Style image original

2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

127 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid"

I love the car itself but at 54,000 miles the hybrid battery system went haywire. Since it's covered until 100,000 they replaced it with no hassle but when I bought the hybrid I was worried about the hybrid battery and the salesman told me he hadn't heard of any problems. Hopefully this was just a fluke and it won't happen again. Since it took several days to get the new part, I drove a loaner paid for by Hyundai. I realized that the 2018 Sonata I was driving was getting just as good as mileage as I am with the 2015 hybrid Sonata. That was disappointing.

Pros
Great features ie w/ moonroof, heated seats, nice sound system, push button start and entry. Comfortable car. I would have had higher ratings on some of the characteristics if it hadn't been for the problem with they hybrid battery. I'd recommend a Sonata but not a Sonata Hybrid.

Cons
I won't get a hybrid again just because if the part hadn't been covered under warranty, I couldn't have afforded to replace it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent vehicle "

This is my third hybrid sonata since they came on the market

Pros
Quite

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonata Hybrid"

Great car! Excellent on gas and it is very very quiet. Drives super smooth and has a great size trunk and the car itself if very roomy! Definitely recommend the Sonata's!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT CAR"

GREAT CAR !!!

Pros
JUST A GREAT CAR,,, WISH YOU MADE A HYBRID SUV !

Cons
WHISTLING NOISE WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONER IS ON HIGH !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great economy "

This car saves me money, I had it for two years and runs great

Pros
Gives great mileage

Cons
Car sits low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent value for a really nice car"

This is a very comfortable car and can accommodate 5 adults with its roomy interior. Excellent gas mileage. The car is averaging about 38 miles per gallon.

Pros
The car has features of a much more expensive car. It is very stylistic and comfortable. Love the gas mileage especially because of its size and ability to accommodate 5 adults comfortably.

Cons
The front passenger seat sits a little too low. Could be an inch or two higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hybrid "

Good economy car

Pros
Reliable car

Cons
Navigation needs a major update

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We LOVE our Sonata Hybrid"

Love our Sonata Hybrid - the ride is smooth and we save so much on gas

Cons
only wish that I could raise the passenger seat up - can only move it forward

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable"

Reliability is key.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Two year review"

Overall I have been very pleased with how solidly built the car is and the plethora of options.

Pros
Comfortable and complete with many terrific options.

Cons
The winter handling is average at best and I will be installing new Pirelli tires this fall and I'm optimistic they'll help with the weakness of the OEM tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sonata Hybrid"

I love the outer appearance, especially the word blue on my car. It's like a nickname. The silver is a magical color and the design of the car is eye catching even after having it for 1+years. Great gas mileage! Rides great even on long (12 hour) trips. Trunk room is smaller than a nonhybrid (my 2009). The driver's seat is HORRIBLE!!! Too hard with a lump that hits square in the coccyx area. Still, I can drive long distances without too much physical discomfort. It does not fit a 5 foot female: not high enough. The side mirrors create a significant blind spot. There is a rear camera but I would rather have a beep that tells me someone or something is too close. LOVE the keyless entry and start. I also love that it howls when I leave it on and leave the car. It is SOOOO quiet. I do not like the little blue light that stays on in the ceiling (supposedly to light the gear shift and cup holder area). It is a major distraction at night and there is no way to turn it off! Cup holders are in the wrong spot. Poised for a spill. Love the Bluetooth hands free phone. I want that seat to be like the 2009 Sonata. Miss my old car!!!!!!

Pros
See above

Cons
See above list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"10"

love it

Pros
everything

Cons
phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata hybrid "

Great car with very little down time GREAT ON GAS!

Pros
Gas mileage,no down time

Cons
Passenger seat little low for s bucket seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, dependable car - year 2011"

I have had this car for 7 years and have been very satisfied. The safety is best feature. I was recently broadsided by a person who failed to yield. The inside of the vehicle was not damaged. The beam bars protected me!

Pros
Excellent car

Cons
Gas mileage around town could be a litle more efficient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I bought it for the style and fuel economy. "

Overall, it's a great car.

Pros
great economy

Cons
it was priecy and if I knew that the electric hybrid was coming the next year, I would have waited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great ride and very good mileage "

The car is very nice and gets about 40 mpg on average we love it

Pros
Ride and Mileage the tire pressue guage comes in handy

Cons
The back seats dont go down but the trunk is huge so not a big deal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good value for the money"

I was looking to buy a hybrid, and after research looking at all the hybrids, I was surprised by the warranty offered on the battery. This along with the styling, features offered, and the quality of workmanship helped me to decide to buy the car. The salesman, the time of year( year end sales), and a test drive helped seal the deal. An excellentcar, made in the USA, were plusses.,

Pros
Economy, warranty on battery, features offered, quality, performance, mileage, styling

Cons
Front bumper needs a camera, to help keep front end from damage due parking lot slot bumpers. Paint could be a little better quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fine automobile"

Quiet and smooth. Good acceleration. Comfortable ride and nice interior seating.

Pros
Good mileage

Cons
Homely grill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mileage!"

I love my Sonata Hybrid. It is a good looking car that gets great gas mileage. In the city, it averages 500 miles per tank. When driving lots of highway miles, it gets up to 600 miles per tank. No high octane gas necessary!

Pros
Gas mileage, nice to drive, comfortable for everyone.

Cons
Fabric seats stain easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Hyundai"

Great car. good mileage, comfortable.

Pros
Driver seat is very comfortable. Adjustments are good for me (5' with short legs) Good mileage, navigation convenient. Lots of leg room for passengers. Easy to keep clean. Get lots of complements

Cons
Passenger seat is too low. Height should be adjustable. Thin rubber trim on doors and wheel wells came off in some areas Navigation was difficult to learn. Some #'d street names will not calculate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 127 in total