Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

134 Reviews

Latest review about 20 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"https://www.surecritic.com/your_input/vehicle_review?partner_id=9&review_id=36770022016 "

I love my 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. It is a pleasure to drive. I enjoy all of the safety features...They compensate for blind spots, backing out of parking spots, people walking behind the car. I feel much safer in this car than any other I have ever owned. I really like the glass roof and the ability to open it or cover it. The seating is very comfortable. I have twelve thousand miles on the car and have gotten as much as 54 or 55 mpg on highway miles.

Pros
Everything ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Sonata."

I have been very satisfied with the Sonata other than the cruise control

Pros
gas milege

Cons
cruise control not working

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great"

great car

Cons
transmission jerks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car"

The 2016 sonata hybrid drives well and overall is a great car. As for the electric side, it is wonderful for city driving and greatly boosts gas mileage. However, at normal highway speeds( normal, not necessarily the posted speed limit) you will receive no benefit as far as gas mileage, as at speeds higher than around 73 or 74 mph, you never kick over. Not complaining though. I am very satisfied with gnus vehicle

Pros
Hybrid use for city driving

Cons
Hybrid use on highways

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata Hybrid - an excellent value"

We've had our Sonata Hybrid for about 1 1/2 years now. It is comfortable with lots of useful and fun amenities and the gas mileage is phenomenal (we average 41-42 mpg and higher for extended highway traveling). This is our go to travel car. We love the keyless ignition and the automatic proximity trunk opening is great for grocery shopping. The trunk is spacious and the car just plain looks classy. My only suggestion for improvement would be to pay attention to designing headrests for short people (as a short person the head rest tends to push my head forward - can't find a truly comfortable position).

Pros
Quiet, well-built, excellent gas mileage

Cons
front seats a little narrow, position of front seat adjustment bar (underneath seat) is hard to reach as a short person (should have bought the model with auto seat adjustment), headrests in front seats not designed for short people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great reliable car"

My best car ever because of its look, feel, performance and efficiency.

Pros
Fast and efficient

Cons
Leather head rest decolorized.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful car, great features"

I have a Limited and have found it has everything I need in a car: comfort, safety, convenience, economy, and style. Getting 41-42 mpg mixed driving.

Pros
Mileage per tank and per gallon. Good power. Smooth ride. Interior comfort - heated seats/steering wheel, voice command, bluetooth, dual seat settings, lane warnings, backup warnings, etc.

Cons
Priced a little higher than I thought it would be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Nothing wrong, and can feel great talking about my car to others.

Pros
Economy, Space,

Cons
Touchy brakes, no spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car."

Very happy with the Sonata Hybrid. Love to see 630 miles to go on every fill up.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Comfortable ride. Excellent features.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice quality car"

Great driving car, quiet, powerful, great fuel economy and range. Comfortable, spacious interior. Large trunk space for a Hybrid.

Pros
Very quiet driving. 600 mile fuel range. The 6 speed transmission is quiet and seamless in operation. Panoramic Roof. Spacious rear legroom.

Cons
Braking responsiveness. Handling is vague on winding roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Have had the car for 1 year and put 20,000 miles on it. Runs smoothly. Greater gas mileage than estimated.

Pros
Sleek look, gas mileage, speed (other than initial pickup speed), stability, overall handling

Cons
Back seats do not fold down ( might be an option), when the trunk is opened, water will drop into the trunk from the sides of the trunk hood- not much but a little annoying

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my little car"

All in a grest car. AC got moldew smelly fast. Changing cabin air filter to see if that helps. Service representative recommended before having lines checked and cleaned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent."

This vehicle is excellent.

Pros
Excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"More than a bargain"

We had a rocky start with our Sonata. Shortly after delivery, the brake warning came on. The dealer didn't have the necessary part, so we were given a loaner. That was the last problem encountered. The car just had it's 12K service and the mpg gauge is reading over 40 mpg. I was at first interested in the Prius, but the Sonata is larger with better ride motions, plus it is extremely quiet. One has to honk the horn to warn pedestrians. I could go on and on about the amazing adaptive cruise control or the eight speed air conditioner that will chill in two minutes flat. One could spend a lot more and get a lot less car. We are keeping ours till the ten year warranty runs out and more.r

Pros
Quiet, controlled, comfortable ride, good sound system, excellent powerful brakes, non intrusive ABS, relaxed ergonomics

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable, interior could be more plush

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Smooth and quick. EXCELLENT DRIVEM"

My wife loves the car

Pros
Great on mileage., Comfortable and east to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome car"

I love my Sonata Hybird!I average 40mph. It is so comfortable on long trips, which I take often. Roomy. I have all the bells and whistles with out breaking the bank!! The only think I didn't get was the color I wanted.... which would be red..... but hey.... love my car!

Pros
Love Love Love it

Cons
I couldn't get red..... :-)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent!"

I love going to Jerry's, they are always courteous and very professional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"mileage"

I am really pleased with the mileage I get with my Sonata Hybrid. I can make it to my parents house 500 miles away on 1 tank of gas. At times I have even gotten over 48 miles to the gallon on shorter trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love this car."

I have never before LOVED a car. This one talks to me, tells me if I'm out of the lane, when a car is in my blind spot, what's going on in the rear when backing up. That along with the bluetooth and music (I make my own MP3 Cd's) and the comfort of the car and the ride make it my favorite car ever. I have had cars since 1965. Plus I get really good mileage. I talk to my car. It's always there for me.

Pros
all of the above.......

Cons
the only thing missing is that I wish it would STOP if I'm coming really close to the car in front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So many high-end features, great gas mileage, and so much value and build quality for the money!"

I think this is the best car, as a value-for-the-money proposition, that I have ever owned, including my Mercedes SUV, my Lexus sedan, and several Fords. When I carry passengers, they are always amazed at how spacious the car is, and the features, such as the panoramic sunroof, the air-cooled front seats and heated rear seats, the Android Auto infotainment option, all the automated safety features, and the comfortable ride. They typically guess the car to be priced at $20K above its actual price, based on their experience in the car. It has a great 100K warranty, gets 42 mpg overall, and all the features and build quality make it a pleasure to drive. I particularly like the fact that, unlike other Hybrids with CVT transmissions, my car has a regular 6-speed automatic. Great job, Hyundai!

Pros
*Amazing features and equipment for the money *Big trunk and passenger space *Excellent 100K warranty *Comfortable ride

Cons
*front seats should be softer and more comfortable *more sound deadening techniques could be used to muffle road and wind noise better *Ability to recieve and reply to text messages through the Hyundai infotainment system is noticealby lacking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 134 in total