Business Solutions

2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(88 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(88 Reviews)

RM
gravatar
Richard M.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/02/2022
Verified Review

Intermittent check-engine light unresolved.

Great car, except for intermittent check-engine light and auto reset. Electric motor control is not functioning properly. Check engine warning recommended to take the vehicle to. Hyundai service dept for evaluation. I did that, but they would not check the car without an appointment. So, I did schedule an appointment, and by then the check-engine light had auto reset and car was operating properly. Frustrating experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
James G.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

Very Satisfied

Great fuel efficiency, great feature set, great appearance. I’ve taken a number of long-ish (500 +/- miles) on a single tank. No need for fuel or stretch stops. Very comfortable car to drive. People, including strangers, have commented on the styling and appearance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
Nadine H.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2022
Verified Review

Hybrids are the best of both worlds

During the rise in gas prices it has saved me a lot of money and it gets great mileage. It is reassuring to have a gas engine as well as electric. The interior is really nice but I miss being able to open the gas cap from inside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Brenda M.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Love This Vehicle! Recommend to anyone in the market for a new car!

Purchased our first hybrid when trading in our 2013 Sonata and we love it. The ride is great, fit and finish is perfect, very comfortable and easy to drive with many great safety features. The gas mileage is amazing. On the highway I have achieved 53 MPG as they state and in the city I am getting at least 46 MPG.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Sean K.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

Performance, comfort, and style

Great performance, style and comfort. Headlights are are a standout. The N Line brings enjoyable power. Comfort and drivability in a nice powerful package. Blue link is overbearing and can not be put in background. Will be a feature not going to purchase yet controls most of audio and navigation features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
REBECCA M.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

Awesome car

The sonata handles well. Its beautiful and comfortable to drive. I still needed to have a cell phone holder up in eye range because spotify on my Android phone doesn't sync well with the cars entertainment system. That is my only complaint.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jerome B.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

USB plugs only on when Ignition on

I am an engineer with a lot of experience with cars. I have 3 Hyundaii's. Very good car. Needs improvement in seat comfort(needs a little more padding). Also, Ford and GM vehicles keep accessory plugs on all the time, while Asian cars requires ignition key in the on position.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joseph S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

Excellent sedan!

Overall engineering, styling and performance is excellent. Very happy with my purchase . This is my second hybrid. It meets or exceeds mu expectations in terms of ride and fuel efficiency . Add the remarkable styling as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Tejpal S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Sonata Limited Hybrid

Worth the money I spend. Also saving a lot of money because of high mileage. đź‘Ť Luxurious interior and exterior style, HDA feature is amazing I mean a car that drive itself what else I need. And most important BOSE sound system my wife love listening music in my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
Jay Y.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Excellent build quality and gas mileage

MY 2021 Sonata Hybrid Blue was originally intended for my teenage daughter. However, this became our primary vehicle, due to the excellent gas mileage and the space it provides. Better than some SUV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Estela M.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Very much in love with my car.

I traded in my 2018 Hyundai Sonata and was looking into a Toyota Camry or Honda Civic but the Hyundai Sonata delivered everything that the others couldn’t. It was a better price point, better warranty, better aesthetic, better interior, and felt more spacious than my other options. I’m considering upgrading to a newer Hyundai Sonata and don’t think I would leave Hyundai at all after being very happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Rakesh S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/31/2022
Verified Review

poor fuel mileage, other issues

Fuel mileage when new was 52-53 mpg now after 9.6K it's down to 47-48. Twice the air flap system has malfunctioned within the 1st year. Transmission hesitation when accelerating. At less than 10K miles there are rattles inside the vehicle already.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROGER B.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

Great Car Mileage with Great Style

This car provides an easy, comfortable trip with great gas mileage. It has a great look and stylish interior. The head and leg room is wonderful. Dealer Service has been an advantage. We are thankful owners of a great product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jatinder S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

Not so happy

This is my first and last hyundai car ,noise coming when getting of and on driveway not so happy gear shifting not smooth engine noise over 70mph,paint also chipping from bumpers.also deals hip not quiet pleasant, service adviser rude.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Kathleen P.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2022

Except for the Voice Recognition....

Voice recognition went out 3 weeks ago. System wide updates have been performed along with 3 audio reboots. Two dealerships have tried and failed to resolve the problem. Now both dealerships expect us to leave the car for several days so that they can try again. However, they do not have any loaner cars and this is our only vehicle. I am very frustrated. It is very dangerous to "fiddle" with the infotainment screen. Help!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Michael H.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2021
Verified Review

Love MOST of the car!

The only negative thing to say about this car is that the BlueLink REALLY sucks. I hate that some of my money actually went to this useless service. I HATE that I will have to pay for this as a subscription if I want to use it after my initial free period. If I want to lock the car or start the car remotely from BlueLink then the doors have to be locked and windows rolled up I think. Then it only stays started for a short time if a door is opened or something like that. I use my car in a fashion that I want the option to override that time limit. Don't BIG BROTHER ME! Let ME decide how I use my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Robert J.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Good vehicle disgraceful Dealership

While the vehicle continues to live up to it's reputation the lack of Customer Service and the Dealership is a disgrace Weiner should have their franchise ripped away. Two hours for a oil change plus tire rotation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
Chahriar E.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2021
Verified Review

My Sonata Experience

A few features can be better: 1) Trunk lid opening doesn't open all the way. 2) Steering wheel make plastic rubbing noice when turn. 3) Design of fuel cap lock is "cheap". 4) User manual is confusing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
Khente K.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

Smooth ride for most part

I notice when I slow down below 10 mph, or driving up a hill, or taking a turn, sometimes the vehicle stalls and stutters and its difficult to accelerate leaving me feeling vulnerable if a car was speeding around the corner or something of that nature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Marcia V.
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2021
Verified Review

Great car with style

This car has a lot of warning signals and safety measures when driving. The rear view camera is great. The gas mileage is great. The style is great. The trunk is very large. You can easily put golf clubs on a pull cart into the trunk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 79 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores