. I had to call the service desk and they shipped me a new part. (Service people are good). In my second visit , my sun visor is broken. I am not sure how it happened but it was fine before my visit. The technicians should be more careful.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 07/17/2019

We really appreciate your feedback. I look forward to speaking with you to discuss your experience and address your concerns. We will be in touch.

Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 07/17/2019

It was very nice speaking with you this evening. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with me. We are always looking to make improvements and your feedback helps. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you soon!


Verified Customer
Walnut Creek, CA
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Dominic was great
Very happy with the customer service provided by Dominic but the dealership needs to provide better support to their staff so wait time is not so long.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Car came back dirty
Wait time for drop off and pick up was too long. Our car came back with pink gum on the floor mat and dirty on back seats. Would go to another Hyundai dealership if one was closer
LISA V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for the negative experience and look forward to the opportunity to deliver a better experience at your next service.


TR
Tiffany R.
Martinez, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Second trip fixed the problems from the first trip.
The second trip in to Future Hyundai did finish the work of the first trip, and found some more problems. While Lisa and Maribel did fix the alignment on my Hyundai, I had to download and print off the official Hyundai instructions on replacing the transmission and the removal & re-installation of the sub-frame for them to understand the poor alignment of my Hyundai was the result of not completing the original service correctly. This was disheartening to walk through the official instructions with the service manager and say "See step 14? It says "Check the alignment." Did you do that?"

Also on the second trip they discovered that my lower radiator support was bent and that is why they could not get all the bolts for the air dam back in. Ok, I understand that, but why did we not find that before? "Sigh . . ."

So yes, while Future Hyundai did resolve their outstanding problems from my first visit, I still feel Future Hyundai rushed through my first service, cut portions of the work out, signed off on a vehicle that was demonstrating handling problems after a 10 mile drive and was less than 100% done. This is why I am providing a 3 out of 5 star rescore review, yes they fixed the problem, but the second service revealed more issues and even with the great rework, alignment and price matching of America's Tiers, this brings them upto a C+, Average. Still miles above owning a Chevy, but not what I have previously experienced at Future Hyundai or what I expect from Hyundai.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Ehhh, not what it use to be.
Two weeks of service for a transmission replacement, vague ETAs on when my car would be back, minor parts not reinstalled "shift release lock" cover and missing bolts for the under car air dam. Sigh, not what it use to be, I will get the rest of my service like getting the steering re-aligned and triers somewhere else.
LISA V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 07/07/2019

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the disappointing experience. Your complete satisfaction is always our top priority and we obviously let you down. We will be in touch to discuss further and do whatever we can to make it right as we do value you as a customer. Thanks again, we will be in touch. 

Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 07/12/2019

Andy, we greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and do what we can to make it right. We value you as a loyal customer and look forward to continuing to service your Hyundai going forward. Your patience and understanding is not overlooked and we have addressed our short comings internally. Thanks again for your feedback!  


DT
Daniel T.
Orinda, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
maribel was great; the wait, not so much
I am rescoring my review as a 5 so as not to reflect poorly on Maribel, who has always provided great service every time I've been to this dealer repair shop. Apparently they were very short handed on the day I was there, leading to a 2-hour delay in getting my car. Not her fault.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Not so great this time
First time I've ever given less than 4 or 5 stars. Main reason: It took 3+ hours to complete a service that really should have taken about 45 minutes. Had I known that, I would not have waited for my car to be ready.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your feedback Daniel. I apologize we fell short this visit. We will be following up to discuss further. Thanks again.


Verified Customer
Benicia, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
An Explanation and an Apology
As the other reviews mention, after my initial review I spoke with Lisa, who explained that I had not actually been in the waiting area, but rather the service station itself. So for that, I need to apologize. She also readdressed the issues that I'm having, and scheduled me for another appointment to get things sorted out. I feel confidently about my next visit, knowing now that they're more concerned about customer satisfaction.

