2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

495 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ML
Mary L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
Loving my Sonata
I bought this car (Sonata, Hybrid) new. It had 19 miles on it. My previous car was a Park Avenue, a great car that made me feel secure because of the way it held the road and the smoothe ride. I was pleasantly surprised to feel the security and advantage of this smaller vehicle. I love everything about it, and I really appreciate the service I receive from the dealership.

Pros
Get up and go
Maneuverability
Economically Efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Leah N.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
All-time favorite vehicle
I'm not one to keep a car for long, until now. My 2015 Sonata Hybrid is my favorite, by far. Comfortable, quiet, efficient, and that paint! I still get compliments. When I'm ready for the next car, my first choice will be Hyundai.

Pros
smooth ride, fantastic driver's seat, exterior styling, economical, quiet

Cons
I wish passenger seat had same controls as driver seat. And I'd love to have ventilated/cooled seats as an option. Two to four additional speakers (tweeters, for example) would really enhance the audio system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Janet G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2018
Coil Springs
2015 Sonata, 2 broken coil springs within 2 months of each other, only 25K miles. NOT HAPPY. will not buy another of this brand. afraid that something like this will happen out of warrantee. not happy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Pamela W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Excellent vehicle
We love our Sonata. It is very comfortable and great gas mileage. We took a trip last Christmas to Oklahoma and Kansas, made the whole trip for about $120. There was lots of room for our suitcases and all the items we were taking to our family. We love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Darrell B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. Not only is it a beautifully styled vehicle, the performance and dependability is outstanding. The features are great! From the interior leather heated seats, to the moon roof, to the back up camera, to the GPS system at a reasonable cost. You can get those same features in other car brands, but at a much higher cost. The gas mileage of the hybrid is excellent as well. It is a very quiet, smooth ride, and there is a lot of power and control in that 4 cylinder engine. Kudos to the designers and engineers in creating such a wonderful vehicle.

Pros
Style, features, dependability, power and control, cost.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brent R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
OMG, Really?
I had no idea what I was getting into when I bought a Hyundai Sonata Hybrid, but dang this car is flipping awesome! It has so many bells and whistles that I had no idea it even had. The car drives down the ride like riding on a cloud of air, it switches between gas and electric on its own, but it shows you what speed to keep it in order to stay in electric and be most economical and environmental. The interior is absolutely stunning! The stereo sounds bumping good and what about that panoramic sunroof? Holy tish that is outstanding!! The powered driver seat with lumbar support is awesome, but the passenger seat lacks the power and lumbar support feature. That was a bit disappointing. The front seats also have a heated seat option, but no option to cool the seats. Living in Vegas, the cooling feature is definitely a bonus, while the heated option will remain unused for the most part. That was disappointing as well. The streamlined, sport look provides exceptional aerodynamics and the SRS air bags everywhere protect the heck out of me and my passengers should something occur. When in Hybrid mode you can’t hear the car. The blue-link is much needed, especially the new destination feature powered by Google. I did find it odd that I couldn’t use my voice to search for unknown, non-major addresses with the car-equipped navigation. It wasn’t until I activated blue-link that I was able to use the google voice search. I would definitely sign-up for this service. It is extremely valuable. I can start my car with my Alexa. Wait, what? Yep! I can tell Alexa to start my car and she does. Not only that, the car is cooled off or warmed waiting for me to get in. I can do the same with the Hyundai Blue-Link app from anywhere. My car tells me when I need service and if the check engine light were ever to come on, it would diagnose the reason and tell me. It tells me if my tire pressure is low. I love the leather features. The entire car is so easy to keep clean on the inside, especially with the weather-tech car mats I added myself. The mpg is phenomenal, but hey it’s a hybrid. That’s what you would expect! What doesn’t this car do? I love Hyundai! The last two vehicles have been Hyundai’s. They are reliable, get great gas mileage, have rarely needed repair service, and gosh, do these things ever die? I have a 2007 Hyundai Elantra with 219,000 miles and it is still driving like a baby. It shows no signs that it will be giving up anytime soon. Now who can say that? Hyundai can!

Pros
Stylish
Stunning interior
Leather interior
Panoramic sunroof
Navigation
Backup camera
SRS Airbags almost everywhere
Hybrid
Detailed, selectable, display options on dashboard
Service due reminder with Blue-link
Tire pressure indicator
Turn signal indicator lighting style on mirrors and car overall.
Driver light inside car is a great color
Stylish antenna
Roomy trunk
Rear seat center folds down allowing longer items like skis or lumber to taken in vehicle.

Cons
No cooled seat option
Must have blue-link activated for an additional cost to search for unknown non-major addresses.
The sound to search for your vehicle in a parking lot by pressing panic button is way too low. It would also be too low if indeed it were needed for a time of actual panic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Elizabeth D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2018
Not your Moms hybrid!
I previously owned a Volkswagen Diesel Sportswagon and was looking for a car with comparable features and comparable gas mileage. This car has met and exceeded my expectations! The car is not what most people would expect a hybrid to look like either. It’s not a “Mom car”, instead it is sleek and stylish. One of the beliefs I had about a hybrid was that it would have no pick up, but this car has incredible pick up. I am never worried when entering a freeway or when I need to accelerate quickly. The interior is roomy and luxurious. And the overall performance of the car is much more comparable to a high end car. When I first got the car, I was always double checking that I had started the car since the engine is so quiet.

