Business Solutions

2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(596 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(596 Reviews)

BE
gravatar
Barbara E.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Recalls and updates. Only incident I’ve experienced negatively was a broken now recalled trunk latch. Recall warranty item.

See above excellent vehicle for our needs hiway comfort for long trips and hiway running. Overall I’ve been pleased with the total experience. As a former car sales-manager the sale was easy and the dealership honest with the numbers and upfront on accessories. Great staff and ownership experience. I don’t live in AZ but I bought there. The dealership is 60 miles from my home so I could have bought in NV my treatment in AZ made the difference.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Susanne K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

ALways great til the charger cable blew out our GFI charger outlet and almost started a fire in our garage.

After the original charger cable almost started a fire in our garage by burning out the GFI charging outlet we had to replace GFI and get a new charging unit for $ 2000.00. Only to find out when we went to charge the car that the cable was 2 yards shorter than original design and didn't reach our GFI any more. Are we supposed to move our charging station because the company engineers didn't think about that with the redesign. We cant use any extension type cord as it will negate any warantees left on the car even though it has only gone 40,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
Alan K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

Good choice!

Love this Hyundai Sonata Hybrid - super gas milage! Maintaining a reasonable speed & not exceeding posted speed limites I have often gotten 53 mpg on trips! See Pros and Cons listed below! Would purchase same styling of vehicle in the future as opposed to SUV basic style design. Definitely would buy a HYBRID as opposed to an all-electric vehicle for the type of driving we do and for convenience on a long trip as well as local driving to the store etc!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sean M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid Hyundai Sonata

Vehicle was great in beginning and then hit 100,000 miles and now is constantly in the shop. Dealership is fixing the error codes but they aren’t fixing the check engine light. Vehicle needs to be deemed a lemon. Read the forums before you buy. It will save you time and money. Lots of electrical issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
Gerald C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Awesome Car

I bought this car new at Hyundai of North Charleston and couldn’t be happier with great Service at this dealership for the last 4 years Will definitely buy a new Hyundai at this dealership when I trade in my 2017 hybrid for a new car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Baxter T.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2021
Verified Review

An excellent car

Has all the safety features of a much more expensive car. Great gas mileage with plenty of power when you need it. Aside from regular maintain e and a few recalls, I have not had this car in the shop for any issue with the manufacturing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Sasha F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Sonata Hybrid

Loving our 2017 Sonata Hybrid. 43 to 45 miles per gallon consistently. We've traveled extensively with our Sonata. Back and forth from Seattle to Boise a few times. Down to northern California and also Phoenix and back. Great car great performance and handling!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
McKay H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2021

Absolutely Stunning

As the title suggests you can imagine what I am about to write. If your looking for an unbiased and fairly liberal approached review of this vehicle scroll down. You won’t get that here. I have not a single thing.. ok maybe one thing.. bad to say about my sonata. I could go on for days telling you everything I love about it but I will spare you the time. This car is honestly the greatest investment I’ve made. Especially as gas prices are so high these days I can’t imagine life without it. I get around 1200 miles per tank of gas and visit the pump about ever month and a half. Not to mention the reliability has been great as well. Of course with a mileage of around 56k (unless you drive a dodge) you should expect nothing less than zero maintenance issues. Like I said, I could go on but just know this car is worth every penny to me and I hope it would be for you as well. Lastly the one gripe I have is the truck space. If you can spare the space it’ll be worth your while. I promise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
McKay H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2021

Absolutely stunning

As the title suggests you can imagine what I am about to write. If your looking for an unbiased and fairly liberal approached review of this vehicle scroll down. You won’t get that here. I have not a single thing.. ok maybe one thing.. bad to say about my sonata. I could go on for days telling you everything I love about it but I will spare you the time. This car is honestly the greatest investment I’ve made. Especially as gas prices are so high these days I can’t imagine life without it. I get around 1200 miles per tank of gas and visit the pump about ever month and a half. Not to mention the reliability has been great as well. Of course with a mileage of around 56k (unless you drive a dodge) you should expect nothing less than zero maintenance issues. Like I said, I could go on but just know this car is worth every penny to me and I hope it would be for you as well. Lastly the one gripe I have is the truck space. If you can spare the space it’ll be worth your while. I promise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
McKay H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2021

Absolutely Stunning.

As the title suggests you can imagine what I am about to write. If your looking for an unbiased and fairly liberal approached review of this vehicle scroll down. You won’t get that here. I have not a single thing.. ok maybe one thing.. bad to say about my sonata. I could go on for days telling you everything I love about it but I will spare you the time. This car is honestly the greatest investment I’ve made. Especially as gas prices are so high these days I can’t imagine life without it. I get around 1200 miles per tank of gas and visit the pump about ever month and a half. Not to mention the reliability has been great as well. Of course with a mileage of around 56k (unless you drive a dodge) you should expect nothing less than zero maintenance issues. Like I said, I could go on but just know this car is worth every penny to me and I hope it would be for you as well. Lastly the one gripe I have is the truck space. If you can spare the space it’ll be worth your while. I promise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kevin S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2021
Verified Review

Nice comfortable car

Except for the recalls which were taken care of, I love the car. It rides great and has all the gadgets. I definitely will be looking at Hyundai again, when it's time to but a new car, which I hope won't be for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Thomas R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2021
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle to purchase.

This is our second Sanata and, if I ever purchase another new car, It will be a Sanata Hybred. Good, Very good, Best car and most fun car I've ever owned. You cant go wrong with a Hyundai. Thank you Hyundai And Frank Fletcher for my beautiful and fun car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jovan A.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

Fabulous

10/10 recommend this car to everyone. Great gas mileage, great ride, great design. The car drives wonderful and has a lot of power. It’s pretty quiet and super smooth. It’s also extremely comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
John R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021

This is an excellent car. Nice looking , don't buy regular Sonata, doesn't look as good to me.

Love this Hybrid Sonata. Very roomy, and reliable. The engineer really gave this car some thought. If you want a sport car, then this car is not for you. I had a Porsche boxster and had fun but got tired of car breaking down, costing a fortune for anything, sensor lights always came on, and a fellow Boxster laughed at me when I complained of Porsche's unreliability. He said are you driving more than once a week. This car is good on gas, cheap to maintain. I'm done with high price German car, but still have the Porsche in the garage. Can't tow it to the Porsche dealer, it's 150 miles away..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NZ
gravatar
Naomi Z.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2021
Verified Review

Exceeded our expectations

So many features that i was not aware of. Excellent gas milage and electric. 570 miles. Comfortable. Gps in the dashboard makes it safe and comfortable to use. Speaker systems excellent safety with so many air bags
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
William A.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2021
Verified Review

2017 Sonata Hybrid Limited

Nice car, fantastic gas mileage...especially on long highway trips. Mileage around town is better than the 2012 Sonata Hybrid we had previously. Very comfortable, very roomy trunk. Glad we purchased her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Scott G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/01/2021
Verified Review

MPE is lacking

This vehicle started out getting and displaying 27 miles on a charge and has over the last 2.5 years degraded to 23 without a fix by Hyundai. I’ve tried to work with the dealership unsuccessfully. I’ll be content to just turn the lease in in May.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Deshawn B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/17/2020
Verified Review

I love the car, but I’m always at the dealership

I love my Sonata. I also am in the dealership more than I could have ever imagined. Under 80,000 I have had issues with the car failing to start, the check engine light (with no codes), failure of the active air flap system actuator, a jerky drivetrain, coolant and oil leak, and a engine replacement. It’s a beauty, but I don’t know if I’d buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kathy S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2020
Verified Review

I love my Sonata

I am very happy with my Sonata Hybrid. Love the style & comfort it has. There is plenty of room for four & even five with a little minor initial discomfort (clicking in the seatbelts for the person in the middle is a problem if they are large. I think it should get better gas mileage than it does for being a hybris but I guess since it is not as small as most hybrids are it is not too bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Joann K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/09/2020
Verified Review

Sonata Hybrid - great car but poor service support

I enjoy driving my Sonata hybrid The interior design is well executed and easy to use and enjoy. The exterior is stylish and eye appealing. I am unhappy with the paint quality. I am experiencing a number of small pock marks on the hood. By year 3 I will likely need a new paint job. I have had several service issues related to the hybrid. Failure to start has occurred several times. After being stranded on freeway, the dealer service department was not helpful. Only after second "failure to start" incident did I learn online that this is a common problem with Hyundai hybrids. The disappointment was compounded by learning the underlying problem was on recall, but neither the manufacturer or dealer had alerted me -- even after being into service for regular maintenance and seeking help for my "non start" issue. Disappointed the dealer did not have my back in this situation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 691 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores