Business Solutions

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1243 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1243 Reviews)

DC
gravatar
Diane C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Love this car

Hyundais generally are reliable and my Santa Fe is no different. Great warranty, comfortable drive, spacious, no complaints. This is my second Hyundai and I will by a third when I am looking for another vehicle. A Hyundai owner forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GY
gravatar
Gerald Y.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

Simply stated, the best vehicle that I have ever owned.

Over the years, I have typically owned Ford or Chevy trucks and/or SUV's. The last vehicle that I had, prior to my purchase of the 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe, was a Chevy S10 Blaze, which plagued me with a long list of problems. When that vehicle ultimately blew-up, I shopped for a new vehicle and chose the Santa Fe which I now own. As my review title states, it is hands-down, the best vehicle I have ever owned. The style of the SUV, the ease of driving it, the comfort of the interior, the smoothness of the ride all contributes to my joy of owning this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Julie O.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/29/2022
Verified Review

Like the bells and whistles but horrible MPG...

I grew fond of the long warranty on a previous Hyundai but never kept one long enough to really use it. Well this vehicle has had several issues to include air conditioning becoming faulty 2 years in row (since wasn't fixed properly first time), rear hatch sensor needed replaced, the antenna for Blue Link no longer works (and isn't disconnected yet), the latch on glove box failed and needed replaced is what I can readily think of. But the poor gas mileage is what really is disappointing. It's a 4 cylinder turbo but I may as well have gotten a truck and then if at least have real power! I do love the heated seats/steering wheel along with the blind spot thing and downhill assist. It's OK. Wasn't cheap. Just expected a bit better product/gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jim L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I have owned my Sante Fe Sport 2.0 T Ultimate for approximately 4 years now. It has performed flawlessly. Very comfortable vehicle that handles extremely well. Only had to do minor repairs ie brakes and a couple of gaskets. I would highly recommend Hyundai Sante Fe to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
Carolyn N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2021
Verified Review

I love driving my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport (aka Miss Fe)

I am completely satisfied with my Santa Fe Sport. She is dependable and a joy to drive. My Santa Fe Sport is comfortable and spacious with storage room for all my things. Everything is within easy reach.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Mary H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

50,000 miles and no repair bills!

I love this car, and wish they still made this model because it's just the right size for my needs. I love the steering capacity on tight turns - it handles easily and doesn't drive like a truck like some other SUV autos do. The braking capability is great if you have to stop on a dime. The 4 cylinder engine has plenty of power....I had a 2010 Cadillac SRX with a 3.0 engine which was a horror. When you stopped for a light, then wanted to accelerate, so many times it would hesitate before gaining power to go. That vehicle was totaled from a rear end blind driver, but really, I think she gave me a gift when I decided to research a new car and found the Hyundai had every aspect to help me decide this was the best buy for me. I hope to spend another 5 years or more enjoying this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Edinson M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2021
Verified Review

Es mi carro es cómodo y eco6

Es un carro de un consumo económico de estación interior amplio su diseño es deportivo y alavés de prevención muy formal tiene un estilo para todo lugar es un carro q llena todas las espetativas en un conductor gracias
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
Steven V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2021
Verified Review

Great value

Love this vehicle. This is by far the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I've had zero problems with it. Decent gas mileage. Handles well and is pretty comfortable. Lots of amenities and it looks good. Great car for running errands or a weekend getaway. Great value!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
Terry D.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Still love the brand but...

This is my 2nd Hyundai, they are a great value but they are beginning to cheapen their construction. They have also tied their auto start app to 2G technology which will devalue your car when they shut it down - FYI. They need to bulk up the cup holders in the backseat, as they are extremely flimsy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Maggie H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2021
Verified Review

Maggie

My husband and I bought my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport February 2016. I absolutely love the look of it, the color which is Canyon Copper looks like a Burnt Orange. The interior is Beige & Black. Love the way it ride, the seats, the rearview camera, lumbar support, heated seats, driver selectable steering modes, air conditioning, AM/FM Sirius, CD/MP3 w iPod, bluetooth hands free phone system, cargo tray and cargo net. I'm going to stop now cause there is not enough room to write everything my SUV have! Needless to say it is loaded with features!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sue P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2021
Verified Review

2016 Copper Santa Fe Sport

I love my Santa Fe Sport. It is the ideal vehicle for the desert area that I live in. It is a safe vehicle and meets all my needs. The quality of this vehicle is very important issue. It is dependable, easy to operate and durable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lois M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2021
Verified Review

It's a great vehicle. I LOVE IT..♥️♥️♥️🙏

She's a Go Getter and 🍯 Honey Baby My Sweet, sweet, sweet, sweet, sweet,sweet,sweet,sweet Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.4..................................................................................😀😀😀
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jo-Anne T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2021
Verified Review

I like my FORD Escape better!

As stated before, I have had three (3) trucks. The first was a Toyota RAVE 4 and I bought it 2/yrs old. My FORD Escape had an excellent rate. This Hyundai needs too much maintain and it costs a lot. It woudn't take my trade in either!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gail P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

I love my Santa Fe Sport

I was looking for a smaller SUV and had three in mind. Once I saw the Santa Fe I didn't go to the other 2 dealers. This was perfect for me. It was a returned rental that had features I wouldn't have ordered in a new car but I did enjoy the heated seats in the winter. I live the hands free feature of the phone calls I receive while driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
Steven V.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Verified Review

Love this car

I bought this vehicle certified pre-owned when it was about two years old. I've had it for 2 1/2 years now and haven't had any problems. Routine maintenance only. Reliable, comfortable, and lots of great features. My wife loves it. Great value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Carl R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle!!

Overall a great vehicle for the money. It is a perfect size for four men and four golf bags. Very economical and good handling. I bought my vehicle four years ago and it has over 19000 miles with no problems. Great warranty!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LEN S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

Served Me Well

Bought this car new and I do not regret doing so. Very reliable vehicle, and Hyundai has stood behind it every step of the way. The key to keeping most vehicles performing is obviously regular maintenance. Since I am religious about maintaining my vehicles, I expect dependability and day-to-day performance for my dollar. I have no major complaints after making this purchase over 5 years ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jo-Anne T.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/02/2021
Verified Review

I had a Ford Escape and better financing. You wouldn't take my trade in either!

I am seriously not getting another re: it seems like it's more in the shop that my previous veh! My daughter has a Honda Pilot and I like it better than this veh. It's larger and she feels very safe!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TZ
gravatar
Timothy Z.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

This is our Second SantaFe and We Have Loved Both. Definitely Considering Buying Another. The 2.0 Turbo has excellent response and power and the car is very comfortable and handles very well on the road in both on the highway and in traffic. These vehicles have been very reliable and great to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
Markita N.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Verified Review

Awesome Santa Fe

Great ride, great gas mileage, loaded with all the bells and whistles! There are options that I didnt realize I would want like the heated steering wheel. I didnt know my BACK SEAT reclines! The only thing I'm lacking is AWD and remote start. Remote start came with it but it was through the phone and was expensive to keep up in my opinion. I love the panoramic roof, I also didnt realize i had cooling seats...Thats a plus in Memphis heat!. This vehicle is better equipped for a better price than some of the so called luxury vehicles. I travel a lot and this car has it all. I couldn't ask for anything better. If I have to replace it. I would get the same vehicle. Bye the way.....my car is better than yours..waaay better! I LOVE MY SANTA FE!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1177 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores