Business Solutions

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1922 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1922 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
Jonathan B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

Don’t buy one

Don’t buy this car and don’t give Hyundai your business. The engine will have to be replaced, there’s nothing you can do about it. Hopefully you won’t be on the highway like I was when it puts itself in limp mode. It’s slower than a Prius, it’s less reliable than a Land Rover, and the service from Hyundai is deplorable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Karen M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Love this suv!

I've had 3 Hyundai Santa Fe sports. One was brand new and the other just 2 years old. Now I have the 2014 and am so thrilled with it that I have to say I like it better than the other 2 newer Hyundai's that I have. For some reason this vehicle drives better and seems heavier than the other newer models I had. This vehicle is the luxury version and it's like driving a Cadillac! I will keep this vehicle for a very long time!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jeff B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

NEVER again!!!

Not worth the money when the engine does NOT last and you get stranded on the highway to have it towed to the nearest dealer hours away and find out Hyundai will not cover said engine!!! Does not have the power to tow anything, which makes it useless!!! Not comfortable to relax in!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gheorghe S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Great car for the money

Very reliable, good on gasoline, very comfortable, reliable, no repairs in 8 years, no intention to sale. You can count on the highway. Better than the cars I have before: Ford Expeditions, Ford Edge, Subaru Forester, Volvo Turbo. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Barbara R.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

Really like this car, reliability, handling.

Great riding experience, handles well. Roomy for all we haul around. 4 wheel drive is a must living in the Pacific Northwest, many different road conditions and weather changes to deal with but having my Santa Fe makes me feel secure to tackle anything the weather might throw at us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Edgar B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Love it

I bought it in 2015 and it been a awesome suv we been traveling with all around usa in our vacation time it already has 138’000 mills on it .i will really recommend this mid size suv we love it.my santa fe sport has 7 years and counting…..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jose M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Very happy with my car

Very satisfied with the way it runs has never given me a problem or left me out on the streets, is very comfortable and easy to drive love the inside and the seats , is good with gas on mileage drives good on road
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Karen M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2021
Verified Review

Amazing!

Our Santa Fe Sport has been reliable, easy to drive, and consistently good for both town and road driving. The power is excellent for a four cylinder engine, and the fuel economy is the best that we have ever experienced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jose M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2021
Verified Review

Very reliable car, excellent on the road and comfortable

Very happy with iperformance, good on gas very comfortable excellent on the road, very nice interior , radio is excellent, if had to buy another car would buy the same model would not change it love the way it runs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Brianna B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Don’t buy a Hyundai

Unfortunately I have had the worst experience that you could have with a car. Was in a rental for a year. No dealership has been courteous or caring. I’ve yet to have a good experience with this car. Sell yours if you have one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Bill F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2021
Verified Review

Great car

At 96000 miles, the motor went out. True to the warranty, Hyundai replaced the motor with no questions and I didn’t really need to do anything. I will not buy any other vehicle but Hyundai (well probably a Genesis).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Melissa S.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

Do not buy this car

Numerous recalls, an engine replacement, and continued, ongoing issues with a car I purchased brand new. When taking the car in for an oil change and yet another recall, they must but have inspected it thoroughly, because now there’s coolant leaking all over the floor of my garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Barbara W.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Love ❤️ My Santa Fe

This is the 3rd Santa Fe spot I have owned! I love it and will buy one again soon! It has been reliable and never broken down. Comfortable and roomy! Laying the back seat down gives a big area in the back for my 3 dogs 🐕! Cargo area holds a lot! Big space!! Under cargo area has several cubby holes to store all kinds of things. Easy to get to Jack and Spare Tire. Haven’t ever had to use it! Color has not faded at all. Still beautiful red! We also have a Genesis which is nice, but I still prefer my trusty Santa Fe! My favorite car! I have owned many different cars (including Hyundai Tiberon). Still like my Santa Fe better!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Ralph M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

Love it

My Santa Fe sport is a great vehicle. Everything works on our car. And it’s 7 years old. It’s great and very comfortable on long trips. Great, great mileage/ gal. Easy to get in and out at 75 with arthritis. I can’t think of one thing I’m not happy with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Tim F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

Good, but issues

There are a lot of things to like about the Santa Fe. You get a lot for the price; however, Hyundai really put us in a bind with the factory infotainment system. The system is locked and won’t connect to BlueLink anymore. I’ve had it looked at and reset several times, and all we get is a “blue screen of death”. On some vehicles, you’d just replace the system, but because the unit is tied to the climate controls and the backup video camera will only work on that specific unit, there’s no replacement system on the market. We’d have to find a used one and it would still be missing Apple CarPlay and Android (whatever it is called) because it’s based on 2013 technology. The cost to replace the 8 year old stereo is $700?!? Plus, the whole BlueLink subscription is a ripoff. $300 a year!!? My experience with BlueLink (which won’t even work after 2021 since my system is tied to 2G cell tech) has been a waste of money. I regret not just having a base radio system put in and adding an aftermarket radio and remote car starter put in after the purchase. Additionally, we had to have the engine replaced at 75k miles. Fortunately, it was under warranty, but that wasn’t good. We’ve had a very high number of recalls to be addressed too. The ride is good, the acceleration is adequate in our 2.0 turbo, but there’s lots of road noise. I will say the panoramic roof has held up well and the interior (with leather) has held up well to 8 years of use in a northern climate. It’s really sad that BlueLink was a part of this car. It really soured my desire to ever own another Hyundai (even more than the engine failure). Hyundai: just add remote start to the key fob and get rid of BlueLink and allow the climate controls (with temp settings) to reside outside of the infotainment system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Pam B.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2021
Verified Review

Best most reliable car I've ever owned

Best most reliable car I've ever owned. I've never had any issue with this vehicle. I purchased it new in 2014. I'm a Hyundai customer for life. My family members are all Hyundai owners. Keep up the good work
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
Courtney F.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Shit

Worst ever to many recalls...............................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
Naimah M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021
Verified Review

Take pictures when considering to buy

Rides smoothly love the change of steering wheel mode heated seats backup assist a lot of good features fun car to drive headlights nice, navigation system a plus sound system nice USB port not compatible with my phone had to purchase an adapter
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Michael H.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Verified Review

An excellent choice of vehicle for those that are 6 foot tall and tech savvy.

A good size vehicle with the best tech packages and conveniences. Holds the road well. A proven safety record and a most convenient all around transporter of a 6 member family and more than adequate rear baggage or small goods conveyance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kynesha M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

I LOVE my car! It has a great turbo and it fits my family and my dog perfectly! It has all the bells and whistles, it is a very good reliable car. Haven't had any problems! My Mom and my brother also drive Hyundai's and they love their cars as well. It is becoming the family car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1986 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores