2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1196 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1196 Reviews)

TL
gravatar
TONYA L.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/27/2023
Verified Review

Do better

When I first bought the car I loved everything about it. Then I came to realize that the engine is worthless and worse Hyundai is aware they had a problem with the engines made during this time period. I have had this car for 2 years, it has 87,000, and it blew cylinder 3. The Hyundai service dept. of Burleson said it needed a new engine. They said the engine does not have any compression. I bought a Hyundai because of the 100,000 warranty, which I later found out it is actually 60,000 for a used car. I should be able to buy a car and expect to drive it more than 40,000 miles before it needs a new engine. Hyundai should have replaced the engine and stood behind their product. They did not; instead they made excuses. I'm sad that a car I really liked turned out to be a lemon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
MANUEL V.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2023
Verified Review

Great car

This a car is one of the best one i ever had, i drove for miles and i mean miles, from Texas to Florida to Mass and never had a problem. Thanks for making this powerful car, thanks to GOD for this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Janice L.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/05/2022

2018 Santa Fe Sport

My problem happens at least once a month when I accelerate and pulling into traffic it doesn’t go anywhere, I’m afraid of being killed as I’m going onto the highway! I’ve brought my SUV in and complained about the problem and they said it didn’t happen??? I set the millage to 0 to see how far they drove it and they only drove it a mile, so how does this problem get fixed??? It’s going in for service again for a recall tomorrow and for the same problem of it not going anywhere when I accelerate! I will reset the mileage to 0 again.. I want it in writing why I brought it in so if something happens I have proof.. This is my 3rd Hyundai my last two were Tucson’s and the 2012 about 65,000 miles on it the engine blew which they did replace but that’s why I bought the Santa Fe sport! And it’s my first car that has everything! I’m so disappointed all I want them to do is fix the problem not drive it s mile and say it’s nothing!!! I need someone to help me with this problem PLEASE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Barbara S.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2022
Verified Review

From Explorer to Santa Fe Sport

Bought new in 2018. Love it. We were on our way to Rockwall Ford, saw Clay Cooley Hyundai sign, out of curiosity went in to look. Always drove Ford products but when I saw Santa Fe Sport, decided to test drive and …..bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
Wallace C.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2022
Verified Review

30,000 miles with no issues.

We are over 30,000 miles at this point and have had no issues. All service work has been completed by the dealership and it appears to be paying off. My wife is the primary driver of this car. She would want to purchase a similar vehicle if we were to buy new. The Santa Fe is our second one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FE
gravatar
Felixberto E.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Performance!

This Sta Fe is our 3rd one we owned, and functions very well as expected, we travelled a lot, vacations, etc. Low maintenance, and in 4 years we only have to change a set of headlights. It is serviced in Wile Hyundai at Columbia, Ct. It is serviced per schedule.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Angela B.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Sport 2018

I would love to trade my car in but they do not make the Hyundai Sport any more. So I will have to hang onto it for awhile unless something changes. Also the honey comb grill on the front end of the new cars is ugly. Please change this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
Weston C.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

love love love this vehicle

I cannot say enough about how pleased we are with our Santa Fe. The vehicle is extremely reliable. We are impressed with the safety features. This is our second Hyundai product and we will continue to be loyal customers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Laurel B.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

Best decision I made was to purchase this vehicle. It’s amazing and I love it. Traveled the country probably twice in it and it’s be the best experience. I will definitely buy another when the time comes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Sharon H.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

Drives and Handles great !!

I bought my 2018 Santa Fe new.... I Love the car!!! It's a beautiful car inside and out. It handles so well and its easy to park. I've owned it 3 yrs. now. I have noticed it's getting louder inside with Road Noise !! (It wasn't always Loud!) It's not Unbearable.... but it does bother me sometimes if I don't have the radio on... Not sure if I would buy another Santa Fe....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
Wallace C.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

Our experience with this Santa Fe has been very satisfactory.

Our2018 Santa Fe Sport has been super reliable. We have been more than satisfied with it. My wife loves driving the car. I feel she is totally as safe as she can be in a vehicle. We both use the tail gate a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Steven D.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2021
Verified Review

2018 Santa FE 2.0T

Love this vehicle! Very comfortable for long and short road trips. Friends that drive Audi and BMW say "Wow, this is beautiful". Sound system, ride, amenities, powertrain are next level wonderful for a fraction of what others charge. It's my second Santa Fe 2.0T. Glad I got the second one with all the options! Couldn't be happier. I've even grown to love the smokey wheel color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2021
Verified Review

Santa Fe

Two of my three daughters had high milage (175,000+) early Santa Fe's. Against my better wishes each kid took their Santa Fe's all over the west. One got lost in desert. Both vehicles had zero issues with another 6k in miles on each. I kissed both cars when they got back home. Based on that figured I try one. Comfortable, pretty good milage. Rides better than my Rav 4 did. Cockpit well thought out. Lots of features included, optional in other brands. So far, so good. Guess I'll have to go get lost in desert to confirm ???.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lori D.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2021
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned for the money.

Best performance, comfort and reliability. This car is fully backed by the company and if there are needed mechanical updates, Hyundai is all. Over it. Communication with the customer is 5 star. Been a Hyundai owner for over 10 years and I’ll never buy another brand of automobile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Patricia C.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

COMFORT AND EXCELLENT RIDE.

MY HUSBAND DRIVES THE CAR MORE THAN I DO. HE LOVES THE WAY IT HANDLES ON THE ROAD. HE ALSO LOVES THE INTERIOR. THE LEATHER SEATS AND THE SOUND SYSTEM ARE GREAT. AND WE GET GOOD MILES PER GALLON.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
William W.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2021
Verified Review

Love my 2018 Santa Fe Sport

I have owed my vehicle for over three years, Never a problem or worries regardless the weather. In the three years it only required routine maintenance. It has a wonderful/excellent warranty program.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
Pat P.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Review of 36 years driving Hyundai Cars.

Great SUV, comfort #1, performance#2, easy access to accessories#3, fuel economy#4. I have been driving and racing cars for 70 year's and have found the best car around in my 2018 Santa Fe Hyundai Sport.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
Alice A.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

great experience

The vehicle has been pleasant to drive. It handles well and good on gas. Car is comfortable. The interior is nice and I really like the color.. My grandkids are comfortable in it. I'm happy with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANCIS (FRANK) M.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

Nice.

This is my wife’s car. It fits her needs well. She likes the size, drivability, features, comfort, and appearance. She has driven it on a few trips over 500 miles and it has performed well. She’s proud of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
Armin T.
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/31/2021
Verified Review

Good car, but sluggish

I bought this car in January 2018 from dealership. In general, I am happy with the car except two main issues: (1) engine is not strong enough to driver in high-ways or in ramps, (2) no distance control, (3) the speed control works very poorly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1238 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(182 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3954 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(181 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1612 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4120 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4479 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1641 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1357 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores