Style image original

2015
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

121 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable"

Reliability is key.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Two year review"

Overall I have been very pleased with how solidly built the car is and the plethora of options.

Pros
Comfortable and complete with many terrific options.

Cons
The winter handling is average at best and I will be installing new Pirelli tires this fall and I'm optimistic they'll help with the weakness of the OEM tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sonata Hybrid"

I love the outer appearance, especially the word blue on my car. It's like a nickname. The silver is a magical color and the design of the car is eye catching even after having it for 1+years. Great gas mileage! Rides great even on long (12 hour) trips. Trunk room is smaller than a nonhybrid (my 2009). The driver's seat is HORRIBLE!!! Too hard with a lump that hits square in the coccyx area. Still, I can drive long distances without too much physical discomfort. It does not fit a 5 foot female: not high enough. The side mirrors create a significant blind spot. There is a rear camera but I would rather have a beep that tells me someone or something is too close. LOVE the keyless entry and start. I also love that it howls when I leave it on and leave the car. It is SOOOO quiet. I do not like the little blue light that stays on in the ceiling (supposedly to light the gear shift and cup holder area). It is a major distraction at night and there is no way to turn it off! Cup holders are in the wrong spot. Poised for a spill. Love the Bluetooth hands free phone. I want that seat to be like the 2009 Sonata. Miss my old car!!!!!!

Pros
See above

Cons
See above list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"10"

love it

Pros
everything

Cons
phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata hybrid "

Great car with very little down time GREAT ON GAS!

Pros
Gas mileage,no down time

Cons
Passenger seat little low for s bucket seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, dependable car - year 2011"

I have had this car for 7 years and have been very satisfied. The safety is best feature. I was recently broadsided by a person who failed to yield. The inside of the vehicle was not damaged. The beam bars protected me!

Pros
Excellent car

Cons
Gas mileage around town could be a litle more efficient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I bought it for the style and fuel economy. "

Overall, it's a great car.

Pros
great economy

Cons
it was priecy and if I knew that the electric hybrid was coming the next year, I would have waited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great ride and very good mileage "

The car is very nice and gets about 40 mpg on average we love it

Pros
Ride and Mileage the tire pressue guage comes in handy

Cons
The back seats dont go down but the trunk is huge so not a big deal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good value for the money"

I was looking to buy a hybrid, and after research looking at all the hybrids, I was surprised by the warranty offered on the battery. This along with the styling, features offered, and the quality of workmanship helped me to decide to buy the car. The salesman, the time of year( year end sales), and a test drive helped seal the deal. An excellentcar, made in the USA, were plusses.,

Pros
Economy, warranty on battery, features offered, quality, performance, mileage, styling

Cons
Front bumper needs a camera, to help keep front end from damage due parking lot slot bumpers. Paint could be a little better quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fine automobile"

Quiet and smooth. Good acceleration. Comfortable ride and nice interior seating.

Pros
Good mileage

Cons
Homely grill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mileage!"

I love my Sonata Hybrid. It is a good looking car that gets great gas mileage. In the city, it averages 500 miles per tank. When driving lots of highway miles, it gets up to 600 miles per tank. No high octane gas necessary!

Pros
Gas mileage, nice to drive, comfortable for everyone.

Cons
Fabric seats stain easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Hyundai"

Great car. good mileage, comfortable.

Pros
Driver seat is very comfortable. Adjustments are good for me (5' with short legs) Good mileage, navigation convenient. Lots of leg room for passengers. Easy to keep clean. Get lots of complements

Cons
Passenger seat is too low. Height should be adjustable. Thin rubber trim on doors and wheel wells came off in some areas Navigation was difficult to learn. Some #'d street names will not calculate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"

Capitol Hyundai dealer has excellent customer service, especially the representatives are very respectful and honest!. I just love my sonata hybrid. It has inbuilt navigation and hands free phone pair up. I love the moon roof especially on the full moon night. The driving is very smooth. They also gave me 5 years full free yearly maintenance and free road side assistance. In winter, I turn on heated seat pads to get that inbuilt comfort feature. Overall a great car with awesome customer service executives!

Pros
See the above features I mentioned in the review

Cons
It will be great if back passenger seats also get heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Car"

I have had this car for a few weeks already and I am glad I made the decision to purchase it. It handles very well at low and high speeds. The ride is very smooth, which is great for my family. I love the fact that it has a spacious interior. The leather seats are very comfortable, even on those long rides (2+ hours). I get compliments on my car where ever I go.

Pros
Smooth ride, appealing to the eye, handles very well.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This an Awesome car comfortable and quick"

Needs a bass speaker only complaint

Pros
Turning, quickness, fuel economy,Comfortable, except passenger front seat.

Cons
Rear view mirror dimmer non, back up camera fuzzy and fogged with rain. Trubk space limited, NO SPARE TIRE,, NO BASS SPEAKER, Passenger seat too low everyone complains seat is way to low. Cannot see front of hood for parking or getting close to other cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Hyundai Hybrid Sonata because of the good gas mileage when traveling the interstate and traveling around town. Very economical!"

Excellent car overall......I have recommended to several people including my brother-in-law.

Pros
economical to drive in town and on the highway. Very quiet inside and outside.

Cons
Sometimes, it is so quiet, I have to make sure all children are away from the car and not behind the car when backing out of the garage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Great car to own"

This car has the feel and ride of a luxury car. The leather is comfortable and controls are convenient. Of all the cars I tested this car was best overall.

Pros
Gas mileage is awesome. Stop and go traffic on the highway averages 39mpg for me. Ride is great and road noise is minimal.

Cons
Slight lag on acceleration with the hybrid. The navigation package is unrefined and doesn't feel user friendly compared to the ease of Google maps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this vehicle!"

Great vehicle! Love the gas milage and it rides very quietly!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"High on my Hybrid"

I was not sure if a Hybrid was something I wanted to purchase, however, it has been the best car choice I have EVER made. Reliable, cost effective, pleasant driving experience. Only thing that made it even better, I purchased it at #1 Cochran!

Pros
The entire vehicle is a Pro.

Cons
I have not found a Con since myvAptil 24, 2015 purchase date!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeding MPGs"

Overall the car is quiet, smooth riding, roomy, good sound system, and getting over 40 MPG.

Pros
Great mileage Roomy interior Good visibility Ease in using controls

Cons
No lane change alert on this car (blind spot alert)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 121 in total