Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

103 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER"

Dealership great all around. Love to drive this car. 18,000 miles in 13 1/2 months and averaging 45-55 mpg. Checkup 8/16/2017 couldn't be better. If this car begins to suffer from age or mileage, I guess I'll have to think about getting another one.

Pros
50+ mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful machine"

The Sonata Limited Hybrid gets excellent mileage and is fun to drive even in economy mode.

Cons
Needs same seat on right hand front as drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata hybrid"

This is the best car I have ever owned and I am 63 years old! They told me to expect 41 - 42 miles per gallon but I get closer to 46 and 48. In the winter slightly less. It is so easy to handle and so smart! And I love the styling and the Comfort. I got the premier package and it was well worth it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "

Like this car

Pros
Fun and safe

Cons
Engine is noisy when started after sitting overnight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Surprising vehicle"

My 2016 Sonata Hybrid never ceases to amaze me with performance,mileage and comfort.

Pros
50 mpg, comfort, ride quality.

Cons
Have not had any issues at 45,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Sonata"

Great gas mileage

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Front brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Overall very satisfied"

Satisfied except for radio controls and no compass.

Pros
Great fuel economy Quality ride

Cons
No compass ( crazy) Radio steering wheel channel changes only on presets.. very disappointing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata Hybrid Great Choice"

Love the milage and comfort.

Pros
economical

Cons
LOW TO THE GROUND

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Really great....mostly. "

Overall a great car, but has a few issues that make me crazy!

Pros
Things I love: Quiet, lots of tech, the smart cruise control, 40+ mpg.

Cons
Things I dont like at all: The gps isnt even close to the garmond I got 4 years ago. Its so bad, i take the garmond along. with the garmond, i can change voices, and it will work very well by voice. The sonata voice control cant understand me many times, and cannot find many things i ask for. (i was told that if i pay an extra 100 dollars a year or so for a subscription, it works better...but why cant it be decent in the first place?) . Lastly if i give a voice command (go home) for example, it has to ask me if im sure i want to go home. once i say yes, it then has to tell me that its going home. it feel clunky and is irritating. Last issue: the trunk has about half the space my last car had (nissan altima) and has no spare tire! I realize that is where the batteries for the hybrid system are kept, but when i am traveling and i look in my trunk, i feel like the engineers just decided that the extra effort it would take to give me trunk space AND a spare tire werent worth it. (NOTE: Hyundai is happy to sell me a spare tire...of course its an extra cost. While not a huge expense, it just leaves a sour taste in my mouth) I also had to bring it in for issues with the HEV system which required that i drive a rental car for a week, and there was a recall about my sunroof, but that was handled very quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A great car."

This car is just the right size and has run without any problems. The gas mileage has been outstanding.

Pros
Fuel consumption and comfort

Cons
Brake pedal could be a little larger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent vehicle"

This is my second hyundai hybrid I love it

Pros
Vehicle rides as comfortable as vehicles that cost thousands more!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Beautiful, Comfortable and Economical"

Where do I start?!? The gas mileage is crazy amazing! The trunk storage is spacious. I have boys that are 6'2, and 5'11 and the never complain about sitting in the backseat. This is by far my favorite vehicle and I have owned quite a few in my time.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfort, style, push start, virtually no sound when running, inexpensive for the excellent quality

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Hybrid"

Bought this car to replace one that I used to drive from Orlando to Atlanta on a regular basis. The previous car was a 2011 Sonata that had 95000 miles when I traded it in. Car did not get the advertised gas mileage (36) so I bought a hybrid hoping to improve on that. This car gets 37 mpg on the highway averaging 75 mph and is comfortable and spacious. The trunk carries our luggage easily. Mechanically there have been no problems with 17000+ miles in 9 months. The oil access for regular changes is a bit cumbersome so I have the dealer doing that work utilizing the promotions I receive in the mail. It does use the same oil filters as my previous car so when the reduced price offers stop coming I will use the filters I have.to do the work. Workman ship on the car is excellent and my only regret is that the radios now standard in the newer models was not available (apple car play and HD radio).

Pros
Drives like a Prius with more room for less money

Cons
No Apple Play or HD radio. Rear end styling needs some work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Hyundai Sonata Limited Hybrid"

It's a great vehicle. I made a good purchase, and would recommend it to others.

Pros
All of the above. Gas mileage is better than stated on the window sticker, therefore better than expected.

Cons
A little weak on performance when in the economy driving mode. Could use a few more horses under the hood.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"owner"

so quite /great on gas / has a few kinks but was fixed with out hassel

Pros
I enjoy talking to Johnscn City Hyundia ,,they listen to what I say

Cons
They are working out the kinks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly Satisfied Customer"

Great quality car with all the bells and whistles for an affordable amount. I did get a Limited model so it came with all the extras, but with the hybrid credits and incentives made it a no brainer compared to a normal Limited model. It is an over size sedan with all the comforts.

Pros
Over 40 miles per gallon Great navigation system Great Bluetooth/audio system Plenty of room in front seat, back seat and trunk. Folding down seats to trunk Remote features. Remote start/lock/reports Roadside assistance, especially if you get a flat since there is no spare. Lancaster PA Manheim Pike Dealership

Cons
No spare tire. Annual costs for remote features are too expensive but nice features. I paid for them again. Only had it for over a year so it is hard to give it a thorough review.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

I love everything about my car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smooth drive"

I always love Hyundai cars I always get Hyundai brand cars I never had any problems with my Hyundai cars I enjoy driving good gas mileage more drive don't have to fill up every week like other cars I love Hyundai the best one time fillup and go for drive long hrs seats are more comfortable stealing is smooth and easy to turn all I will say I love these cars Hyundai brand
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"best car i have ever owned"

i bought this care for 2 reasons.1-my 2003 ford f150 had 389000 mi on it. 2- my son owns one,we drove it at christmas time last year and was truley impressed with performance. we got home and i started looking for one found one at Underriner hyundai the rest is history. we live in Wy, ican avg 48-50 mpg in the mtn and i am comfortable .need i say more

Pros
hats off to hyundai

Cons
didn't have hunter green

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car!!!"

I really didn't need another vehicle, but the auto, the warranty and the price made it a no brainer.

Pros
I never imagined a hybrid could have so much pickup. The gas mileage is amazing and gives you something fun to watch on trips.

Cons
I am a 69 year old lady with 3 back fusions and if the car were just a bit taller and easier to get into I wouldn't have a thing to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 103 in total