Business Solutions

2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(502 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(502 Reviews)

SM
gravatar
Sean M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

Second transmission 160k miles

Well, the first transmission went out at 95k miles. The second at 160k. Had the fluid on the first one serviced at the regular interval. Being paranoid had the fluid serviced at half the mileage Hyundai recommended on the 2nd transmission. Other than that no real complaints. Except one other time all the lights on the dashboard lit up, it started beeping and told me to pull over. The vehicle wouldn't go after that. It was some switch that needed to be replaced. I guess this happens every so many miles. Would be nice if there was a loud audible alarm instead of the vehicle. I would have given the vehicle 1 star. However, Hyundai picked up the cost of both transmissions. I am thankful for that. However, this makes me think that they know they have a problem with the transmissions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lilia M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

I love my car

I am the original owner and have only taken it in for regular maintenance. Recently, while on the freeway, the car alerted me to pull over and not drive it anymore. I pulled over on the freeway and had it towed. That was the first and only time something bad went wrong with it. The problem was to do with the hybrid battery, so fortunately the work was covered by the warrantee! I will be keeping this car for a while!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EV
gravatar
Eric V.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

Love this car. It is the limited edition, so is very comfortable with all the bells and whistles. Put 150000 miles on it before I ever really had real problems. The car has earned my loyalty to Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
William C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai hybrid sonata

Excellent gas milage bought it brand new off the showroom floor and has 81000 miles and haven’t had a major problem with it yet it has serve me well Just replaced the rotors and pads recently other than that no problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Keith D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2021
Verified Review

Great Car!

This car has been very reliable. I will probably buy another when the wheels fall off (I keep things forever). The electric/gas hybrid works great. For a car this size, the milage is fantastic. The company stands behind you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Michael W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2021
Verified Review

Parkway service

Great service. I have a 2013 Hyundai with over 200K miles. Anthony my service advisor has done a great job. He kelp the me informed of what needs to be done and it was done in a timely manner. First class service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
Rosanna I.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2021
Verified Review

Great car

Dependable and great car to drive inside and out…great radio sound quality…passed all recalls…great gas mileage…good looking car…good driving performance…great value for your money…comfortable driving and passenger seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Doris A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Verified Review

Treat yourself to a great car with personality,relability, sustainability and comfort!

My Hybrid Hyundai is the best purchase I've made in a vehicle for quite a while. It's like a very dependable friend-that you can trust to drive, be comfortable in, and feel the great economy of gas mileage and maneuvering!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Vikram M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID

My 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid is an exceptional cay. After 8 years and 162,000 miles, I still get 42 to 45 MPG fuel efficiency. It's very economical. Saves me lots of money. Performance wise also it's second to none. It's the BEST car. Other than standard maintenance services and standard wear and tear parts replacement like tires, I have not spent for anything else. It runs very smooth, like a brand new car. This is my first Hyundai, but it won't be the last. I LOVE this car. Hyundai makes real GOOD cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
John R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

Rocket ship roll

Korean cars used too be though away automobiles Not worth money too fix My 2013 hyindyia is far from that 190 hp 4 cylinder motor ,computers both touch and voice control Press on the listen too the music and roll rocket ship roll Class and look that says you have money,yet dedicated to dependability always taken to any engagement With no time spent worrying on transportation 2021 still strong
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Michael P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
Verified Review

Absolutely in Love with my Sonata

If you want the ultimate in comfort and features look no further! Absolutely love my Sonata Hybrid! If given the chance in the future to buy another one, I definitely will, especially now that the 2021 has so many more incredible features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lucas M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2021
Verified Review

What a great car.

I never had a problem since owning this car for over five years now. The only thing my passenger do not like is the front passenger seat which is a little low and no upward adjustment.Everything else is good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Stephanie L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021
Verified Review

Sonata Hybrid

I have owned three Sonatas. The hybrid is my current car and has been the perfect car for me. Before I retired, I drove approximately 100 miles a day; just back and forth to work. The gas mileage was great and the ride very comfortable. I have taken the car on trips as well and the car performs on long trips and in all types of weather conditions. A joy to drive as were my other Sonatas; the hybrid offers the economic advantages of great gas mileage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
Gail T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai driver since 1988

I bought my first Hyundai in 1988, and have purchased Hyundai exclusively since then. I really like the idea of my car being dependable...and being in my garage instead of the mechanic’s garage! Each time I bought, I took a “step up” in the line; I have told numerous people of my total satisfaction with Hyundai, including that, in all that time, I think I have not spent $2500. in repairs, just normal maintenance! I purposely waited for the Sonata Hybrid until it had accumulated 3 years of experience in the USA; It has not disappointed, it is superb.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Jesse F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Verified Review

It is a great car

The car made with good standards the style I like it has good gas mileage I think it would be better if they made it all wheel drive I would not change my car all the features in it is nice heated seats
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Herbert S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Verified Review

LOVE this car!

I have never been a person who viewed my car as more than just transportation. My Sonata Hybrid, however, is a different story. I LOVE this car. It drives like a dream and I get great gas mileage. It is 7 years old and I have never had to have more than just general maintenance. The car has great pick up - my husband has a bigger, more powerful car and yet my car accelerates much more quickly. Great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Tracey F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/21/2020
Verified Review

Great on gas but the overall driving performance could be better

I've only had this car for under 4 years and had to have the transmission and axle replaced. I was told by the Hyundai manager that 4 other vehicles had to be brought back for the same problem. He said the Hybrid system is a drain on the transmission causing it to malfunction/break down. I don't know if that is a problem with all hybrid vehicles, all Hyundai hybrids or just all Autonation Hyundai hybrids but I'm not as comfortable with my car anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
Gail T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Verified Review

2013 Sonata Hybrid

It is excellent! Will only be traded when I can get a small SUV style in a hybrid vehicle. I know that Hyundai makes this...I actually had my hand on one in Norway in 2016! Why can we not get it here in The USA? Don’t make me go to Toyota...I have driven Hyundai exclusively since 1988!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Laretta G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

Love my Hybrid Sonata; But fix the items below, please Hyundai!

1-Touch screen sensitivity is bad and you can‘t reprogram that function. 2- Put a real spare tire and tire jack in the car at purchase. 3- Doors unlock when car is put in park and you can’t change that. Let me unlock my own doors. 4- The car is so quiet, it’s easy to walk away thinking it’s switched off. Add a message indicator to let you know this car is off. 5- If the keyfodd battery or car battery goes out, your in trouble and stranded. You can’t do anything but call for a wrecker. 6- Send out discount coupons for oil changes at least 3 times a year. 7- Need cameras on all sides of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Rodney A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
Verified Review

1st Hybrid

I have had my hygrid since 2013 and have had absolutely no problems, only typical maintenance. It's great on gas, it's great on confort it's looks great and I'm not ashamed to put it up against any car that you pay twice as much as I paid for the Sonata Hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 523 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores