Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

133 Reviews

Latest review 12 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonata"

Very,very,very poor resale value. The deprecation value is horrible. Hyundai holds no value. When a person buys a Hyundai you must plan on having forever. The vehicle deprecated %50 in one year when 15,000 miles, horrible...

Pros
Great Car . I really say anything negative. Great on GAS.

Cons
Very,very,very poor resale value. The deprecation value is horrible. Hyundai holds no value. When a person buys a Hyundai you must plan on having forever. The vehicle deprecated %50 in one year when 15,000 miles, horrible...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"10"

10

Pros
10

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hybrid Sonata "

All ok

Pros
Excellent car

Cons
Not enough protection in the lower part of the front end

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"N/A"

N/A

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid "

My Sonata Hybrid is probably the best vehicle I have ever owned! The gas mileage is exceptional....sometimes I get as much as 50 miles a gallon. The features are easy to use and understand and the ride is very comfortable.

Pros
Economical, good looking, comfortable, easy to operate, excellent gas mileage and the big sun roof is great! When I take it in for service such as an oil change, I am in and out in a jiffy. The employees are friendly and knock themselves out for you.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car with a great ride."

The car handles like a dream and no, not a nightmare but a good dream. The fuel economy is amazing, sometimes as much as 50 mpg. The highway mileage is worse than stop and go city driving which took some getting used to but overall the mileage is great. The radio/sound system is great. The automatic/dual control air is awesome. Power is there when you need it and seemingly as much as you want. 193 horsepower and it shows.

Pros
Fuel economy, performance, comfort, sound system, bluetooth,

Cons
Can't find any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love hyundai vehicles"

i believe this is my families 8th hyundai in 5 years. elantras and sonatas. the new safety features are a must for everyone.

Pros
safety features

Cons
my current sonata hybrid has a little bigger engine but gets about 7 mpg less on highway and 1 mpg less city than my previous sonata hybrid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"https://www.surecritic.com/your_input/vehicle_review?partner_id=9&review_id=36770022016 "

I love my 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. It is a pleasure to drive. I enjoy all of the safety features...They compensate for blind spots, backing out of parking spots, people walking behind the car. I feel much safer in this car than any other I have ever owned. I really like the glass roof and the ability to open it or cover it. The seating is very comfortable. I have twelve thousand miles on the car and have gotten as much as 54 or 55 mpg on highway miles.

Pros
Everything ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Sonata."

I have been very satisfied with the Sonata other than the cruise control

Pros
gas milege

Cons
cruise control not working

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great"

great car

Cons
transmission jerks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car"

The 2016 sonata hybrid drives well and overall is a great car. As for the electric side, it is wonderful for city driving and greatly boosts gas mileage. However, at normal highway speeds( normal, not necessarily the posted speed limit) you will receive no benefit as far as gas mileage, as at speeds higher than around 73 or 74 mph, you never kick over. Not complaining though. I am very satisfied with gnus vehicle

Pros
Hybrid use for city driving

Cons
Hybrid use on highways

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata Hybrid - an excellent value"

We've had our Sonata Hybrid for about 1 1/2 years now. It is comfortable with lots of useful and fun amenities and the gas mileage is phenomenal (we average 41-42 mpg and higher for extended highway traveling). This is our go to travel car. We love the keyless ignition and the automatic proximity trunk opening is great for grocery shopping. The trunk is spacious and the car just plain looks classy. My only suggestion for improvement would be to pay attention to designing headrests for short people (as a short person the head rest tends to push my head forward - can't find a truly comfortable position).

Pros
Quiet, well-built, excellent gas mileage

Cons
front seats a little narrow, position of front seat adjustment bar (underneath seat) is hard to reach as a short person (should have bought the model with auto seat adjustment), headrests in front seats not designed for short people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great reliable car"

My best car ever because of its look, feel, performance and efficiency.

Pros
Fast and efficient

Cons
Leather head rest decolorized.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful car, great features"

I have a Limited and have found it has everything I need in a car: comfort, safety, convenience, economy, and style. Getting 41-42 mpg mixed driving.

Pros
Mileage per tank and per gallon. Good power. Smooth ride. Interior comfort - heated seats/steering wheel, voice command, bluetooth, dual seat settings, lane warnings, backup warnings, etc.

Cons
Priced a little higher than I thought it would be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Nothing wrong, and can feel great talking about my car to others.

Pros
Economy, Space,

Cons
Touchy brakes, no spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car."

Very happy with the Sonata Hybrid. Love to see 630 miles to go on every fill up.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Comfortable ride. Excellent features.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice quality car"

Great driving car, quiet, powerful, great fuel economy and range. Comfortable, spacious interior. Large trunk space for a Hybrid.

Pros
Very quiet driving. 600 mile fuel range. The 6 speed transmission is quiet and seamless in operation. Panoramic Roof. Spacious rear legroom.

Cons
Braking responsiveness. Handling is vague on winding roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Have had the car for 1 year and put 20,000 miles on it. Runs smoothly. Greater gas mileage than estimated.

Pros
Sleek look, gas mileage, speed (other than initial pickup speed), stability, overall handling

Cons
Back seats do not fold down ( might be an option), when the trunk is opened, water will drop into the trunk from the sides of the trunk hood- not much but a little annoying

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my little car"

All in a grest car. AC got moldew smelly fast. Changing cabin air filter to see if that helps. Service representative recommended before having lines checked and cleaned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent."

This vehicle is excellent.

Pros
Excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 133 in total