Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

509 Reviews

Latest review about 23 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Hybrid"

My Sonata Hybrid performs well on the road. Takes turns seamlessly, starts every time in all weather (Chicago). Only complaint is sound system can go flacky. When I take car in it's fine, but in cold wet weather sounds like speakers are under water, then just a quickly as it started it stops.

Pros
Reliable start, maneuverability on point, mileage great

Cons
Sound system quirk. Have had 3 tires replaced, slow leaks, bubbles. More durable tires should be looked into.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sonata hybrid"

Nice vehicle , only wish it was alittle higher from ground OR the seat would rise higher. I’m 5’9” but have some difficulty getting in & out of vehicle. My husband is 6’ & also experiences difficulty. We’re in our late 60’s. Also wish I had purchased a little higher upgrade like heated sets, elec seats, etc

Pros
Gas mileage , also like being able to see EV when cat is using the battery only Nice room in truck & back seat too Good leg room

Cons
Too low to ground Can’t see sides of vehicle in rear camera screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfaction guaranteed"

On February 15th, in Palm Springs, my wife experienced a flat tire in an underground garage, and the car had to be driven on the flat tire from there to a place where a tow truck could pick it up to take it to the Hyundai dealership. The tire was damaged in a way that required a replacement, Paul, of the Hyundai Service Department, promptly took care of us and had the tire replced, an oil change performed, and a car wash. All in all we have been very satisfied with the 2016 Sonata Hybrid Limited we bought from Greg Dixon as well as the care taken by Paul the times we had the car serviced at the dealership.

Pros
The car has performed very well, and it is our hope that it will continue to do so for years to come.

Cons
Cannot think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car."

I love my car.... I love how smooth the ride is and how quiet it is. I like that it saves me money in the long run on gas, since I travel a lot for work. I definitely would buy another Hyundai as my next car purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This Hybrid Sonata made me surprise every morning."

I am so happy with this car even though this is a hybrid but I don't feel any of downside of Hybrid system like any other brand hybrid. I was skeptical about hybrid car before, it usually have low power no fun handling and sluggish CVT transmission. I didn't feel any of that bad impression of hybrid system with this car at all. It just drive like a normal car with great gas mileage. I have been getting 42 mile in the stop and go city driving and 39 miles on Highway driving. Also this car came with great 10 year 100 thousand mile warranty plus lifetime Hybrid battery warranty comes with it. It is no brainer this car is best car for the money hands down!. This is the only card make me smile every morning when I start this car. Highly recommended

Pros
Big discount when I buy it. Incredibly good warranty comes with it while I'm using it. Hybrid battery lifetime warranty it is no brainer. Very powerful engine, good transmission, good handling and fun to drive. Wile I am getting incratable gas milage.

Cons
Skinny factory tire compare to Honda Accord hybrid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great comfortable hybrid car. "

Great comfortable hybrid. Just what I needed for commuting and enough power when needed. Grew to like the color, even though I wanted another. Feels good to drive with a presence of respect on the road and freeways.

Pros
Comfort, mpg, seats 5 with leg room, design. Great deal compared with competition.

Cons
Power seats, heated seats, no 24 month service included as standard as competition has. Small trunk door, could not fit cooler in trunk. Lack of spare tire, which I was glad I never needed it. Though on long trips, did give me anxiety in case I needed one. Only has flat repair kit. No avoidance system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I love this car .it fun to drive very sporty looking my back doesn't hurt on long drives.very economic the insurance on it more reasonable then if I bought a sport car. I would buy again. This is are second Sonya. Are other Sonta has 258000 mile on it no major repairs.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brilliant Car!! About 600mil/tank we drove to TN during the hurricane with out stopping for gas!!! "

Brilliant Car!! About 600mil/tank we drove it to smoky mountains, TN during the hurricane with out stopping for gas while most ppl had to wait for hours at gas station due to gas shortages!! Than amount of money saved on cas is amazing!! The car is a very good car if I didn’t have another Hyundai can I’ll get a second sonata hybrid!!

Pros
All positive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The WOW factor !"

I purchased the Sonata about 14 months ago . It has about 12000 miles with no repair issues ! The gas mileage is better than stated , its getting over 60 MPH combined street /Hwy. I think for all the features that are included its a great sedan for the money . I have had Toyotas and Hondas and this Hyundai Sonata is better value for all get !

Pros
Lost of space and comfort , Safety features , fantastic gas mileage, well built , no visits to the dealer for warranty repairs ! Rides smooth and quite . Overall a great sedan and a great value with the best warranty.

