Business Solutions

2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(831 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(831 Reviews)

TH
gravatar
Terry H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2022
Verified Review

THIS IS AN AMAZING CAR.

This car is an Absolut dream to drive. I enjoy the handling of it. It is great on gas milage in city and especially on the highway. Great looks. Being a Hybrid makes this an interesting car as well. The screen for backing up is awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Joseph L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

Reliability and lack of repair parts

The overall quality of this brand has continued to deteriorate. This is my six and last Hyundai I will own. After having a very good experiences with my first four vehicles the last two have been very disappointing,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
James J.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Roomy comfortable thrifty sedan

Really solid transportation for a family of four or less. A quiet comfortable sedan with super hybrid fuel economy. The trunk is roomy and flat. The back seat has more room than others in its competitors. The lane change warning and reverse cross traffic alert is now a must for any future vehicle. If you drive aggressively and like to race from light to light - then look elsewhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Myeong K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Very good car except something.

I've visited more than 8 times to the dealership to fix my 12V DC Charging problem since I purchased it in 2016. 1st time was a few months later when I purchased it and last time was last week. Always I hoped that it would be fixed but it happened again and again. Still I hope it won't happen again. 😕
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
Harace M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

I love the Hyundai Sonata Hybrid because I saved a ton of gas an I got great mileage out it and it is very excellent on the road especially performing on a road trip out of town. It had all the bells & whistles. The car communicate to inform you about anything an everything that it needs. I just appreciate it so much I got 200,000 miles out of for 9 years. It's a Excellent car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Fred R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai is an Excellent car

I don't know why anyone would buy anything else but a Hyundai in particular a Sonata Hybrid. It is stylish, feature rich, comfortable, quality interior and compliment garnering automobile. Especially in less common colors people have commented on the style. 4 years after buying the car, walking up to the car I still say what a wonderful looking car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
Gordon L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2021
Verified Review

EXCELLENT!

Look, I've rated you thought the roof. Demanding 200 characters from me becomes an imposition. If you're going to require that, I'm not going to participate in your review, anymore. II'm doing you guys the favor, here. OK?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Kayla P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Very disappointing

I loved this car at first. Its super quite, ride is super smooth and I got about 500 miles per tank of gas if not more (I literally only filled up twice a month). After a while I started having a lot of issues. The check engine light goes on and off. When it comes on the car shakes and i can’t accelerate until it turns off. Dealer says they cant fix it unless the light stays on. The transmission went out after maybe 30,000 miles? Maybe a little later but it just randomly happened very early in to me getting the vehicle. My coolant system has a leak. I had it repaired only to find out my car is still leaking fluid and has to be looked at again to see what it is they missed the first time. My blinkers don’t work correctly, they turn on in the opposite direction I turn them. I Always did the scheduled maintenance like I was supposed to. I recently sold it with 76,000 miles on it because it was just to much of a hassle. There are also quite a few recalls that I've had to bring it in to be checked for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Ray M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

Our experence with the hybrid was everything we could have hoped for.

Again the Hybrid has been awesome in every way but one. And the one complaint I have had is the road noise. I understand the car is light in weight which gives it awesome gas mileage, 38 - 40 but there is the road noise. Overall the car has never used a quart of oil in the 43,000 miles. I have never had any issues with it service wise. The Service Department Of Kingman Hyundai Has Been Excellent In Every Way. If I do purchase a new vehicle it will be another Hyundai Hybrid from Kingman.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Hardev S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

The best car on competitive price for anyone specially for people out there want to use for Rideshare

I bought this used vehicle in 2018 and aince than enjoying driving for Rideshare. Flawless vehicle as per the product catalog, great features. Compliments to Hyundai for making such vehicles for common man’s need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Thomas B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

The Sonata Hybrid has a lot more power than you would think. I get 40-43 MPG. I have had no problems with the car. It runs great, handles the corners like a race car. Everyone I know say's the look's great and rides good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Gail B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Love this car ! Currently getting 48mpg to 52mpg with driving speeds of 35mph to 65mph. Excellent car ... no problems... all the bells & whistles for comfort and safety. It is a very nice car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Richard G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021
Verified Review

Great Customer Service

I LOVE my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited....!! I reviewed several competitive auto's but ended up buying the Sonata because it is very stylish, well engineered, great comfort, tons of technology and outstanding gas mileage. Hyundai has one of the best warranties in the industry and a great value for your dollar. The GREAT HYBRID GAS MILEAGE makes me happy each and every day due to the increasing cost of gasoline.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
Christine V.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Verified Review

2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome v Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Curtis M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Verified Review

2016 Hybrid Sonata LE

Most reliable, efficient and economical auto I have ever owned. The interior is very easy to keep clean and it is hardy. the base amenities are better than most upgrades in comparable cars. The 2021 Hybrid Sonata is even better and I may purchase it this year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Chase P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2020

Love my Sonata Hybrid

I’ve had my used 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited Ultimate for 3 years and have loved every second. I now have 110,000 miles on her with only ever having one issue that was resolved quickly. My Sonata is comfortable, economical, quiet, roomy, and very reliable. I always impress people with her quality and road manners. I will totally be buying another Hyundai Hybrid in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mavy R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020
Verified Review

I love my sonata hybrid

I love my sonata hybrid. I have had the car for 3 years and it’s very comfortable, runs great and is extremely good on gas. I love the service Maintenance that was included when I Bought the car. Hybrids are the best!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joseph S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Good on gas and very dependable

The Hyundai Sonata hybrid is very stylish and comfortable. There is no comparison when it comes to handling. This vehicle has the look of a more expensive car. However, the price point of the sonata is way betterw
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
Robin E.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Verified Review

Dependability , reliability and nice looking.

Impressive handling, comfort and economical gas mileage. The handling is responsive and solid. The seating is comfortable and satisfactory. Gas mileage is unbelievable at 45 miles per gallon! Impressive and enjoyable and dependable enough to purchase another!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Michele P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Verified Review

2016 Hyundai Hybird

Great Car, Plenty of Interior room, exceptional mileage, Quiet, and much less maintenance than that of a full gasoline engine. I cant wait to see the coming line up of EV vehicles Hyundai has coming to market
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 832 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores