Style image original

2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

409 Reviews

Latest review about 10 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata Hybrid"

I love my car. It is very good on gas mileage and handles well. It rides very smooth. And my husband who is 6' 7" fits in the car. It has the GPS system and the backup camera that is very helpful when I back up and when I'm in an area that I am not familiar with.

Pros
Love everything about my car.

Cons
Wish it had the remote starter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My review`"

Excellent styling . The acceleration from a standing stop was very good and pickup at highway speeds was very good also. Miles per gallon in city were great but the highway miles per gallon were just fair. Legroom in the rear seats was excellent for the size of this vehicle.

Pros
Handling & Acceleration

Cons
Passenger seat is too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "

My car runs so smoothly and it always fun to drive my car. It’s a great vehicle and in a few years I will buy my van from this car company. It a pleasure to drive this beautiful car. I feel safe and secure when I’m driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Blue"

I love this car. The ride is quiet and smooth, gas mileage great but the view can be difficult. The side view mirror area is to wide and hinders view. Not good! Very roomy interior. I'm in sales and travel with clients from time to time and I always get great compliments. The most common response is "This is a Hyandai? Wow! I didn't know they made cars like this!"

Pros
Great ride, good gas mileage and roomy interior.

Cons
Peripheral vision is very difficult. Paint job is very low quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Generally I like the Hyundai very much"

This is you being a real pain. Demanding a minimum of two hundred characters, when I've already filled out your form as much as i wanted to goes above and beyond what i feel like doing. Obviously i like the Hyundai, this being my 4th one.

Cons
I resent having to pay your outrageous price to update my navigation system. An annual update should be included with a navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Sonata Hybrid @ 26,000 miles"

Comfortable and economical. Rooomy for four,but can seat one more if needed. The warranty is quite reassuring, especially on the battery. My third Hyundai and second Sonata, and I feel that I have received good value for my investments.

Pros
See initial comments.

Cons
I miss my V6 Sonata power. This car does very well, but .......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sonata Hybrid!"

This is my second Sonata Hybrid and my third Hyundai. I would not hesitate to purchase another Sonata Hybrid and highly recommend this vehicle for the great gas mileage, along with many other reasons. I always say "it's a pretty little car".

Pros
Excellent warranty and too many other to mention.

Cons
For a limited it could have a few more bells and whistles. (both front seats should be power and it should have the blind spot indicator). Maybe the new models do, mine is a 2015.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

The sonata is awesome, best bang for the buck out there. In 2 years and 5 days I have amassed over 65k miles, driving for work with it. There are a few minor issues that crop up, like a sunroof molding piece that slides in and out, but the car is reliable. Also, crazy safe. I plowed into an f250 at 65 mph, airbag went off, I was totally fine and the car survived too! Built like a battering ram, the bumper had a HUGE steel support behind it that just won't be moved by anything. Oh, and a tree fell on it in August 2016, 150 year old live oak, and even with branches spearing the glass roof it still held. I love my sonny.

Pros
Everything. It's even peppy as a hybrid!

Cons
Saving money is terrible. That lifetime battery warranty...who wants lifetime protection? Oh...wait...me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Some disappointment"

Vehicle is excellent and hybrid works for superior mileage. Very disappointed with quality of leather seats. Holes in leather cheapen it and catch every tiny bit of dirt. BlueLink feature is great if you want to spend several hundred additional dollars to activate features. Not for me and I consider it almost deceptive.

Pros
Reliability and dealership

Cons
Leather seats and BlueLink extras

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Awesome Car"

I love this car. It handles very well and its very attractive. I only purchase gas every week and a half but that is only because I commute 50 miles per day. I'd highly recommend this car to a friend! I wish it had better upholstery on the inside or else I'd rate this 5-stars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SEAT BLT RECALL"

GREAT SERVIVE & VERY TIMELY
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata Hybrid Review"

I really enjoy driving my Sonata Hybrid. It not only gives me great performance on the road but also great gas mileage. The Sonata has great style and is a very enjoyable ride. The vehicle is very reliable and quality built. All the additional features in the vehicle that include moon roof, leather seats, heated seats, GPS system, alloy wheels, fog lights, turn signal side mirrors, and back up camera make it a great value for the money. Toyota, Honda, and Nissan can't compete with that.

Pros
Quality, style, features, performance, and value for the money.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb Vehicle"

I have had this vehicle for 2 years without a single problem. It is so quiet I hardly know its running if it wasn't for the lights on the dashboard. Switching between the electric motor and the gas engine is so smooth it is hardly noticeable. I was very surprised at the tremendous amount of pep it has with either the electric motor or the gas engine. Of course, the mileage is exceptionable, almost 40 mpg on the highway and high 20's and 30's running back and forth to the local grocery store or other nearby activities. The handling is exceptional! I thought I would miss the on board navigational system but my smart phone ties into the audio system exceptionally well with pairing of the two with bluetooth. And I always have up-to-date maps with Google and my ever present connection with unlimited data from my reliable cell subscription service. The HD radio is a plus. Since the car runs so quietly I can enjoy the quality of music from the radio. A lifetime battery warranty and 200,000 drive train warranty by Hyundai and the support of my local Hyundai dealer gives me positive assurance of the quality and long life of Hyundai vehicles and this one in particular. I could not be more pleased with this vehicle and how well Hyundai stands behind their vehicles.

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
I am very displeased that Hyundai has removed the spare tire and replaced it with a can of fix it repair and a air pump. If the tire has a flat with the side wall damaged I will have to have it towed to the garage. I feel very uncomfortable with this and uncomfortable with driving long distances. Please replace the spare tire, even the small donut tire would be some consolation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car!"

My first hybrid Hyundai and it won't be my last. The Sonata Hybrid Limited is well suited for running errands or driving across the country. Well appointed and fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "

There is almost no noise, and the Toyota people say they are amazing and so good in many ways
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "

Better than benz There is almost no noise, and the Toyota people say they are amazing and so good in many ways
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hybrid Sonata"

The car is wonderful but the electric battery takes up so much space in the trunk.

Pros
I love the silent engine

Cons
The electric battery takes up too much space in the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smooth sailing "

I love my car! Smooth ride and great gas mileage!

Pros
Cheap on gas.

Cons
Expensive to fix

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I luv this car"

This car has been a pleasure to drive. The gas mileage runs about 37 overall with highs as high as 45 indicated when driving on the interstate at 65 mph. The only work required since April 28th of 2015 has been recalls from Hyundai.

Pros
Gas mileage is great, the ride is comfortable, noise inside is minimal. I hope to replace it with a 2018 when my lease expires.

Cons
It still requires gasoline but no where near as often as the Toyota Highlander which it replaced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great style "

I love my hybrid. Smooth ride and great on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 409 in total