Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

626 Reviews

Latest review 10 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
Renee M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
My Hyundai Sonata Hyb
I love my car. Hyundai has come a long way. There was a time I would have ever looked twice or concerned even buying one.I am really grateful my friend took me there to by a car i will be staying with the Hyundai family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ricardo H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Love my car
I love Sonata Hybrid. I will definitely purchase more Hyundai cars in the future. This car has a ton of amenities that other cars at this price point do not. It’s a good size vehicle. As the first vehicle that I purchased new, this car has exceeded my expectations. Hyundai’s has definitely up the ante in recent years.

Pros
Great car. Definitely high bang for very little buck.

Cons
I wish they had the limited when I purchased this one. The limited is much more luxurious.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jim B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
We Love our Sonata
This is the second Hyundai we have owned. Having had an Elantra that we sold with 187,000 miles with very few problems we had high expectations. This car had very high initial quality and after 25,000 miles continues to impress us. We get our best fuel economy on the highway usually averaging 42+ mpg. The comfort, handling, and features of the car are wonderful. We look forward to being loyal Hyundai owners for many cars to come.
+

Pros
Best Highway fuel economy, Comfort, Power, Build Quality

Cons
Fuel economy not as good during city driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERYL S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2018
Excellent Car!
We purchased our first Sonata in 1989 and, with exception of 2 vans along the way, have purchased them for our family car every since. Our original draw to the Hyundai was the passenger room in the back seats, the mileage, and the price.
The 2016 is very comfortable and is great for long family trips. It handles well and there is plenty of trunk room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MELISSA G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Email Response
This is my 3rd Hyundai vehicle and I always go to Key Hyundai of Milford CT. Where the entire staff are outgoing, knowledgeable, and never pushy.
I do plan on returning for another vehicle at some point due to high mileage put on for work...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Michael J.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2018
Good car when it works
I am pleased with my Hyundai, the regular service experiences are good. I will likely never buy another Hyundai!

When I bought the car the Navigation system did not work. It took me over a year and multiple visits where I waited for a total of 20+ hours and no one wantefd to fix it. They kept telling me it was OK. Finally after many attempts to fix the system was replaced and works fine.
My frustrations would have been easier to deal with if you simply provided a loaner car so I did not have to wait around the show room or find a ride to get out. This was a defective part on a new car and there was a total lack of concern for your customer.

Pros
Good car

Cons
Manufacturer does not take care of problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RAYMOND W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2018
Incredibly great vehicle
This is the *second* Hyundai Sonata Hybrid vehicle I've bought from the same dealer. It is a great car that rides very well. The panoramic sunroof is just awesome and the gas mileage is between 37-45 highway and in the mid-30s around the city. Comfortable and plenty of room.

Pros
Economy, sound system, navi system. interior.

Cons
Poor braking and bad bluetooth integration with cell phones.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bob B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Love it!
I like just about everything on this car. Just waiting for a Hybrid SUV or even better, a truck. Love the air conditioned seats in this hot Texas weather. Love the almost 40 mpg. My dog even loves to go on long trips in this car

Pros
Economy styling

Cons
Depreciation rate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

Anonymous avatar
R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
2017 Sonata Hybrid
On the whole, I am quite satisfied with the car. It drives well, gets good fuel economy, and provides a comfortable ride. It has been very dependable during the first 21,500 miles of driving and I expect to keep it until the warranty runs out.

Pros
Dependability, fuel economy and driving comfort

Cons
Outside rear-view mirrors tilt too far down when backing up, making it hard to see objects in rear. Blind spot warning system shuts down during moderate and heavy rain conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Betty B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Love my Sonata
Great gas mileage, comfortable to travel. Love this car!! Price a little high for a Hyundai. Could use some extras that were not included. Love the comfort of the ride. Excellent on trips. Really enjoyed this car!

Pros
Gas mileage
Beautiful style

Cons
Need talk texting and ability to read text. Blue link is expensive and goes out a lot.
Needs windshield wiper no freeze and side mirror no freeze as well. Needs cooling in back seats too. A little expensive for a hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Terry L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Great car
Love my car. Great gas mileage It’s a beautiful car. Fun to drive. Huge trunk. Kids have tons of room for huge car seats. I have 2 big car seats. Love the cruise control and how the car stops on its own
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dario F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
2016 Sonata Hybrid Limited
I have had my share of cars over the years, in 2016 after enjoying a 2005 Honda Accord for so many years, I de died to give Hyundai a try specially because of its extended warranty and reviews I have read. Since then my wife and I have enjoyed the car and hope it will live to our expectations for years to come.

Pros
Extended warranty of drive train

Cons
So far we found none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mavy R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
Love the customer service and my car
The customer service is the best. I drop off my car for service and for a butler service, then I pick it up and it looks like new. The butler service is the best thing to get when you purchase your car. It’s totally worth it. I love my 2016 hybrid sonata, it’s so good on gas and comfortable for me and my family. 💕

Pros
Comfort, good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Timothy T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
Excellent mileage and smooth ride
I get anywhere from 38 - 50 mpg when I drive this car on the highway and 30 - 40 on residential streets. The ride is always smooth. This car is so quiet sometimes I can’t even tell it is on and have even forgot to turn it off before exiting. The automatic beep lets you know the car is still running in case you leave it on. Plenty of storage room in the trunk for road trips, and comfy seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018
2016 Sonata Hybrid
I bought the Sonata Hybrid because I wanted a new car with high gas mileage. On average I’m getting 40 mpg, but on some highway trips it’s been 50 mpg. I would recommend this car for those looking for a high mpg good looking vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage.
Good looking car
10 year warranty

Cons
A little noisy
Hybrid takes a little bit longer to get up to speed
There is a learning curve to driving a hybrid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tamara P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/26/2018
Sonata Hybrid
Overall, I can’t wait to rid myself of this car in 2 years. It’s geeat in gas but the quality is not worth the cost. It stalls from time to time and shuts off when powering on with the push start. Looks nice but the interior is hard to clean.

Pros
Save on gas

Cons
The interior looks cheap and collects dirt that even with deep cleaning from the dealer can’t be removed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michlle S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
My hybird
I had the pleasure of driving the Santa Fe 2018
The Sonata 2018 and the Elantra. My 2016 hybrid has tgem beat on Gas. I enjoyed the Carl making sure i was comfortable. But I love my hybrid. Thank you for treating me like the Queen my Dad always told me I am. My experience was GREAT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

Pros
EXCELLENT on gas. Very comfortably is good for me. I love my car!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alex K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
My Sonata Hybrid
I as few words as possible: I love it! The gas mileage is better than advertised. The comfort is outstanding. And for the price, it drives like a much more expensive Italian sports sedan. Not to mention all of the attention to those little features like; driver's seat position memory and return when starting and shutting off the engine.

Pros
Where could I begin?

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jo B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
I have been IMMENSELY PLEASED with my 2016 Hyundai Hybrid Sonata.
The promised mileage has been a most significant dollar savings.
The signal alerts on the mirrors have been a most helpful safety feature.
The heated seats and steering wheel are exceptionally benefits, especially
to those person who suffer from arthritic conditions
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dean S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Great car!!
We bought this car for the warranty. But we love it for the MPG that we get, the comfort, the looks, etc. I can't say enough good things about this car. I would buy another one. We are on our 4th Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 626 in total