Cons
No spare tire only a ridiculos repair kit !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hybrid"

Outstanding car, this is our 2nd Sonata Hybrid our first was a 2011. Our first one was outstanding and we had over 90,000 miles on it when we purchased the new 2016 Sonata Hybrid. All the things we suggested that should be added on the 2011, were in fact added to the 2016.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Love My Hyundai!"

I couldn't be happier with a car than I am with my Hyundai Hybrid! The gas mileage is extremely good! The car looks great, rides great and is very comfortable. We recently drove it from Longview, Texas to Las Vegas Nevada and had no problems at all!

Pros
I love the car! Not only is it a great ride, but is economical as well and looks sharp! The staff at Hyundai of Longview is the best! They work hard to keep their clients happy!

Cons
There really are no Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonata Hybrid- Fort Mill Hyundai Sales and service are "OFF THE HOOK!""

I love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. I am telling you that there will never be another vehicle for me! The vehicle is quiet, safe and has a fantastic ride. I have had THREE HYUNDAI Sonatas! Prior to purchasing a Hyundai, I had a Cadillac CTS and the Hyundai Sonata surpasses the Cadillac in more ways than one. I strongly recommend Fort Mill Hyundai in sales and service! They are the "BEST!" Go test drive one if you do not believe me and you will be SOLD! Try the service department and ask for Dave and you will be impressed then go talk to the pleasant cashier!! "OFF THE HOOK!" Totally NUMBER ONE DEALERSHIP I have ever dealt with!!!!!

Pros
EVERYTHING

Cons
THERE ARE NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wife purchases car without husband."

Walking into Red Houglan Hyundai and walking out with the perfect car was easy and comfortable for me. My husband was unsure of my Hybrid choice until our first road trip. Now, we are both thrilled with my car as it is a dream to drive and fits us both.

Pros
Comfortable & easy to drive

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"A wonderful car with a glaring, costly flaw."

I love everything about the Sonata but one thing. I hit a high curb and tore out the bumper lining—$7,000 to fix it. Then it happened again. I have been driving for 32 years and this is the ninth car I have owned, and never had such a problem. It is the only Hybrid on the market that is worth buying, imho. But I wonder if anyone else has had this trouble?

Pros
Everything but the darn front bumper!

Cons
Low front bumper hangs up on high curbs, and is incredibly costly to fix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Terrific car!"

The gas mileage is awesome. 45-50 mpg on longer drives. 35-40 in town driving. Quiet, roomy. Beautiful body with good storage in trunk. I wish back seats went down when needed. My fourth Hyundai and I would buy another!

Pros
Gas efficiency Attractive body style Roomy front and back Reliable Good trunk storage

Cons
Back seats do not go down. Seatbelt attachments in back seat are too imbedded in the seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love the hybrid but......."

I now am having a second thought of trading my hybrid for a conventional car like an Elantra. The experience I had with the hybrid is scary and I felt disable not knowing what to do when that hybrid system failed and there is nothing I can do but have it towed. Unlike conventional car where I can at least find a way on my own to make it work. Hybrid is excellent to me when it comes to performance but when it comes to peace of mind, especially at night where all dealers are closed and I am in remotest area. I just hope that Hyundai can enable their hybrid to have a switch power mode to just allow the gas engine to function while disabling the hybrid system.

Pros
Car is great

Cons
Hybrid system can only be repaired by a qualified technician in a dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "

Good review. This review covered every part of my vehicle. I have had no problems with my vehicle. I enjoy driving it tremendously & I definitely like its performance. The hybrid part has saved me a lot of money on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!!!!!???,"

Gas mileage great even in this extreme cold, service staff very friendly and quick to schedule oil changes,lots of room in the trunk, driver visor extends, engine very very quiet, lots of leg room and car handles great.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfort, driving long distance comfortability.

Cons
See Sirius not needed, passenger visor does not extend like driver's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car!"

This car rocks for the price! If you’re looking for all the bells and whistles, but don’t want to pay for the names of all the luxury brands, the ‘16 Sonata Hybrid Limited Edition is for you. That being said, just don’t lease from Hyundai. They’re the worst to work with. Hyundai’s leasing company is nice to talk to, but they can never get anything done, besides take your payment. If you happen to move, odds are you will be late registering your car, because they didn’t take action on your written request for paperwork... or the DMV/BMV’s requests either... It’s not the cars fault though. If you like it, just buy it. Don’t lease it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai"

My Hyundai is a 2016 and I only have 30,000 miles. It rides like a dream and I am constantly getting compliments on it. It is Pearl White, 4-door Hybrid. I think my favorite thing is the heated steering wheel. What a luxury!

Pros
Everything! I can't think of anything I don't like about it.

Cons
zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 509 in total