The one drawback to the car is the trunk size. Because it is a hybrid, you trade trunk space for the electric battery. The trunk space becomes an issue when traveling and need space for bags.

When I had to replace the VW, I wasn’t intentionally looking for a Hyundai but have been impressed by the car and dealership experiences I have had thus far. I brag on this car all the time and am very proud to own it!

Pros
Gas mileage, high end features in the car, and tons of leg room in the back.

The electric battery doesn’t require charging through plugging into a wall socket. It charges as you drive.

Cons
Trunk space is lost because of the electric battery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stewart T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
My Sonata Hybrid
My wife and I have been very happy with our Sonata Hybrid. We average about 34 mpg local and 44mpg on the road. The ride is comfortable and the acceleration is excellent, no problem passing. The car looks good and the controls are conveniently located. We have never had a mechanical breakdown.

Pros
See review

Cons
No jack or spare

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jerry D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Very comfortable, plenty of get up and go.
We enjoy our Sonata Hybrid. It is comfortable to ride in and drive. We get very good mileage. This vehicle has plenty of conveniences, backing up screen works very good, we like the sun roof and all. We also have a lot of people comment on how good looking the style is and the color of the Sonata is sky blue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lori L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2018
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I have enjoyed driving the Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. I love not having to put gas in the car every time I turn around. One thing I would like to see changed is where the airbags are placed in the front. They are situated in such a way that it gives a huge blind spot when turning corners or just looking to see if someone is coming your way.

Pros
Gas Milage
Comfort
Drives smoothly
Backup Camera
Sunroof
keyless entry and ignation

Cons
1. Front side airbags
2. Not able to extend the peddles so short people can sit further back from the steering wheel airbag.
3. Guidance system very difficult to program for example you touch the letter "L" and it shows up a "Z" ext, FRUSTRATING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steven B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
AWESOME! BEST CAR WE HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Great mileage. Very safe in care. Awesome ride and comfort. Requiring 200 characters everytime from me is ridiculous. ****************************************************************************************************************

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Frank G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
Cheap on gas
Wanted a Hybrid, settled on the Hyundia. Except for very cold weather, always get 40+ MPG. Handles well, reasonably quiet. Would have liked power seat on passenger side as seat is quite low (wife has to sit on cushions to be comfortable) Not overly enthusiastic about the navigation device, prefer I-phone.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
passenger seating, a bit noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ross C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Hybrid Sonata
Enjoy driving but definitely isn’t a luxury car. Has plenty of pep and I feel good about doing my part to save some fossil fuel. The car has a classy look that I enjoy. Only problem is my wife complains about the passenger seat being so low that she can hardly see over the dashboard. Great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alexandria H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Love my Hyundai
Love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid.
Rick Case dealership professional and service experience is everything to give you peace of mind. Service maintenance is a good experience, waiting area is comfortable. Thank you. .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jacklyn H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2018
My 2015 Hybrid
Great on gas. They ride is extremely smooth. I get compliments from my uber riders. It's so quiet at times doesn't even sound like it's on. Nice color flow. Easy to connect Bluetooth devices and the range is pretty good.

Pros
Great ride
Comfortable seats
Uses the mobile app to manage controls if subscribed with the blue link services ie remote start, locator, unlock and lock doors

Cons
No power seats
Radio doesn't provide artists and songs titles
If no remote start, cannot lock car if it's on/start for example warming car in winter the doors will remain unlocked until you're in it...saftey measure to avoid locking yourself out the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alex K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/29/2018
Huyundai Sonata Hybrid
Very unreliable car that breaks down often and dealers have little to no expertise with hybrids. The car will have battery issues while driving and sometimes shut down all electronics and stall while driving even on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jerry N.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2018
Shelled out transmission 18,000 miles out of warranty
With no warning from driving the car, not jerking, bad acceleration, nothing, it just quit running. On the screen, it said it was low battery. After diagnosis by service personnel, it was determined to be a shelled out transmission. I really liked the car, but had to trade for a new one. Are we sure that this is not pl

Pros
Excellent ride, excellent gas mileage.

Cons
ALWAYS LEAKED DUST INTO THE CABIN FROM THE BACK DOORS. HYUNDAI HAD "NEVER HEARD OF THIS BEFORE". LOW PASSENGER SEAT. TOO LOW TO THE GROUND.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gary R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/25/2018
Less than expected
The miles per gallon are sub par for what I expected when I purchased this care. Running the A/C reduces my mileage by 3 MPG. High and Low temps also
cut into MPG.
My wife has an Elantra that gives her almost the same MPG. 3 less!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kechia F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
2015 Sonata Hybrid
Great on gas. Love my car. Fully loaded for the price I paid for it. Would highly recommend to others. To find out they are replacing it was a little sadden because of it being a little smaller. However its a nice car. Still full size. Finally gotten use to all the room in the Sonata. Say the features of the one thats replacing it. Love it has all the bells and whisles. Just use to all of the room that the Sonato now. Great car.

Pros
Good on gas. Fully loaded. Plenty of room.

Cons
No spare tire but now I understand why. Roadside assistance but if there is a nail on the side of the and tire cant be fixed after business hours for a dealership to tow your car to..Thats a problem waiting for the next business day.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ricky W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Service
Pinehurst Toyota Hyundai is a very reputable and professional business. Their service Underwriters and technicians we're very thorough and taking care of all of my vehicles needs to ensure it is safe and running properly.

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
No cons l love my vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 495 in total