Dominic, my service adviser, was extremely helpful in getting my issues taken care of. He looked over every detail that I had, listened to all of the sounds with me, helped me voice my concerns to the repair technician, and got everything back in order immediately. While the first attempt at fixing everything didn't work out perfectly, I'm hopeful that the next attempt will be more successful, and I'm certain that Dominic playing a role in making that happen increases our odds for success.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Not Great
Came in with two problems, left with the same two problems. The service station area, and "waiting area" are an absolute joke.

One chair. One chair while you wait, facing the butt of the customer that's being helped.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you for your feedback. It was nice speakig with you today. I again want to apologize for not showing you around our dealership and the ammenities we have to offer. We have the follow up appointment set for Friday to address the concerns with the vehicle to make sure those get resolved. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can do what's needed to make it right.


Verified Customer
Pleasant Hill, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
comfortable friendly service
when telephone service is corrected their service will be excellent.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
/?
I can get the same service for less money
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 04/04/2019

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you to discuss your experience.


Verified Customer
Martinez, CA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Service Representative - Dominic
It was a pleasure to work with Dominic. As previously indicated he was very attentive and followed through.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
General
Average
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 03/23/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you being such a loyal customer and apologize this service took longer than expected. We look forward to speaking with you and having the opportunity to make it right.


BH
Barbara H.
Walnut Creek, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
A phone call helped
Someone called me on the phone and explained that you guys are trying to hire more people, which satisfied my concern.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
I just wish there were more people to help customers.
As I mentioned earlier, I am used to not having to wait so long to speak with someone when I go in for servicing. I had an appointment, but didn't actually speak to anyone for about 20 minutes after my appointment time.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 03/05/2019

Thank you for your feedback Barbara. I apologize for the wait time during the drop off process. We appreciate you as our customer and value your time. Your complete satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to speaking iwth you to discuss.


Verified Customer
Antioch, CA
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
My Veloster engine issues
So my veloster 2012 engine Blew out at 140,000 miles. I went to have it fix but cost more then the price of the car unfortunately! the staff were very helpful with everything just had a miss Communication with my cars s Spark plugs being removed. But the manager Lisa call me back to list about what happened and said she would help me with finding a Solution in fixing it. Thank you lisa for the outstanding customer service I appreciate!

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Be careful though tried to change you a bunch of stuff before they tell your engines in a blow up on you
I'm so upset with the outcome
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 03/01/2019

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. I look forward to speaking with you to discuss your service experience, as your complete satisfaction is always our goal.

Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 03/14/2019

It was very nice speaking with you Travis. I look forward to working with you to see what we can do for you. I will stay in touch.


JC
Jessie C.
Pleasant Hill, CA
2015 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Please see review "Back on Track" dated 03/14/2019.
Having found this link after reviewing the follow-up on the Azera's driver's seat problem, please read the review entitled "Back on Track", dated 03/14/2019.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
To Overwhelmed to Find Problems on a Weekend?
This was the first time in a long time that I brought in one of our vehicles to be serviced on a Saturday. I am not sure if the minimal staffing at the Service Office (only one Service Rep on duty), carried through to the techs and mechanics in the back, but it would seem that either the communication between them was not up to par or the individual performing the check and repair on an intermittent noise coming from the driver's seat motor. When I picked up the car I was told that the tech lubed the rails under the seat and that the problem was fixed, however when I drove the vehicle that night (and every day since) it has recurred under similar conditions. So back to the shop it goes to have them dig in and find the culprit.
Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you for your feedback Jessie. I apologize we did not get the seat issue resolved. I look forward to speaking with you to address your concerns and get them resolved. I will be in touch today.

Lisa V., Service Manager from Future Hyundai of Concord responded on 02/28/2019

Thanks Russ! We appreciate your understanding and look forward to the part coming in to get this resolved for you. Thanks again for your feedback, we'll see you soon.