Style image original

2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

113 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good value for the money"

I was looking to buy a hybrid, and after research looking at all the hybrids, I was surprised by the warranty offered on the battery. This along with the styling, features offered, and the quality of workmanship helped me to decide to buy the car. The salesman, the time of year( year end sales), and a test drive helped seal the deal. An excellentcar, made in the USA, were plusses.,

Pros
Economy, warranty on battery, features offered, quality, performance, mileage, styling

Cons
Front bumper needs a camera, to help keep front end from damage due parking lot slot bumpers. Paint could be a little better quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fine automobile"

Quiet and smooth. Good acceleration. Comfortable ride and nice interior seating.

Pros
Good mileage

Cons
Homely grill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mileage!"

I love my Sonata Hybrid. It is a good looking car that gets great gas mileage. In the city, it averages 500 miles per tank. When driving lots of highway miles, it gets up to 600 miles per tank. No high octane gas necessary!

Pros
Gas mileage, nice to drive, comfortable for everyone.

Cons
Fabric seats stain easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Hyundai"

Great car. good mileage, comfortable.

Pros
Driver seat is very comfortable. Adjustments are good for me (5' with short legs) Good mileage, navigation convenient. Lots of leg room for passengers. Easy to keep clean. Get lots of complements

Cons
Passenger seat is too low. Height should be adjustable. Thin rubber trim on doors and wheel wells came off in some areas Navigation was difficult to learn. Some #'d street names will not calculate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"

Capitol Hyundai dealer has excellent customer service, especially the representatives are very respectful and honest!. I just love my sonata hybrid. It has inbuilt navigation and hands free phone pair up. I love the moon roof especially on the full moon night. The driving is very smooth. They also gave me 5 years full free yearly maintenance and free road side assistance. In winter, I turn on heated seat pads to get that inbuilt comfort feature. Overall a great car with awesome customer service executives!

Pros
See the above features I mentioned in the review

Cons
It will be great if back passenger seats also get heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Car"

I have had this car for a few weeks already and I am glad I made the decision to purchase it. It handles very well at low and high speeds. The ride is very smooth, which is great for my family. I love the fact that it has a spacious interior. The leather seats are very comfortable, even on those long rides (2+ hours). I get compliments on my car where ever I go.

Pros
Smooth ride, appealing to the eye, handles very well.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This an Awesome car comfortable and quick"

Needs a bass speaker only complaint

Pros
Turning, quickness, fuel economy,Comfortable, except passenger front seat.

Cons
Rear view mirror dimmer non, back up camera fuzzy and fogged with rain. Trubk space limited, NO SPARE TIRE,, NO BASS SPEAKER, Passenger seat too low everyone complains seat is way to low. Cannot see front of hood for parking or getting close to other cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Hyundai Hybrid Sonata because of the good gas mileage when traveling the interstate and traveling around town. Very economical!"

Excellent car overall......I have recommended to several people including my brother-in-law.

Pros
economical to drive in town and on the highway. Very quiet inside and outside.

Cons
Sometimes, it is so quiet, I have to make sure all children are away from the car and not behind the car when backing out of the garage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Great car to own"

This car has the feel and ride of a luxury car. The leather is comfortable and controls are convenient. Of all the cars I tested this car was best overall.

Pros
Gas mileage is awesome. Stop and go traffic on the highway averages 39mpg for me. Ride is great and road noise is minimal.

Cons
Slight lag on acceleration with the hybrid. The navigation package is unrefined and doesn't feel user friendly compared to the ease of Google maps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this vehicle!"

Great vehicle! Love the gas milage and it rides very quietly!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"High on my Hybrid"

I was not sure if a Hybrid was something I wanted to purchase, however, it has been the best car choice I have EVER made. Reliable, cost effective, pleasant driving experience. Only thing that made it even better, I purchased it at #1 Cochran!

Pros
The entire vehicle is a Pro.

Cons
I have not found a Con since myvAptil 24, 2015 purchase date!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeding MPGs"

Overall the car is quiet, smooth riding, roomy, good sound system, and getting over 40 MPG.

Pros
Great mileage Roomy interior Good visibility Ease in using controls

Cons
No lane change alert on this car (blind spot alert)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I LOVE THIS CAR!"

I bought this car when it was a year old, and have had it for over a year, and still have the "goo-goo" eyes feeling when I see it in the parking lot anywhere I go! I am averaging 42 miles to the gallon!

Pros
So stylish, gas mileage is unreal for a car that you don't have to plug in! All the bells and whistles! AC is QUICK to cool off this car in these hot Arkansas summers. Just simply love this car!

Cons
none, nada, zippo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

The Sonata Hybrid is the most economical car my wife and I have had. We average about 34mpg local and 44mpg on the road. The car is comfortable, easy to drive, and nice looking.j

Pros
Gas mileage, dependability, drivability, looks

Cons
No spare, no jack

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

We love our Sonata Hybrid, drives and rides great. Great on gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my awesome purchase"

It is wonderful to ride and better to drive.Good milege l really enjoy it now just like l did when l first purchase

Pros
I was proud l made such a good choice to purchase it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performace"

since buying this hybrid, I have saved money on gas. I like all the features it has
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

I like my car very much. It's comfortable and has almost all of the bells and whistles. I would certainly buy a Hyundai again.

Pros
It gets great gas mileage and is a very nice looking car. My favorite features are the blue tooth, the keyless entry - I LOVE THIS! I never take my keys out of my pocket. This makes me feel safe and makes it easier to get in to my car quickly. No searching at the bottom of my purse for those darn keys!

Cons
It's not as quiet a ride as I would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It is an awesome car. "

This is a reliable and efficient of gas car. Very comfort to drive and made happy to drive.

Pros
Reliable, efficient

Cons
interior design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Beautiful car inside and out, but lacks performance"

Performance is horrible when the vehicle is in electric mode. I'm constantly switching to sport mode, which defeats the purpose of a hybrid since my mpg is not so great.

Pros
Great interior and exterior Fully loaded was a great price

Cons
0-60 is about 2 minutes Don't make left turns at a traffic stop, you might not survive ( I have had many close calls)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 113 in total