Business Solutions

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3919 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3919 Reviews)

VP
gravatar
Victoria P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2022
Verified Review

Love my 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

My 1st SUV. It’s roomy, I’m a big girl and the seatbelts fit :). Love the info screen and the maps access. Love that you can make a voice call. Love that you can find directions by asking Siri. Love that you can ask Siri, “Where am I.” I never get lost. Love that you can see the tire pressure and so much more. The vehicle runs great and so far no issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Janice W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

Love

This is our second Santa Fe, we love it. Easy to get in and out, has very good gas mileage, smooth riding.we won’t buy any other car.like that we can lay the seats down to carry larger things. Just love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Livingston S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful ride

Excellent features, very reliable. I love the heated seat and steering wheel. I really enjoy my car. I usually don’t sit in the back of cars because the back seat is not adjustable, it is not so with my Santa Fe Sport. I love sitting in the back of my car when someone else is driving because I can adjust the back seat, this is important for me because I have to sit upright because of neck surgery.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Ashish P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

Hundai Santa Fe Sport

Excellent car with almost zero unusual maintenance and very good average Not only this model but very good experience with Elantra and Sonata also Recomming Hundai to any of the Hundai Model to all new car buyers with 100% Surity 🌈🌈🌈🌈👍👍👍👍🌈🌈🌈🌈
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Roger P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

vehicle review

Mechanically my 2017 Santa Fe is outstanding. The software feature set leaves a lot to be desired. After 4 + years of ownership and multiple issues with various apps, one issue remains which makes me nuts. The surround sound app at times just goes away - I have to reset it. There is no clue here, it just goes away. Also at times the feature isn't even listed under sound, advanced. it's just gone! Every time it happens I am not happy. It never happens for the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Joseph J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

Warranty better than all others!

Hyundai offers a power train warranty longer then most other manufacturers. Recalls are done asap and done right the first time. Unfortunately recalls have become a frequent occurrence lately, but Hyundai works hard to get them repaired in a timely manner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Robert R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Still a winner!!

Price point with warranty was great. Few issues. Strong performer. 75K miles later it still puts a happy face on me. I have driven this in all the weather available here in the southwest desert, the Idaho mountains, and the beach areas of southern California. Long trips are comfortable and the interior seats fold down wonderfully for storage and carry out of goods. May keep this past the 100K warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Darryl C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

The suv I brought from you guys is very nice on gas and not hard to keep clean as I do it myself

This is my first time driving a suv and I always thought that they burn too much gas so I was lucky enough to find a 4 cylinder and I am very happy with her.The way she drives make me and my wife love how she handles the roadwith brand new tires on her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mark M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

2017 Sante Fe

I bought my Sante Fe used in 2019. Great vehicle! Really pleased with the looks and features! I bought a 2021 Teardrop camper last year and I have absolutely no problems towing the 16 foot, 2200 pound camper!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
Brenda J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Positive Review

I love my Santa Fe. I have less than 40,000 miles. It's a great car for distance driving. Even though I drive it on weekends it was bought for highway driving. I am not tired or feeling distressed when I arrive at my destination.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
Cassandra G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2022
Verified Review

My Santa Fe is very dependable.

Whenever I decide that I want another vehicle, it will be another Santa Fe but upgraded with a larger backup camera. The Santa fe is a great family vehicle and great for long trips. Also good on gasoline.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Julie T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Do NOT BUY A HYNDAI!!!

For the entire life of our vehicle, it used/ burned oil. It would misfire and stall. Hyndai would not honor the lifetime warranty that was extended to us, for excessive oil consumption. We are still paying off this pile of junk, as it sits in our driveway, NOT drivable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gergana P.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Engine failed at 60k miles

No compensations , nothing they only fixed the engine because of the warranty !!! No knee cares that I almost got into accident amd I was stuck in the middle of the highway !!car drives ok but engine always makes too much noise
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sarah S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/07/2022

Burns Oil, barely 85,000 miles

Purchased the 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport right off the lot. Less than 6 years later, at 85,000 Miles it’s burning way too much oil. Apparently this sort of engine issue isn’t covered under the 100,000 mile warranty. Ludicrous an engine issue burning oil isn’t covered. Poor quality vehicle, poor quality customer service to fix the problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jennifer G.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/27/2021
Verified Review

Engine failed, turbo is shot, corporate puts a bandaid on it

Engine burns 1 quart of oil every 500 miles. Corporate did some cleaning like it’s not gonna happen again. Ran me through hoops for nothing. My car doesn’t run like it should and corporate knows it but they don’t care. Known issue with the engines and they just blow people off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Esther F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2021
Verified Review

2017 Hyundai Fe Sport

I love my car! It runs nice and smooth and I love the inside features. The seat warmers and the heated steering wheel is great for winter. I like the electric seat adjusters and the sun roof! Also, when I'm backing up, it gives me a warning if there is another car in the way, it also warns me if people walk behind me in the parking lot. The inside lighting is blue, which is awesome. Yes I would recommend this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bob B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

Catastrophic Motor Failure

Check engine light came on, drove to Repair Shop. Had about 75000 miles on 2.4 motor, with oil changes every 2500-3500 miles using synthetic motor oil. Number 2 cylinder had very low compression. Had to replace motor. Hyundai has a recall for their 2.0 motor… hmm?? More recalls to come?? We will have to wait and see.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jennifer M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

No not buy a Hyundai

They have known problems with the rod bearings The service department at the dealership even confirmed it. My car was 5 years old when the engine went and I was told by the service agent to count my blessings because they just had a sonata in with only 30,000 miles that had the se problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
Raymond O.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2021
Verified Review

COMPLETELY SATISFIED!😀😍

The purchase that I have made ..... in a long time!😍😀I love the color that I have chosen and the overall design and the wheels that came with it! I'm really happy about my ownership of this vehicle and the value is awesome!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Paul F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

Fun and inexpensive car to own

The Hyundai Santa Fe Sport is a great car This is my 3rd one and I don't why I got rid of the first one. It is fun to drive and never seems to have anything go wrong with it .I bought the turbo and it is great- pass cars going to Flagstaff up the hill. I/m going to keep this one for 100,000 miles since the warranty is that long
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4036 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores