Business Solutions

2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(306 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(306 Reviews)

JZ
gravatar
John Z.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Driving over 30-years and this is the best car that, I have ever owned.

My 2014, model of the Sonata Hybrid is an excellent automobile. Have about 105,000 miles and enjoy it today as much as, I did the day it was brand new. Also, it is great that the hybrid battery system came with a Lifetime warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Clemente W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2021
Verified Review

Hyudai Sonata Hybrid Experience

This vehicle is one of the best on the market. Additionally, the gas mileage is magnificent. We averaged approx. 35 mpg and required very little maintenance other than normal oil changes etc. I rate this vehicle - excellent vehicle quality and I highly recommend Hyndai Hybrids; especailly the Sonata.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jamie J.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Best car I ever owned

My 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid is used for rideshare and limousine business. Every passenger remarks how much they enjoy this vehicles amenities, technology feature, fit and finish, the way it drives, and value. So much that and their ride with me in this car highly influence their future interest in buying or leasing a Hyundai vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jeanne W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

I GET EXCELLANT MILEAGE P G WITH THE HYBRID

I GET 39 -41.5 MPG THE RIDE IS COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO HANDLE. IT IS WELL LIKED IN LOOKS AND AMENITIES. FOR A MIDSIZE CLASS VEHICLE IT HAS A LUXURY AURA TO IT. THE GPS HAS PROVIDED THE EASE OF GETTING WHERE I WANT TO BE AND ON TIME.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
Debra J.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2021
Verified Review

Review of my 2014 Hyudai Sonata Hybrid

My car has a sporty look. With being a hybrid, get awesome mileage and the engine is so quiet you can hardly hear it running. It has a large skylight and the car is roomy enough to be comfortable I have done very little maintenance other than routine, and it has been very reliable. Only drawback is that it is low to the ground, and my elderly mom has trouble getting in and out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Stan T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2021
Verified Review

Passes gas-stations with confidence!

We love our Sonata Hybrid. Only one small issue. Consumers need an alert to NOT cover battery vents! Car became disabled on busy road! An option to activate the gas engine would be helpful when the hybrid is disabled in an emergency situation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jorge A.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Verified Review

Best Hybrid cat I’ve ever owned

Best Hybrid cat I’ve ever owned. You get a lot of bang for your buck with a Hyundai. I love my 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. I’m so attached to it I will probably just keep it and get another newer more advance Hybrid model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
John G.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Verified Review

John Gilbertson

The overall performance of my hyundai Sonata Hybrid is excellent. However, I will not purchase another Hyundai Sonata Hybrid based on the changing of the warranty from lifetime on main battery to 100,000 miles. Anyone purchasing a new Sonata Hybrid now would be foolish to purchase with the possibility of driving over a 100,000 miles and risk having to purchase a Hybrid battery with a cost of $7000.00 (quote from Hyundai) Any savings on fuel would be out the window if customer had to assume the cost of battery. There must have been a valid reason why you originally decided to give a lifetime warranty on the battery.......stick with that decision and I would highly recommend Hyundai Sonata Hybrid For purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
David R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2020
Verified Review

Great Highway driving and a lot of it

I do a lot of highway driving between Salt Lake and St George. And I’ve been doing it in my 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. I just had my first service repair at 184,000 miles (my serpentine belt broke). My goal was to make it to 300,000 miles. After doing a fair amount of research I’ve decided to buy a Hyundai Kona. 3 of my family members are anxious to buy my Sonata Hybrid. Hate to give it up, I think she’d make 300,000 miles easy. Decisions, decisions 🤔
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
John G.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

John Gilbertson

I bought my 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid new and I have driven over 219,000 miles and it is still rides like new. I use it for Lyft and Uber and I constantly get compliments on its looks, comfort and how quiet it runs. There's not much more to say other than Hyundai will be my first consideration when I'm ready to buy another vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
Gloria L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Verified Review

Love my car

I love my car. It has special meaning to me. It was a gift from my mother when she passed. Overall though I enjoy the car. Great ride, pickup and the stereo sound is awesome. I drove it from Houston TX. Although a long drive I enjoyed the comfort and smoothness of the ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Patrice M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Verified Review

I love this car

As a car its great, as a hybrid it stellar. Nice leg room, great pick up on the hwy. Gas mileage is excellent. the dual sunroof may be my favorite feature, besides the siris xm radio. the sound system reminds you of a bose sound system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Vernon M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

Clearance

The main problem I have is the front of the car is so low it does not clear many of the curbs. I've also had a problem with the gas lid. The inside control does not work and caused problems before the warranty was over. I open it manually and get along.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
William C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019
Verified Review

My hyundai

Great car, save on gas and very comfortable. Reliable,comfortable fun to drive. Nice interior and exterior great sound.i do recommend this well made car for the money. You save so much fuel on a long trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Leslie W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/31/2019
Verified Review

Sonata Hybrid

The Sonata Hybrid is the best car I ever owned AND I feel I am doing my part in fighting global warming! It also helps that I get almost 50 miles to the gallon and that's a gigantic savings at the gas pump.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Timothy T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned!

I use this car for my work and it currently has over 160,000 miles (so far). It not only consistently gets 38+ MPG, but it is very comfortable and reliable. I bought my first car in 1971 and trade about ever 2-4 years. I have 4 children and for a period of 10 years, maintained 7 cars for all of my family members (my insurance company loves me!). I have owned plenty of cars to evaluate the Sonata against and it is without hesitation that I say it has provided the best performance and proven to be the most reliable of any I have owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Vernon M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2019
Verified Review

My Sonata

I enjoy the size of the car and how it handles. I have been disturbed with the dealer service when the service manager was not helpful prior to the one that dealt with me last week. I feel the issue with radio interference should be corrected at no charge to me because it has been there ever since I purchased the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
David W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

Reliable and very practical

This car has been a great daily commuter. Super-reliable and gets fantastic gas mileage (36-38mpg consistently). While quick and nimble, it is a bit sluggish when weighted down (e.g., with 4 adults on board). Comfortable and quiet ride. Climate control system is irritating, but works. Navigation system is terrible. Hyundai really stands behind their industry-leading 100,000 mile warranty and this has probably been the least expensive car I've ever owned as far as maintenance is concerned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Linda B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2019
Verified Review

Hybrid review

Absolutely amazing vechicle rides like a charm - compliments always received on vechicle - recommend the Hybrid and the Hundai products. Previously owned an Azera but so happy with my Sonata, When changing cars will get another Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WD
gravatar
William D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2019
Verified Review

Buying a new car

I am over 70 years of age. Bought many cars in my life. Buying the sonata was a better experience than most transactions. The superb warranties and driving the car took care of my fears in buying a hybrid. We have owned it about 4 1/2 years now and it has greatly surpassed our expectations. We could not be prouder of our alabama made 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. please let the factory know.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 308 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(117 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(137 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(89 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3857 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1162 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1582 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(146 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Hyundai Of Cumming
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(23) ReScores